We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointed.....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Green Valley Inn
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Green Valley
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 November 2012

We booked this on-line and trusted other reviewers. We reserved two king size rooms on the main floor. Because they do not have an elevator, we needed the main floor. When we got there they only had one king room on the main floor. If we wanted a king bed we had to go to the second floor. My mother chose a room with two queen beds so she could be on the main floor. The carpeting in the rooms was filthy and needs to be replaced. The toilets were very low to the ground and no handicap room with a handicap toilet could be had on the main floor. They are building an elevator and the workmen were busy on Saturday and Sunday and started working before 11:00 a.m. Not what we expected at all.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mindy088
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (430)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

398 - 404 of 430 reviews

Reviewed 5 November 2012

We stayed in the King suite- which is really two hotel rooms separated by a doorway (not a door). This was a great room for a family- with a king bed on one side and a queen pull-out on the other side. Two bathrooms, too. Everyone was extremely pleasant and bent over backwards to make our stay enjoyable. If in the area, we would definitely stay here again. Only small complaint- the mattresses are due to be replaced as they are losing their support. Other than that- everything was great.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mermaid7176
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

I was visiting family in green valley. I have stayed at most of the green valley hotels. This is the best. Lovely pool, free breakfast coupon for the restaurant breakfast. Hint: get coffee in lobby and take into breakfast, then you can get the juice as your free drink. Clean, comfortable rooms and comfy pillows. Only drawbacks- in room coffee was bad and only one cup maker, no elevator working (being repaired?), and people smoking hanging around the exterior doors ( not hotel's fault I guess).

Room Tip: There are rooms that open to the pool area, which would be nice. Chose a first floor room since the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank retiredteacher30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2012

Continuing our moving process; after a week of cleaning and packing, the comfortable room was very welcome. Greeted with a smile at the front desk. She gave us a choice of a first or second floor room, as the elevator was apparently under construction. Newly remodeled and upgarded. Nice decor, lighting, chairs, and a very comfortable bed.
The adjacent restaurant - 19th Grill - provided a relaxing, excellent dinner, and the "free" breakfast also was good.

Room Tip: Ask for first floor room as no elevator at this time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Blokzijl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2012

I am not a typical fan of The Best Western chain, but this hotel was just great! As I walked down the hallway to my room, I could smell the cleanliness of the place. My room was in excellent shape - very clean! The staff was very pleasant and aimed to please. The 19th Hole attached to the hotel made breakfast a snap, and the bar offered drinks and food after a long day. I would highly recommend this hotel if you need to stay in the Green Valley area.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank denc51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012

We reserved a suite with two adjoining rooms for our son, daughter-in-law, and four small grandchildren during their visit with us last Christmas. Of all the previous arrangements we've had, this was best and absolutely perfect! The newly remodeled hotel provided a spacious and beautiful ambiance, both in and out of the rooms. The charming deck with pool and hot tub, accessable by patio door from their rooms, was great recreation for both parents and children. Additionally, they were treated to a wonderful, complimentary, complete menu breakfast each morning. These accomodations, last year, were such a success that we just booked the same for their arrival this coming Thanksgiving---Needless to say, they are very excited! As grandparents making these arrangements, we are very grateful to Best Western for the economical package and for their favorability toward us. Specifically, "Jennifer" was exceptional in her gracious assistance and in making certain we had the best choice of rooms, as well as the best rate for our family. Later, in talking with "Arthur", the manager, we were equally delighted with both his personable and professional assistance---Excellent accomodations, beautiful ambiance, good value, and outstanding staff and service equal EXCELLENT CHOICE, and one that will be an ongoing, anticipated holiday tradition for our family! THANK YOU, GREEN VALLEY BEST WESTERN, AND THANK YOU, JENNIFER AND ARTHUR!! Most Sincerely, Dennis and Pat, Green Valley, AZ :) :)

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patricia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arthur K, Manager at Best Western Green Valley Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2012

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 520 625-2250 .

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Arthur Kaminski
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Green Valley Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2012

My wife and I needed a place close by to visit some family and I picked this location as it had the top things we need: fitness center, pool, breakfast included, and some decent beer on tap for the end of the day (well, that's actually more my request versus that of my wife but no matter). we were nicely impressed! Rooms were quiet, the previous mentioned preferences were met...and one thing that was equally as nice was that the PC in the small business center really really was fast.---much faster than in any locations around the US and in trendier hotels (go figure).

I have no problem in staying here again when I am down in your location. And the rates themselves were quite exceptional!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank James E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arthur K, General Manager at Best Western Green Valley Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2012

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 520 625-2250 .

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Arthur Kaminski
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Green Valley Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Green Valley
2.3 mi away
Vagabond Inn Executive - Green Valley Sahuarita
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Green Valley
Comfort Inn Green Valley
#5 of 5 in Green Valley
107 reviews
4.9 mi away
Inn at San Ignacio
Inn at San Ignacio
#4 of 5 in Green Valley
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Tucson Int'l Airport Hotel & Suites
18.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Tucson-Airport
6.0 mi away
Wyndham Green Valley Canoa Ranch Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Green Valley Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Green Valley Inn

Address: 111 S La Canada Dr, Green Valley, AZ 85614-2601 (Formerly Quality Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Green Valley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Green Valley
Price Range: £68 - £110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Green Valley Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Best Western Green Valley Inn in Green Valley AZ, we make sure you have everything you need to enjoy your trip. Conveniently located outside Tucson Arizona, our beautiful accommodations offer comfortable amenities and professional service, perfect for all travelers. Our Green Valley hotel’s location is near several area attractions, including Titan Missile Museum, Mission de San Xavier and Tubac Presidio State Historic Park. You can stay connected with great business amenities like free high-speed Internet access and a business center, and you're welcome to utilize the 475-square foot-meeting room, which is ideal for any meetings in the Green Valley area. This hotel's close proximity to local attractions makes us the perfect choice for leisure travelers, as well. We are just thirteen miles from the Desert Diamond Casino and 10 miles or less from 8 beautiful golf courses. We offer truck and RV parking at no extra charge.During your stay, be sure to take advantage of all the conveniences available at our hotel in Green Valley. Get an invigorating workout in our fitness center or enjoy a relaxing swim in the outdoor pool. And, in the morning, come our restaurant the "19th Hole Bar and Grille" to try our complimentary cook to serve breakfast. This Green Valley hotel's location outside Tucson Arizona, and its quality amenities like free high-speed Internet access, makes it the perfect choice for both business and leisure travelers alike. Directions • From Tucson, take I-10 to I-19 south• Exit 65 Esperanza turn right• Take Esperanza ¼ mile to La Canada• Turn Left (South) on La Canada• The hotel is the second building on the left. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Green Valley Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Valley Hotel Green Valley
Quality Inn Green Valley
Best Western Green Valley
Green Valley Best Western
Green Valley Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing