We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worth the stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Green Valley Inn
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Green Valley
Certificate of Excellence
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
108 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Worth the stay”
Reviewed 7 March 2014

I have stayed at this property before, it is centrally located and easy in and out. Green Valley doesn't have many restaurants, much less one in the hotels, this one has the 19th Hole and is pretty dang good. The property serves a full breakfast with a limited 'Included' menu, you get $5 off for anything else on the menu as a substitute. The staff is real friendly and prompt to your needs. The AC in my room didn't work but rather than change rooms I decided to live with it, thankfully it wasn't too warm out, I'll let them know on my way out though. I would highly recommend this hotel if you are in the area. The down side was the hot tub was cold on the first day and is green today.

Room Tip: Easy in and out, central location, clean and modern, great restaurant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bsgrilling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arthur K, General Manager at Best Western Green Valley Inn, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Thank you for responding regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your input. By telling us
what you liked about your stay with us we are able to deliver a superior
experience for you and other guests in the future. We do use your feed back.

If I can be of assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me directly @ 520
625 2250.

Sincerely,
Arthur Kaminski
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

385 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    177
    147
    43
    13
    5
See reviews for
135
122
28
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Eben Junction, Michigan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Appears to be an older hotel but clean and well kept.Friendly staff .Restaurant service slow so allow extra time for breakfast.Sit down breakfast in restaurant provided with hotel stay. Overall breakfast food average to good. Convenient location to visit retirees in the Villas.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank sheilar74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arthur K, General Manager at Best Western Green Valley Inn, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Thank you for responding regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your input. By telling us
what you liked about your stay with us we are able to deliver a superior
experience for you and other guests in the future. We do use your feed back.

If I can be of assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me directly @ 520
625 2250.

Sincerely,
Arthur Kaminski
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boise
2 reviews
Reviewed 6 March 2014

ok, rooms were in need of a good cleaning, particularly carpet, restaurant food was good, but service was poor, as it was a busy time. outside steps had no railing, convienent location, beds were good

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Burt E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arthur K, General Manager at Best Western Green Valley Inn, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Thank you for responding regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your input. By telling us
what you liked about your stay with us we are able to deliver a superior
experience for you and other guests in the future. We do use your feed back.

If I can be of assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me directly @ 520
625 2250.

Sincerely,
Arthur Kaminski
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
99 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2014 via mobile

Overall in decent location and were were upgraded to a bigger room when we got there. Free breakfast in their restaurant was good, however the pool was freezing and the hot tub barley warm enough to get in....also shower had bad water pressure.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dairyberrys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arthur K, General Manager at Best Western Green Valley Inn, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Thank you for responding regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your input. By telling us
what you liked about your stay with us we are able to deliver a superior
experience for you and other guests in the future. We do use your feed back.

If I can be of assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me directly @ 520
625 2250.

Sincerely,
Arthur Kaminski
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 March 2014

My mother had passed and I needed a place to stay for a few days near by. I tried to make reservations at this hotel online with no luck. I went in to the hotel and was lucky enough to be greated by Arthur Kaminski. The hotel was completely sold out with one exception, the suite. I explained I wasn't looking for a suite and the reason I was there, and he accommodated me in the suite at the regular room rate. This was a wonderful gesture I will not soon forget. I am grateful to him for understanding and under the extreme circumstances, he had a very big heart. Thank you Arthur Kaminski! I now know you are the General Manager and should receive special recognition for your extraordinary service.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank PennyRE1254ZW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arthur K, General Manager at Best Western Green Valley Inn, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Thank you for responding regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your input. By telling us
what you liked about your stay with us we are able to deliver a superior
experience for you and other guests in the future. We do use your feed back.

If I can be of assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me directly @ 520
625 2250.

Sincerely,
Arthur Kaminski
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, United States
1 review
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Number one is the Restaurant! I know it is not owned you the hotel but you are affiliated with them and they make you look extremely bad. First time I went there the service was so slow it took an hour to get a burger and the waitress seemed like she had better things to do besides serve meals( Feb 18 around 9:45PM). The second time was Feb 19 at 7:15AM. Walked in and sat at the bar for a bowl of fruit, 15 min later no one had even asked me if I wanted water or taken my order!! As I walked out with no breakfast I asked the lady why no one had waited on me she said its quicker if you sit at a table… Number two is I had no internet access the entire stay. I complained to the front desk every morning about it and they first said “No one else is having problems” then gave me the excuse that someone is coming to fix but would take a couple of days. Number three is I left my number at the front desk for the manager to contact me so I could express what my recent stay was like and have not received a call. I am an experienced business traveler that stays in hotels over 120 days a year and am not used to this kind of service, I’ll let you know that I am staying at the Holiday Inn for my stay from 2/24-3/4 and will not consider your property until the above problems have been addressed. I will also be reporting this to my company who has a Nation rate with Best western.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Keith D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arthur K, General Manager at Best Western Green Valley Inn, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Thank you for responding regarding your recent stay at our property. My prior offer still stands for your next stay in Green Valley. Please reach out to me directly.

Your business is very important to us and we value your input. We do use your feed back.

If I can be of assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me directly @ 520
625 2250.

Sincerely,
Arthur Kaminski
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mesa, AZ
Level Contributor
143 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2014

We stayed at this BW for a night while we were down South. The hotel is easy to find, just off the freeway, but far enough away that there is no noise. The property was well maintained, and building was very clean. Our room was very clean, with really comfortable beds. The wi-fi as stated in other reviews was sketchy, but wasn't a huge deal since we were only there for a night. We tried out the "heated" pool, which didn't seem very heated, but I like bath water temps. The spa was a nice alternative. The staff at check in and check out were pleasant and efficient, working with multiple customers and the phone. We love BW and stay often because of the awesome breakfasts...this one was slightly odd. Instead of the typical buffet we are accustomed to, breakfast was in the restaurant where you chose from a special menu which had eggs, pancakes, bacon sausage, fruit, yogurt...the basics or you got $5 off another menu item. The breakfast was decent, but I much prefer the buffet style. We were there shortly after 8am and there were quite a few full tables, 10 or so, but only one waiter and he was running! He was very pleasant and efficient. Luckily, a waitress showed up about 20 minutes later, but we were almost done. Overall, nice place and we would stay again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dme3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arthur K, General Manager at Best Western Green Valley Inn, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Thank you for responding regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your input. By telling us
what you liked about your stay with us we are able to deliver a superior
experience for you and other guests in the future. We do use your feed back.

If I can be of assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me directly @ 520
625 2250.

Sincerely,
Arthur Kaminski
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Green Valley
2.3 mi away
Vagabond Inn Executive - Green Valley Sahuarita
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Green Valley
Comfort Inn Green Valley
#5 of 5 in Green Valley
3.5 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
4.9 mi away
Inn at San Ignacio
Inn at San Ignacio
#4 of 5 in Green Valley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.3 mi away
Desert Diamond Casino Hotel
18.9 mi away
Casino Del Sol Resort
Casino Del Sol Resort
#9 of 128 in Tucson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 847 reviews
18.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Green Valley Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Green Valley Inn

Property: Best Western Green Valley Inn
Address: 111 S La Canada Dr, Green Valley, AZ 85614-2601 (Formerly Quality Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Green Valley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Green Valley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Green Valley Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Best Western Green Valley Inn in Green Valley AZ, we make sure you have everything you need to enjoy your trip. Conveniently located outside Tucson Arizona, our beautiful accommodations offer comfortable amenities and professional service, perfect for all travelers. Our Green Valley hotel’s location is near several area attractions, including Titan Missile Museum, Mission de San Xavier and Tubac Presidio State Historic Park. You can stay connected with great business amenities like free high-speed Internet access and a business center, and you're welcome to utilize the 475-square foot-meeting room, which is ideal for any meetings in the Green Valley area. This hotel's close proximity to local attractions makes us the perfect choice for leisure travelers, as well. We are just thirteen miles from the Desert Diamond Casino and 10 miles or less from 8 beautiful golf courses. We offer truck and RV parking at no extra charge.During your stay, be sure to take advantage of all the conveniences available at our hotel in Green Valley. Get an invigorating workout in our fitness center or enjoy a relaxing swim in the outdoor pool. And, in the morning, come our restaurant the "19th Hole Bar and Grille" to try our complimentary cook to serve breakfast. This Green Valley hotel's location outside Tucson Arizona, and its quality amenities like free high-speed Internet access, makes it the perfect choice for both business and leisure travelers alike. Directions • From Tucson, take I-10 to I-19 south• Exit 65 Esperanza turn right• Take Esperanza ¼ mile to La Canada• Turn Left (South) on La Canada• The hotel is the second building on the left. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Green Valley Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Valley Hotel Green Valley
Quality Inn Green Valley
Best Western Green Valley
Green Valley Best Western
Green Valley Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing