We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceeded our expectations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Green Valley Inn
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Green Valley
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 March 2012

We were in town visiting family, and they had room for the kids but not for us (darn...). Our room here was comfortable and surprisingly spacious (a nice couch area), with a small refrigerator and a good flat screen TV. Despite being right near the pool, our room was very quiet. As stated in other reviews, the restaurant is quite popular, and we had a tasty dinner there one night and had perfectly fine breakfasts (they come with your room, either from a set menu or $5 coupons for each person from the main menu). Since Green Valley is a retirement community, I felt very youthful every morning when I went to breakfast! I personally thought the hotel (outdoor) pool was a bit scarily warm, but maybe that's just me. 2 computers in the free business center. We would not hesitate to stay here again if we were in the area.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maybeinerror
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (429)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Green Valley Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

417 - 423 of 429 reviews

Reviewed 15 March 2012

This place was great, the beds were very comfortable, the rooms were clean and quiet.
We liked the pool, because the water temp was about 80 degs. and it was a little chilly outside.
It's located in a great little retirement community, and the area is laid out very nice.

Room Tip: If you don't mind the 2nd floor, it is quieter The first floor has sliding glass doors to acce...
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stacy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2012

I had a great experience at your facility. I was visiting a friend. and was to meet her at the bar there in your facility. well i walked in and was greeted with a big "hello" how are you? i replied just "fine". The young man had Beautiful blonde hair and was very tall. he was just so polite that i plan to come there again.Thank you for making me welcome

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pmahutty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2012

I don't often choose Best Westerns but this one has changed my opinion for the better. Very clean, better beds than I expected, decent food in the lively 19th Hole attached restaurant and new TVs. Having a room walk out to the pool and big hot tub made for exciting night swimming for my 9 year old son. Walking distance to a few other decent restaurants - Chinese, Italian and La Placitia Mexican.

Room Tip: pay the extra to have easy pool access. Restaurant can get loud at night. request room away if that...
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MtnWebGeek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2012

Comfortable bed. TV and WIFI worked fine. The bathroom could use an update. The restaurant is a real hot spot for the locals during dinner. Breakfast does come with the room and is served in the restaurant; however, be sure to order a "real" breakfast and don't order any 3 items. My friend and I ordered the oatmeal, yogurt and an english muffin. The problem was the oatmeal was the instant kind, not the real cooked oats we were expecting. The yogurt was plain, but the waitress said it was "plain vanilla." Mmmm. Just go ahead and order a hot breakfast.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mamabren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 27 June 2012

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 520 625-2250 .

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Carlos Manzanares
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Green Valley Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2012

New ownership appears committed to getting this property up to snuff, but still far from adequate. WiFi didn't work, TV cable was not connected properly, so the image was snowy, and although the staff was friendly and appeared helpful, we never received their promised calls back. We then discovered the phone did not receive incoming calls! Non-smoking property somehow did not include the staff standing outside an exit door, with the door propped all the way open to gather and smoke, stinking up the hallway! Would not recommend staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JonathanR238
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarlosManzanares, General Manager at Best Western Green Valley Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2012

Best Western Green Valley Inn staff and management apologize that we did not satisfy our guest stay. We are working very hard to work out all the kinks now that we have completely renovated our property. We welcome all feedback from our guests and use it to better the experience had here at the hotel. We will maximize our potential and work hard towards being the leader in hospitality in the Green Valley area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2012

Generally poorly run establishment. Whirlpool doesn't work. WIFI doesn't work. Came back from being away for the day and room service had not been done. Signage that there is an elevator to the second floor but staff says there isn't an elevator in the facility and we couldn't find one. Restaurant staff seem overwhelmed by the dinner rush. Some doors propped open be because the card reader doesn't work consistently. Slightly run down appearance.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarlosManzanares, General Manager at Best Western Green Valley Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2012

We here at the Best Western Green Valley Inn pride ourselves with superior customer service, we take our jobs very seriously in making a guest stay as enjoyable as possible. We work hard to address all maintenance and housekeeping issues, the whirl pool has been fixed and is in working order and Wifi issues are being addressed. We appreciate all feedback and use it to make our hotel better.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Green Valley
2.3 mi away
Vagabond Inn Executive - Green Valley Sahuarita
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Green Valley
Comfort Inn Green Valley
#5 of 5 in Green Valley
107 reviews
4.9 mi away
Inn at San Ignacio
Inn at San Ignacio
#4 of 5 in Green Valley
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Tucson-Airport
18.9 mi away
Casino Del Sol
Casino Del Sol
#9 of 129 in Tucson
896 reviews
17.3 mi away
Desert Diamond Casino Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Green Valley Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Green Valley Inn

Address: 111 S La Canada Dr, Green Valley, AZ 85614-2601 (Formerly Quality Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Green Valley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Green Valley
Price Range: £59 - £102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Green Valley Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Best Western Green Valley Inn in Green Valley AZ, we make sure you have everything you need to enjoy your trip. Conveniently located outside Tucson Arizona, our beautiful accommodations offer comfortable amenities and professional service, perfect for all travelers. Our Green Valley hotel’s location is near several area attractions, including Titan Missile Museum, Mission de San Xavier and Tubac Presidio State Historic Park. You can stay connected with great business amenities like free high-speed Internet access and a business center, and you're welcome to utilize the 475-square foot-meeting room, which is ideal for any meetings in the Green Valley area. This hotel's close proximity to local attractions makes us the perfect choice for leisure travelers, as well. We are just thirteen miles from the Desert Diamond Casino and 10 miles or less from 8 beautiful golf courses. We offer truck and RV parking at no extra charge.During your stay, be sure to take advantage of all the conveniences available at our hotel in Green Valley. Get an invigorating workout in our fitness center or enjoy a relaxing swim in the outdoor pool. And, in the morning, come our restaurant the "19th Hole Bar and Grille" to try our complimentary cook to serve breakfast. This Green Valley hotel's location outside Tucson Arizona, and its quality amenities like free high-speed Internet access, makes it the perfect choice for both business and leisure travelers alike. Directions • From Tucson, take I-10 to I-19 south• Exit 65 Esperanza turn right• Take Esperanza ¼ mile to La Canada• Turn Left (South) on La Canada• The hotel is the second building on the left. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Green Valley Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Valley Hotel Green Valley
Quality Inn Green Valley
Best Western Green Valley
Green Valley Best Western
Green Valley Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing