We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Nicest staff around!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Vagabond Inn Executive - Green Valley Sahuarita

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Vagabond Inn Executive - Green Valley Sahuarita
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Green Valley
Gilbert, Arizona
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Nicest staff around!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2012

My husband and I took a chance and booked a room here for 3 nights. We had our young grand kids and were planning a spring break cowboy weekend. We got snow on spring break! Good thing the hotel has a nice clean pool! The staff was some of the nicest staff at any hotel we have ever stayed at! Jackie and Alison are the 2 that come to mind as our favorites there. I used the computer several times that is by the front desk and I could hear every phone and in person conversation and they were both so nice to everyone! One night they were booked and someone called for a room. Alison referred them to other hotels and even told them they could call back if they needed more help! They were on the road and had no computer available. How nice that was to go the extra mile for a possible future guest!

Room Tip: All rooms are the same with no view, but that didn't bother us. If we were not all on an outing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank selenasgram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    45
    22
    7
    8
See reviews for
33
35
11
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Greenacres, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2011

What a treat when we accidently came to the wrong motel!! CLEAN.CLEAN! Fridge, microwave, coffee pot, shampoo,lotions blow dryer and really nice bedding!! No charge breakfast with bacon and eggs is also offered. Nice discount for retired military, could not ask for more. THANK YOU to a very nice staff also. Will deffinatley stay again every year on our way south for the winter!

Room Tip: Stayed on the main floor so able to park our van outside our window which is a nice added security f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank char d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2011

I stayed here for one night and the next day at 8 in the morning housekeeping knocked on my door and even opened the door to start cleaning my room. I woke up with three hours of sleep showered got my stuff ready to leave because i thought maybe checkout is at 10. I called front desk and said check out is at 12 but the freaken housekeeping knocked at 8 am. I told them what happened and they said that you are suppose to put the no disturb sign up if not the cleaning lady goes in to clean the room... So just go somewhere else if you dont want the housekeeping to come in while you are sleeping. at 8 the housekeeping was vacuuming the hall and there was just alot of noise in the morning.

Room Tip: drive to tucson
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank angelica l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Green Valley hotels

Ashville, Alabama
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2011

With a pool and breakfast provided, this was an enjoyable stop on our trip. The hotel is a little old and the room showed its age, but it provided all that we needed for passing by. and a one night stay. The breakfast space was good and provided a nice start to the coming days journey.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JohnKurtz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2011

We booked this room several weeks in advance specifically to enjoy a jacuzzi suite. We used their company website to make the reservation.
When we arrived at 6pm we were told they overbooked and our room had been given away. When questioned how they could do that when we hadn't cancelled our reservation.
First they attempted to place the blame on others ("if you book on travel websites, they tend to overbook). But when we showed them our reservation confirmation, printed from THEIR website, we got the truth: THEY PURPOSELY TRIPLE BOOK THEIR ROOMS!
So what I'm hearing is that they triple book in hopes that at least 2 people don't show up and they get to charge them anyway! You know how I KNOW that's what they're hoping for?
After they told us they didn't have our room, we then had to CALL TO CANCEL the reservation in order to avoid being charged for not showing up. Are you kidding me!?
Don't bother with this place - or if you must, just show up since they don't honor reservations anyway and you can just have someone else's room.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jessiee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
114 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2011

I've stayed at a couple of different chain hotels and this one has been the most pleasant. It's clean with updated linens and pillows. Flat screen TV, microwave and mini fridge. I will stay here again on my next visit.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Clparker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
san antonio florida
2 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2011

I have always had great experiences at other HI. This one looks great on the outside and front desk associates were very pleasant and helpful, the room was a big dissapointment after checkin. Room did not smell clean, think they only used plain water to rinse things off, still make up in sink bowl, tub still wet and long black hair in our sheets (not really sure they were changed) To top it all off we got a wake up call at 2:45 am that we did not request. Next morning housekeeping was in our room trying to clean while we were at breakfast (8 am, check out not until noon.) Didn't appreciate that.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bond0776
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Green Valley
2.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Green Valley Inn
BEST WESTERN Green Valley Inn
#2 of 5 in Green Valley
4.0 of 5 bubbles 353 reviews
2.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Green Valley
Comfort Inn Green Valley
#5 of 5 in Green Valley
3.5 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
7.2 mi away
Inn at San Ignacio
Inn at San Ignacio
#4 of 5 in Green Valley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.0 mi away
Desert Diamond Casino Hotel
16.9 mi away
Casino Del Sol Resort
Casino Del Sol Resort
#10 of 127 in Tucson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 789 reviews
15.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vagabond Inn Executive - Green Valley Sahuarita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vagabond Inn Executive - Green Valley Sahuarita

Property: Vagabond Inn Executive - Green Valley Sahuarita
Address: 19200 South 1-19 Frontage Road, Green Valley, AZ 85614
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Green Valley
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Green Valley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Vagabond Inn Executive - Green Valley Sahuarita 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Vagabond Inn Executive Green Valley Tucson Airport Hotel located in the heart of the Sahuarita and Green Valley communities near Tucson. We are the only hotel with a heated indoor pool in Green Valley including a spa, sun deck, complimentary breakfast with hot food items as well as fresh fruit and juice. Additional features include: convenient freeway access, shopping at city of Nogales, Mexico is 40 miles away, San Xavier Mission, Titan Missile Site, Copper Mine, Tubac art city, beautiful hiking and birding location and ample parking. Travelers with pets are welcome! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Vagabond Inn Executive - Green Valley Sahuarita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Green Valley Hotel Green Valley
Holiday Inn Green Valley
Green Valley Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing