We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Green Valley Inn
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Green Valley
Certificate of Excellence
Rimrock, Arizona
Level Contributor
69 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Friendly place”
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Stayed here for one night for work in late July. I booked through a vendor on-line (pre-paid) but the manager told me he would match their rate with any future reservation. Weather was ugly, but the hotel room was very comfortable and clean. It was also quiet which was an added plus, and the bed made it easy to get a good night's sleep. Did not get to try the pool but it looked inviting. Free hot breakfast is a nice additional benefit. Very good place for the traveler on the move.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CaboMary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James E, General Manager at Best Western Green Valley Inn, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Thank you so much for the review regarding your recent stay. Hearing that you enjoyed your stay to the fullest level is a great thing for my staff and I to hear. We pride ourselves on taking take of every guest to the furthest extent. Look forward to hopefully seeing you at our property again.

Best regards,
James Evely
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

390 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    179
    148
    45
    13
    5
See reviews for
135
125
28
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Green Valley, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed 11 August 2014

They had a Fantastic Luau Poolside on Saturday August 9th. The food was great & the Hula hula girls were Fantastic!!! Especially the wee little ones. I hv been to Waikiki & they were just as good as them!! I hope they do this every year!! Especially for those of us that live in Green Valley year round! It was a special treat! I wonder why the other Hotels with Pools don't do this!! I will definitely come back again!! The whole package including Hotel stay was wonderful!!

Dyan Smith
Green Valley

PS. With the American Legion right next door. After the Luau we went there!

Room Tip: Try to get one Poolside. Very nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Desertdove77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arthur K, General Manager at Best Western Green Valley Inn, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Thank you so much and we are glad you enjoyed the Dancers. It was truly a family atmosphere and we hope to do it again in the future.

Best Regards

Arthur Kaminski
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
61 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

I had the privilege of staying here for one night for business. The hotel staff greeted me with politeness and told me if there was anything I needed to let the know. The room was clean and spotless and had everything I needed. When it came down to eat I went to the hotels restaurant and was greeted with more friendly folks and the atmosphere was great. The bartender knew everyone by name which is a plus. And the food was good too.. Definite recommend ..

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank zombie1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arthur K, General Manager at Best Western Green Valley Inn, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Thank you for responding regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your input. By telling us
what you liked about your stay with us we are able to deliver a superior
experience for you and other guests in the future. We do use your feed back.

If I can be of assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me directly @ 520
625 2250.

Sincerely,
Arthur Kaminski
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PHOENIX
Level Contributor
146 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Room was quiet, staff were friendly, room came with a free breakfast which was adequate. We chose to stay here to see San Xavier Del Bac and Tumacacori, as it was close to each attraction. The price was very resonable, but the room only had two thin bath towels ,one each, and a bathroom door that did not close well. The dining room staff were very friendly. Nice hotel for the money

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
Helpful?
Thank kiwiaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arthur K, General Manager at Best Western Green Valley Inn, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Thank you for responding regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your input. By telling us
what you liked about your stay with us we are able to deliver a superior
experience for you and other guests in the future. We do use your feed back.

If I can be of assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me directly @ 520
625 2250.

Sincerely,
Arthur Kaminski
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ojai, United States
1 review
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We had no request or problem the front desk didn't handle rapidly and friendly. Every employee we met was friendly and accommodating. When we decided to extend our stay another night, the clerk worked out for one billing and even provided a wall charger for my iphone.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kimberly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arthur K, General Manager at Best Western Green Valley Inn, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Thank you for responding regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your input. By telling us
what you liked about your stay with us we are able to deliver a superior
experience for you and other guests in the future. We do use your feed back.

If I can be of assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me directly @ 520
625 2250.

Sincerely,
Arthur Kaminski
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelsea, Canada
Level Contributor
134 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We were greeted by a very friendly reception clerk. What a treat to receive a welcome bag of goodies that contained bottles of water, granota bar and pretzels! We had a very quiet stay in a very comfortable room, You have to pick up your breakfast coupon before entering the hotel restaurant. It was a delight to be able to order what we wanted off the menu. I chose the pancakes and they were extremely light and fluffy. We would definitely stay here again. We picked this hotel because we were doing some birding in Madera Canyon and it was less than 1/2 hour away.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank youngmml
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arthur K, General Manager at Best Western Green Valley Inn, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Thank you for responding regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your input. By telling us
what you liked about your stay with us we are able to deliver a superior
experience for you and other guests in the future. We do use your feed back.

If I can be of assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me directly @ 520
625 2250.

Sincerely,
Arthur Kaminski
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westport, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 June 2014

The hotel is updated & the beds are comfortable. The staff is friendly & the food is very good. The pool is nice but not heated. The hot tub has been broken for over a year. But overall everything is very nice. We will stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Dave S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arthur K, General Manager at Best Western Green Valley Inn, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Thank you for responding regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your input. By telling us
what you liked about your stay with us we are able to deliver a superior
experience for you and other guests in the future. We do use your feed back.

If I can be of assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me directly @ 520
625 2250.

Sincerely,
Arthur Kaminski
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Green Valley
2.3 mi away
Vagabond Inn Executive - Green Valley Sahuarita
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Green Valley
Comfort Inn Green Valley
#5 of 5 in Green Valley
106 reviews
4.9 mi away
Inn at San Ignacio
Inn at San Ignacio
#4 of 5 in Green Valley
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.3 mi away
Desert Diamond Casino Hotel
18.9 mi away
Casino Del Sol Resort
Casino Del Sol Resort
#9 of 130 in Tucson
859 reviews
18.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Tucson Int'l Airport Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Green Valley Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Green Valley Inn

Property: Best Western Green Valley Inn
Address: 111 S La Canada Dr, Green Valley, AZ 85614-2601 (Formerly Quality Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Green Valley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Green Valley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Green Valley Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Best Western Green Valley Inn in Green Valley AZ, we make sure you have everything you need to enjoy your trip. Conveniently located outside Tucson Arizona, our beautiful accommodations offer comfortable amenities and professional service, perfect for all travelers. Our Green Valley hotel’s location is near several area attractions, including Titan Missile Museum, Mission de San Xavier and Tubac Presidio State Historic Park. You can stay connected with great business amenities like free high-speed Internet access and a business center, and you're welcome to utilize the 475-square foot-meeting room, which is ideal for any meetings in the Green Valley area. This hotel's close proximity to local attractions makes us the perfect choice for leisure travelers, as well. We are just thirteen miles from the Desert Diamond Casino and 10 miles or less from 8 beautiful golf courses. We offer truck and RV parking at no extra charge.During your stay, be sure to take advantage of all the conveniences available at our hotel in Green Valley. Get an invigorating workout in our fitness center or enjoy a relaxing swim in the outdoor pool. And, in the morning, come our restaurant the "19th Hole Bar and Grille" to try our complimentary cook to serve breakfast. This Green Valley hotel's location outside Tucson Arizona, and its quality amenities like free high-speed Internet access, makes it the perfect choice for both business and leisure travelers alike. Directions • From Tucson, take I-10 to I-19 south• Exit 65 Esperanza turn right• Take Esperanza ¼ mile to La Canada• Turn Left (South) on La Canada• The hotel is the second building on the left. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Green Valley Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Valley Hotel Green Valley
Quality Inn Green Valley
Best Western Green Valley
Green Valley Best Western
Green Valley Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing