We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wyndham Green Valley Canoa Ranch Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$80
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$71
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$81
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$125
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$122
Visit Tucson
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$167
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson Airport(Tucson)(Great Value!)
US$70
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Tucson-Airport(Tucson)(Great Value!)
US$92
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$71
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$66
Visit Tucson
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Voyager RV Resort & Hotel(Tucson)(Great Value!)
US$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (659)
Filter reviews
659 results
Traveller rating
363
177
65
32
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
363
177
65
32
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolf coursefull kitchenliving roomwasher dryerking suitegas fireplacemade to order omeletsviews of the mountainsmain buildinglove this placesanta rita mountainsrehearsal dinnerlarge patiofamily weddingplay golfstandard roompool and hot tub
Filter
Updating list...
600 - 605 of 659 reviews
Reviewed 13 November 2012 via mobile

We have stayed here a few times every year for the past 3 years.

One of the reason we like it is that these people believe in cleanliness - this place is immaculate both inside and out.

You get a full buffet breakfast every morning.

The price is reasonable when compared with other hotels so why would I want to stay anywhere else?

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alamedafrances
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian W, General Manager at Wyndham Green Valley Canoa Ranch Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2012

Good evening. Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay at our resort. We are happy to announce that we recently had our annual quality audit from Wyndham and our housekeeping department scored a 100% on cleanliness. We take pride in our property and are happy to hear you noticed. Please come back and see us again very soon.

With Hospitality,
Brian Wright

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Brian W, General Manager at Wyndham Green Valley Canoa Ranch Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 25 October 2012

I'm writing this from the patio off our condo at Canoa Ranch Resort...

We had no expectations when we arrived in Green Valley AZ (a half hour drive south of the Tucson airport). The location feels very remote... grocery shopping is several minutes away, back up the freeway towards Tucson. But the resort is wonderful! We viewed a regular hotel room (which was HUGE) and then we viewed a one-bedroom condo aprox 1,500 sq. ft. For a few bucks more than the hotel room (about $40 more), you have a fully-furnished and stocked condo... in-unit laundry, separate bedroom, fully furnished kitchen and patio accessible from the living room or the bedroom with maid service included. There's a gas fireplace in the living room. There's a hot breakfast at the golf club included with the room (chef-prepared omelettes or eggs & toast), there's a fitness studio and a spa. Wow is all I can say. The pool and hot tub are very nice and there's a fire pit and fireplace outdoors near the pool for evening use.

Room Tip: upgrade to a condo unit -- it's lovely, it's huge, it's not very expensive
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CanadaFlygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian W, General Manager at Wyndham Green Valley Canoa Ranch Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2012

Thank you for writing this response. It is always great to hear feedback from our guests perspective. I completely agree that our suites are a great value. I have been working in the hospitality industry for 14 years and these are definitely the nicest suites that I have seen. The stainless steel appliances and granite counters really make the kitchens stand out from any other hotels in the area. Thanks again and we look forward to your return to our resort.

With Hospitality,
Brian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2012

We stayed at this resort a second time in a year. We were so impressed a year ago, we hoped for the same experience as that stay. We were impressed even more. The new complimentary breakfast across the road at the golf course club house was a short morning walk to a peace filled fresh breakfast with made to order omelets and great variety. We struggled with service not attending us as we chose to sit outside...but we gathered our own utensils and drinks but all else was good.
Back at the resort, the only real negative was Terri (pool person) tried to leave early one night or something by attempting to force everyone out of the pool early so she could lock up. I have never been asked to leave a pool at any place I have stayed and it was at least 15-20 prior to what the sign said about the pool closing…not to mention the clock on the wall next to it. As adults quietly sitting in a hot tub, this was an odd end of an evening. Another 1st from a staff-member, we actually had an argument! But we solved it on the spot with my short lesson to Terry on the time the sign said, actually having to point to the clock on the wall and even then, we had to do an impromptu lesson in "a couple of minutes does not = 15 minutes" ...and "we are adults just sitting in a hot tub...no need to be proactive in kicking us out or give us a warning, we had planned on being out by 10".
The gym is clean and amazing and service was incredible. An employee chose to watch a show about flipping houses while eating her lunch in the chair in front of the only TV…I wanted to watch the Olympics but surely didn’t feel comfortable asking her to leave…she was very comfortable. It IS the slow season so I chose not to make this my battle. As for golf, we didn't golf but can certainly see why not matter what the heat and monsoon brought; the course was always full...and in July? It MUST be awesome. The pool is very clean and nice…they have a nice ledge for sitting on the side, sitting down inside of it, and it is plenty big enough to find your own space with multiple families. This was great for exercising while kids played at the other end. Great design. This feature is cleaned all day long and I have never seen anything out of place.
From the front desk reception to staff in the halls and gym, we were so impressed with the rapport. The General Manager, Brian, was always present and on top of every detail. His availability and the staff that support him really does show in every detail. They accommodated every need and every concern…genuinely.
BTW…the elevator is so slow…I suggest only using it for loads…take the stairs…wow…was that thing slow. No heart attacks there from speed…you would age instead while waiting...unless you enjoy the slow ride.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jorge F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian W, General Manager at Wyndham Green Valley Canoa Ranch Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2012

Thank you giving us the opportunity to improve on our resort. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Wyndham Canoa Ranch Resort. I can assure you that we have discussed the challenges that you encountered during your stay and will learn from them. Thanks again for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2012

My family and I have stayed in their spacious suites twice (end of June/early July 2012 and December 2011) and have been flabbergasted by the size of the rooms (bigger than our timeshare with Westin), incredible breakfast buffets included with our rooms (very important to us, as we have three young children) and serenity of the resort property. Also, Danielle and Alexis at the front desk were most accommodating during both of our week+ stays (ensuring we got rooms near the pool for our kids, relocating some noisy neighbors to another part of the resort, etc.). My family and I look forward to our next stay. ;-)

Room Tip: rooms on the third floor are quieter; but it is easier to haul the kids to the pool and bring groceries to the room if you get a ground room floor
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DannytheDaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian W, General Manager at Wyndham Green Valley Canoa Ranch Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2012

Thank you very much for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at the Wyndham Canoa Ranch Resort. I appreciate you choosing to stay at our beautiful resort and look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews