We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Wyndham Green Valley Canoa Ranch Resort
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Green Valley
Certificate of Excellence
Cave Creek, Arizona
Level Contributor
541 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 381 helpful votes
“A great experience”
Reviewed 21 February 2012

We stayed here for one night and thought it was a very good hotel. We weren't able to check-in early but the staff told me that it was only because the hotel was so full. When I did check in, the staff was very nice and accommodating. Unfortunately, even though I'm a Wyndham By Request member, they didn't offer any free room upgrades.

However, the room we got was a very spacious corner room with a huge bathroom, writing desk, patio with 2 chairs and a table and walk in closet. If this is their standard room, I'm impressed.

A free buffet breakfast comes with the room and it was better than most. The room also has a free Ethernet internet connection. There wasn't a cable in the room but we always bring one just in case.

Our only quibble about the property is the lighting. 60 watt bulbs by the beds made it difficult for reading. I think the bathroom must be the designated reading area as it was the only bright area in our room.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SalfromIL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

561 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    306
    153
    58
    25
    19
See reviews for
201
179
25
81
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Canada
Level Contributor
48 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2012

We stayed in this hotel again in March of 2011. The suite we had was the same one we stayed in when we went in 2010 and it was great. Full kitchen, laundy in the unit, comfortable king bed, huge tub, friendly staff, and it was just a great all around visit once again. There were a couple of things that required addressing that previous guests should have brought forward but were dealt with immediately when a call was placed. It is a great place to just relax as it is very quiet there. If one likes to walk, there are plenty of places to walk. The staff at the golf clubhouse are very friendly and helpful too.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GrannyAC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2012

We had stayed here twice before and thought our experience was fine, but this time...what a different story. We booked the reservation at their website, but when we arrived we were told that "unfortunately" they couldn't honor our reservation even though we had the confirmation!! After we insisted that there wasn't any "unfortunately" in all this and we wanted a room at our confirmed price...they had a room for us at $50 more...we were told we would have to wait for the manager to arrive. While sitting in the lobby we dediced to call the Wydham customer service number and before we were able to complete the call they suddenly decided they would give us a room at our confirmed rate. Now for the room, we are sitting in a room that the thermostat doesn't allow us to have heat. Maintenance came up once and said it was fixed, but it wasn't and then the front desk person came up and said it was fixed...it wasn't. We haven't had any heat all night. We also informed them last night that we couldn't close the drapes, but they ignored that issue. Fortunately my husband was able to work on it and find a way to force it closed.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Mary F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio
Level Contributor
73 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2012

We selected this hotel from a list of four star or higher resorts. It' appears relatively new and the grounds are under development, so the immediate views at present are limited, but at a distance it's spectacular. Overall and I'm sure down the road, it will be a golfers paradise. The spa and pool area were very nice looking, although we did not partake of them.

The restaurant on premise is simple, but quite nice. The breakfast included with our room was very good and so was the dinner we had there one evening. It was the top recommended restaurant in the area.

The staff we encountered during our stay were very customer centric.Of particular note is Alexis, the front desk clerk upon our arrival. She was very friendly and accomodating in helping us with our room request. When it comes to making a good first impression, she quickly validated we had made a good selction for our winter get-a-way.

Room Tip: The rooms to the front of the building(s) do not have the view offered by those to the sdes or rear...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Getme0uttaOhi0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2012

Wyndham Canoa Ranch touts itself as a "Resort". As a resort was just what we were looking for to celebrate our honeymoon, we made reservations.

The good: The hotel itself is nice. The rooms are clean and amenities are nice. Restrooms were very clean and modern.

The bad: We never had warm water! Our apparently shared a water heater with a large suite in which 5 people were staying. When We complained to the hotel staff about the lack of warm water, we were told to "Talk to your neighboring your room and work out a shower schedule." They were unwilling to make any other accommodations. Cold showers in January are NOT very welcomed.

We were given a gift certificate for one night at a Wyndham resort of our choosing. This voucher was not valid until several months later. We were unable to use it as when it became valid, I was deployed to Afghanistan.

Final thoughts: This hotel is NOT worth the resort pricing. Find somewhere else to stay. If you are dead set on staying at this hotel, try to get a room that does not share a water heater with a suite.

Room Tip: As for a room NOT connected to a suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ryan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bethesda, MD
Level Contributor
36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2012

Spent a week at the Canoa Ranch in a 2-bdr unit. Great layout, with washer/dryer. $125 per night. As others have noted, a bit remote (at the far south end of Green Valley), but good amenities (breakfast included across the street at the Grille on the Green, small gym, pool, golf). No tennis (lugged 5 rackets from DC). Equipment was aging a bit and wi-fi was not 100 percent reliable. Service was very good.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WhoHearer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elko, Nevada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2011

Suites are spacious and those with view of pool are nice. Regular rooms are quite small with view of hallways or stairwells. Restaurant service is so-so", views are nice, prices reasonable --probably one of the better dining choices in Green Valley, but food is average. Hotel is quite remote so come stocked up if you choose to have food and drink in your room. Room service ENDS at 7pm and they cannot (will not) bring you wine or beer with your order...they claim they do not have a liquor license to bring alcohol from the restaurant to your room.

If you are looking for a quiet retreat with only one dining option and short restaurant hours of operation then this could be the place for you. I hear the golf course is nice, but did not have a chance to play due to cold weather.

Room Tip: Upgrade to suite if you want a view at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Travelblast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Green Valley
6.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Green Valley Inn
BEST WESTERN Green Valley Inn
#2 of 5 in Green Valley
380 reviews
1.1 mi away
Inn at San Ignacio
Inn at San Ignacio
#4 of 5 in Green Valley
40 reviews
8.3 mi away
Vagabond Inn Executive - Green Valley Sahuarita
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Green Valley
Comfort Inn Green Valley
#5 of 5 in Green Valley
106 reviews
23.9 mi away
Casino Del Sol Resort
Casino Del Sol Resort
#10 of 128 in Tucson
830 reviews
23.2 mi away
Desert Diamond Casino Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Green Valley Canoa Ranch Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Green Valley Canoa Ranch Resort

Property: Wyndham Green Valley Canoa Ranch Resort
Address: 5775 S Camino Del Sol, Green Valley, AZ 85622-5264
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Green Valley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Green Valley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Green Valley Canoa Ranch Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 30 miles south of Tucson, the Wyndham Canoa Ranch Resort in Green Valley offers you the serenity of one of Arizona’s most picturesque locations. With exceptional amenities, professional golf courses, comfortable accommodations and more, our Arizona golf resort is the vacation destination you’ve always dreamed about. Discover our specials today and treat yourself to an amazing getaway in Green Valley. Enjoy a relaxing day by the pool or set out on a birdwatching or hiking adventure. Our golf resort is also perfect for group events and corporate retreats. Our brand new meeting space onsite is flexible with exterior facing windows. Enjoy the warm hospitality of Southern Arizona's finest as we take you on vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wyndham Green Valley Canoa Ranch Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Canoa Ranch Hotel Green Valley
Wyndham Green Valley
Wyndham Canoa Hotel
Green Valley Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing