We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not what we expected from previous reviews”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Green Valley Inn
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Green Valley
Certificate of Excellence
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Not what we expected from previous reviews”
Reviewed 8 April 2014

There were two main concerns about this facility. First, the carpet in our room was filthy and stained inside and outside of our room. Apparently this was of concern to another customer who we overheard complaining to front desk personnel about the carpets. The second was that the WiFi did not work in our room during the two days we stayed there. Personnel at the front desk were not helpful.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

411 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    191
    156
    45
    13
    6
See reviews for
145
128
30
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Northern California, United States
1 review
Reviewed 5 April 2014

We stayed five nights here. The rooms were comfortable, and the room cleanliness was excellent. We ate all of our complimentary breakfasts in the restaurant within the inn. They provide a nice variety of good, generous choices. It's the best I've had at any motel/inn.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Molly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emmaus
Level 6 Contributor
608 reviews
239 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 293 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014

We had a very nice room, clean and spacious. The beds were very comfortable and the place was quiet. For breakfast we got vouchers to the restaurant, and had a nice full breakfast. Also they are dog-friendly, though we had to pay an extra $20/night, a fair amount higher than most places charge.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bern666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Very clean, nice rooms, amazing staff, best free breakfast I've had at a hotel, you actually get to order from a small menu and your food is made fresh and I cannot say enough about the restaurant staff- everyone was so friendly, checked frequently to see if we needed anything and the food came out very fast! Price is reasonable, especially with what you save with the free breakfast. We highly recommend this hotel and would definitely stay her again!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rognro1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, AZ
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2014

We had several issues with the BW Green Valley, but am not 100% sure how many are chronic. First off, they have a beautiful outdoor pool area but nobody was using it. Why? Well the pool was unheated and the sauna was out of service.

Second issue was a never resolved issue with their wi-fi. Strangely, the wi-fi worked okay with smart phone and tablet (although we were dropped off the network a few times). OTOH, using the wi-fi with a laptop was a complete nightmare. We would have service for 30 seconds and then be bumped from the network, unable to get back on until we restarted the laptop. There is a number to call (Macrotech) for network issues which we called. They couldn't fix the issue and said they would call back shortly but never did. We gave up using the laptop.

Thirdly, several of the tv stations came in with a good deal of interference (dish issues I assume) so it was like watching tv with an old school antenna on those channels).

Other than the above issues, our experience was quite good.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SWTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barrie, Ontario
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Excellent value. Large room, well equipped. Beautiful pool (a bit cold though; not heated) and spa. Staff very helpful. Choice of hot breakfasts in the morning (à la carte). Restaurant inside the hotel (very handy after a long day of hiking in the area). Good menu, very attentive waitresses. Hotel public areas very clean and well-maintained. Beautiful architecture, that blends well with the desert environment. A lot of seniors and snow birds since this is a golfing area (some golfers wake up very early and are noisy). Saguaro NP is only a 30 min drive away. Our best stay in AZ so far, considering what you get for the price. Will definitely stay there again on our next trip to the area.

Room Tip: Pick a room around the pool if you are travelling with kids and intend to spend some time at the hot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eric W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2014

We were treated with friendly, helpful staff that made our stay very enjoyable. The room was satisfactory with the exception of the beds. The room was clean and quiet. The location was outstanding with easy access in and out of the complex. The included breakfast was very good - full American breakfast and created a real value when you consider the cost of food these days. Overall, our stay was excellent.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank carolm785
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Green Valley
2.3 mi away
Vagabond Inn Executive - Green Valley Sahuarita
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Green Valley
Comfort Inn Green Valley
#5 of 5 in Green Valley
106 reviews
4.9 mi away
Inn at San Ignacio
Inn at San Ignacio
#4 of 5 in Green Valley
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.3 mi away
Desert Diamond Casino Hotel
18.9 mi away
Casino Del Sol
Casino Del Sol
#9 of 130 in Tucson
870 reviews
18.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Tucson Int'l Airport Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Green Valley Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Green Valley Inn

Property: Best Western Green Valley Inn
Address: 111 S La Canada Dr, Green Valley, AZ 85614-2601 (Formerly Quality Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Green Valley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Green Valley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Green Valley Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Best Western Green Valley Inn in Green Valley AZ, we make sure you have everything you need to enjoy your trip. Conveniently located outside Tucson Arizona, our beautiful accommodations offer comfortable amenities and professional service, perfect for all travelers. Our Green Valley hotel’s location is near several area attractions, including Titan Missile Museum, Mission de San Xavier and Tubac Presidio State Historic Park. You can stay connected with great business amenities like free high-speed Internet access and a business center, and you're welcome to utilize the 475-square foot-meeting room, which is ideal for any meetings in the Green Valley area. This hotel's close proximity to local attractions makes us the perfect choice for leisure travelers, as well. We are just thirteen miles from the Desert Diamond Casino and 10 miles or less from 8 beautiful golf courses. We offer truck and RV parking at no extra charge.During your stay, be sure to take advantage of all the conveniences available at our hotel in Green Valley. Get an invigorating workout in our fitness center or enjoy a relaxing swim in the outdoor pool. And, in the morning, come our restaurant the "19th Hole Bar and Grille" to try our complimentary cook to serve breakfast. This Green Valley hotel's location outside Tucson Arizona, and its quality amenities like free high-speed Internet access, makes it the perfect choice for both business and leisure travelers alike. Directions • From Tucson, take I-10 to I-19 south• Exit 65 Esperanza turn right• Take Esperanza ¼ mile to La Canada• Turn Left (South) on La Canada• The hotel is the second building on the left. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Green Valley Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Valley Hotel Green Valley
Quality Inn Green Valley
Best Western Green Valley
Green Valley Best Western
Green Valley Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing