We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Room was fine, but...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Green Valley Inn
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Green Valley
Certificate of Excellence
Petersburg PA
Level Contributor
180 reviews
107 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Room was fine, but...”
Reviewed 19 August 2012

Room was typical of what I would expect but check-in was not so good.

1) We were not told about the breakfast and I guess it is up to the guest to inquire and get the details? My husband went out at 6 am to Arizona Family Rest. AFter I got up and moving, I realized that there was a cook to order Breakfast in the restaurant downstairs. it was very good and it is too bad that my husband wasn't told. The waitress asked me whether a certain clerk had been on the day before and I said yes. Evidently this is not an isolated incident.
2) We were not told that the elevator was not working. After we wandered around outside, due to unclear directions, we finally found that it was not working and dragged stuff upstairs. Well my husband did since I have a cracked rib.

Other than that, it is very quiet and the room was OK. It would have been nice to have a refrig with a freezer compartment.

Room Tip: Just be sure you find out if the elevator is working!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EVGR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

385 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    177
    147
    43
    13
    5
See reviews for
135
122
28
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Anaheim, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2012

This hotel looks more like a resort than a normal Best Western. The restaurant and Bar is fabulous. Rooms looks like they are completely renovated. Complimentary Breakfast at the restaurant was one of the best I have came across. Also the pool was gorgeous. Truly enjoyed my stay there.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lonely_traveler1224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arthur K, General Manager at Best Western Green Valley Inn, responded to this review, 17 August 2012
Thank you for the kind words. I will share your review with our team.so they may truly be proud of their efforts. Please feel free to contact me directly for any future needs.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
36 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2012

We stopped at the Best Western in Green Valley, AZ (07/18) on our way home from Phoenix. We did not have a reservation, as this was an unplanned short road trip after a last minute family event in Scottsdale.

The front desk staff was professional and accommodated our request for a king bed. Our card key malfunctioned, and a maintenance employee who saw us struggling with it took care of the problem immediately by escorting us to our room, taking the faulty cards, and returning promptly with new cards. The room was clean and had freezer-esque AC to counteract the 105 degree day.

We would stay here again if we passed through Green Valley.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the parking lot. the night we were there, a very loud child played wildly in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DagneyT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naperville, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2012

We spent Memorial Day weekend at the BW Green Valley while attending the high school graduation in Sahuarita (Congratulations Erin!!!!!). We found the hotel to be very clean and comfortable. No compaints at all. Many previous reviews complained about the lack of an elevator. There was construction just starting off of the lobby. I asked about it and was told an elevator is being installed. I am sure this will be great news to those who plan a future trip. We had dinner in their restaurant one night. Very good fish with lots of fresh vegetables they got from the farmer's market earlier that day. The breakfast included with the stay was more than expected. I had french toast, 2 eggs, 2 slices of bacon, and coffee each day I was there. My wife had a similar meal, except with pancakes instead of the french toast. There were other options as well. I found no need to order anything else off of the menu.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank backyardponder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Best Western Green Valley Inn, responded to this review, 27 June 2012
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 520 625-2250 .

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Carlos Manzanares
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Green Valley Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2012

We stayed one night at the Best Western - Green Valley Inn on our way south.
It was nice and they take pets!!
They have a fun little bar/resturant ..."The 19th hole" for dinner and a Wallgreens right across the street if you forgot anything.
Very friendly staff and the rooms were clean...but painted the worst color green I have ever seen!! Nice beds with lots of pillows too.
I'd stay here again!!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scubalush2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Rapids
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 April 2012

I have stayed at this motel about 7 times in the past two years and have found the transition into a Best Western absolutely amazing. When my parents moved to GV about 30 years ago, the motel was a BW, but then went through many changes over the decades. It is now the best place to stay when in town, without doubt. Rooms are nice, the new beds are great. I only had breakfast in the new dining room, but the staff were very friendly. Front desk staff very nice and helpful. They even replaced the old non-working ice machines with excellent new ones. While I did not use the exercise room, I looked in and there were new and better variety of machines. Internet connection worked just fine. Thanks, folks.

Room Tip: Pool side rooms are only about $10 more and well worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Best Western Green Valley Inn, responded to this review, 27 June 2012
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 520 625-2250 .

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Carlos Manzanares
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Green Valley Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Round Rock, Texas
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2012

We stayed at the BW Green Valley Inn in April 2012 for one night and were very pleased with our stay. The hotel had recently undergone a complete renovation so everything was fresh and clean. The beds were extremely comfortable with pillowtop mattresses that were neither too firm nor too soft. The rooms were impeccably clean and nicely decorated. The shower had a nice adjustable showerhead and soft water. The place was also nice and quiet so we were able to get a good night's sleep. In the morning, guests may obtain a voucher at the front desk for a free breakfast in the hotel restaurant. There is a special guest menu available with complimentary breakfast items to choose from. We had scrambled eggs, bacon and toast, which was both delicious and satisfying. Hotel staff were friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank juliemun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Best Western Green Valley Inn, responded to this review, 27 June 2012
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 520 625-2250 .

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Carlos Manzanares
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Green Valley Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Green Valley
2.3 mi away
Vagabond Inn Executive - Green Valley Sahuarita
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Green Valley
Comfort Inn Green Valley
#5 of 5 in Green Valley
3.5 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
4.9 mi away
Inn at San Ignacio
Inn at San Ignacio
#4 of 5 in Green Valley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.3 mi away
Desert Diamond Casino Hotel
18.9 mi away
Casino Del Sol Resort
Casino Del Sol Resort
#9 of 128 in Tucson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 846 reviews
18.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Green Valley Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Green Valley Inn

Property: Best Western Green Valley Inn
Address: 111 S La Canada Dr, Green Valley, AZ 85614-2601 (Formerly Quality Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Green Valley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Green Valley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Green Valley Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Best Western Green Valley Inn in Green Valley AZ, we make sure you have everything you need to enjoy your trip. Conveniently located outside Tucson Arizona, our beautiful accommodations offer comfortable amenities and professional service, perfect for all travelers. Our Green Valley hotel’s location is near several area attractions, including Titan Missile Museum, Mission de San Xavier and Tubac Presidio State Historic Park. You can stay connected with great business amenities like free high-speed Internet access and a business center, and you're welcome to utilize the 475-square foot-meeting room, which is ideal for any meetings in the Green Valley area. This hotel's close proximity to local attractions makes us the perfect choice for leisure travelers, as well. We are just thirteen miles from the Desert Diamond Casino and 10 miles or less from 8 beautiful golf courses. We offer truck and RV parking at no extra charge.During your stay, be sure to take advantage of all the conveniences available at our hotel in Green Valley. Get an invigorating workout in our fitness center or enjoy a relaxing swim in the outdoor pool. And, in the morning, come our restaurant the "19th Hole Bar and Grille" to try our complimentary cook to serve breakfast. This Green Valley hotel's location outside Tucson Arizona, and its quality amenities like free high-speed Internet access, makes it the perfect choice for both business and leisure travelers alike. Directions • From Tucson, take I-10 to I-19 south• Exit 65 Esperanza turn right• Take Esperanza ¼ mile to La Canada• Turn Left (South) on La Canada• The hotel is the second building on the left. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Green Valley Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Valley Hotel Green Valley
Quality Inn Green Valley
Best Western Green Valley
Green Valley Best Western
Green Valley Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing