We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“just a motel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn Green Valley
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Green Valley
Reviewed 4 November 2013

For now they are pet friendly but charge the money grab non refundable pet fee of $25.00, be careful to ask when checking in otherwise they don't mention the fee and you get the surprise when you check out.
Also the check in girl highly recommended a local restaurant which turned out to be over priced, extremely small portions and their version of spaghetti turned out to be angel hair $14.+ for something I make better at home.
The family restaurant immediately next door was much better.
It's just a motel, nothing to get excited about.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
Thank Carolynne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (108)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

65 - 71 of 108 reviews

Reviewed 28 October 2013

stayed three nights at this comfort inn. The room very nice and clean.Staff is excellent and the manager is the most hard working person ever seen. The breakfast is very good and actually more than you need. would like to stay here again and again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ronald r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2013

Stayed three nights at the Comfort Inn in Green Valley, AZ. The room very nice and clean. The first morning we were woken by staff wanting to clean the room at 6:30 AM. Put on your do not disturb sign! Breakfasts were the usually and had staff there all the time and cleaned tables were guests left. They made sure there was enough food and coffee. Very good service

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Harrykasota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2013

We've stayed at this Comfort Inn multiple times when visiting my wife's parents. We always have our kid and our dog with us. There's nothing fancy (would you expect fancy at a Comfort Inn?) but the rooms are comfortable and clean, and the staff and management very friendly and nice.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Philip M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2013

Stayed here for three nights. Easy to find from the freeway and a resonable location (close to downtown if there is such a thing in green valley!). On checkin, the rate we were given was $20 per night more than the one we had on our reservation. When we told them of the difference, they changed the rate without question.

The room was pretty much standard motel issue. It was clean and the beds were comfortable. The breakfast was not all that great - less than we have come to expect for an included breakfast for almost $100 per night.

I am not sure we would stay here again - no big problem just not that great.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ed S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2013

First off, there are few hotel choices in this area. The room was clean, fridge and microwave as well. Bed was comfortable, and had plenty of pillows. For the price, I thought breakfast would be a bit higher quality item choices beyond what appeared to be frozen then microwaved egg patties, dilute juices, low end bread products. In order to use the wifi, there is advertising videos that must be run through periodically, to "earn" (term used in the connection process) the connection!

Room Tip: Avoid the room adjacent to the laundry room = noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pegwillen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2013

This is the best place i have ever been. we(whole family)stayed for 3 nights and 4 days. large clean room, best breakfast, super friendly staff and manager is on the top. i work 3 diff. jobs but he is the most hard working person on this planet. This is the best experience i really had. i recommend everyone to visit this place at least once.

Room Tip: whenever i visit arizona, i wil stay in this motel only... hey folks, doesnt matter wherever or what...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jack r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Green Valley hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western Green Valley Inn
Best Western Green Valley Inn
#1 of 5 in Green Valley
447 reviews
2 mi away
Vagabond Inn Executive - Green Valley Sahuarita
5.2 mi away
Inn at San Ignacio
Inn at San Ignacio
#4 of 5 in Green Valley
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Wyndham Green Valley Canoa Ranch Resort
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Green Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Green Valley

Address: 90 W Esperanza Blvd, Green Valley, AZ 85614-2605
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Green Valley
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Green Valley
Price Range: £62 - £85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Green Valley 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Comfort Inn Green Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn Green Valley
Green Valley Comfort Inn
Green Valley Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing