We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Don't stay here!” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wyndham Green Valley Canoa Ranch Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Wyndham Green Valley Canoa Ranch Resort
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Green Valley
Certificate of Excellence
Sierra Vista, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Don't stay here!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2013

Dirty, stained sheet and pillows, soiled carpet, creaky floors, worn and chipped furniture, lumpy bed and no view. Complimentary breakfast was equally disappointing. I checked this Trip Advisory site before booking. It had an excellent rating. I now question the validity of this site!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian W, General Manager at Wyndham Green Valley Canoa Ranch Resort, responded to this review, 30 September 2013
James K,
I am disappointed to hear that your stay did not meet your expectations. I wish that you would have made us aware of these issues when you were here so we would have had the opportunity to respond. We are updating all of our bedding at the end of October with the new Wyndham Hotels and Resorts luxury collection. This will be an exciting upgrade for both our standard rooms and suites. Please feel free to reach out to me directly with any additional details that you can provide about your stay as I would be interested to find out what was disappointing about our breakfast. I personally eat the breakfast buffet at least once a week to ensure that the quality is consistent. The cooked to order omelets and the home made zucchini bread is delicious. I can assure you that the reviews submitted on Trip Advisor are from our actual guests and many of them refer to our luxurious suites. I have worked in the hotel industry for over 15 years and the suites at our resort are some of the nicest I have ever seen. I hope that you will give us another try and will be happy to personally assist you with any future reservations. My direct line at the resort is 520-382-0460, or you can email me at brian.wright@canoaranchresort.com.

With Hospitality,
Brian Wright
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

552 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    300
    152
    57
    24
    19
See reviews for
199
173
24
81
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
4 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2013

We traveled for our anniversary. Purchased the unlimited golf for two nights three days.The two best parts of our stay were the room and the restaurant. The website states 24 hour fitness center-it's actually an actual hotel room with some equipment in it. Also stated a spa, there is not spa, we were hoping for massages. The golf course was hosting an outing and couldn't get a tee time until after 11:30am both days, day one, they allowed a 6 to golf together which slowed us down to a snails pace so we only golfed 9 holes and the second day, they were running more than 30 minutes behind, so we didn't even get to golf. If you know Arizona, the afternoon is not when you want to be golfing. Very disappointed, won't be returning to this resort.

Room Tip: The rooms were excellent. No complaints.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Frog85712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian W, General Manager at Wyndham Green Valley Canoa Ranch Resort, responded to this review, 26 September 2013
Frog85712,
I am happy that we were able to speak on the phone and discuss the details of your stay. Our golf course is busy on the weekends and that is why we always encourage our guests to book their tee times directly with our course at the time they reserve our unlimited golf package. It is very difficult to arrive at the course on the morning that you want to play and get a tee time right away. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your suite and were able to give us 5 stars on your review for your room. We are pleased that you have decided to come and stay with us again and like I said on the phone please book your reservations directly with me to ensure that we accomodate all of your requests. Thank you again for taking the time to review our resort.

With Hospitality,
Brian Wright
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sahuarita, Arizona, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2013

Our church group had 30 women staying at the Wyndham Canoa Ranch Resort in Green Valley and we had an amazing weekend! Our hotel suites were gorgeous and the price is unbeatable! Because we love it so much, we have returned for 3 years in a row! The service is always excellent. We love the adjacent restaurant and meeting room. The food is always outstanding! Thank you for making each year a success and truly a getaway!

Room Tip: Rooms in the 500 building have the best view with the pond, golf course and overlooking the beautifu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cristy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian W, General Manager at Wyndham Green Valley Canoa Ranch Resort, responded to this review, 24 September 2013
Cristy O,
I want to thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience at the Wyndham Canoa Ranch Resort in Green Valley, AZ. We enjoy hosting your retreat and are happy to announce that we have already booked your dates for next year. Thank you for your business and we look forward to exceeding your expectations again next year.

With Hospitality,
Brian Wright
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coronado, Ca
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

We were moving to Green Valley and needed a place for stays for a few days. This met our expectations beyond what we had dreamed. We had a one bedroom suite that had ample space and even gave us beautiful sunrises and sunsets. They even had a delicious breakfast buffet available every morning. You will not be disappointed if your journeys being you to Green Valley!

Room Tip: The suites are unbelievable with a full kitchen and even a fireplace!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank threemonths
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian W, General Manager at Wyndham Green Valley Canoa Ranch Resort, responded to this review, 6 September 2013
threemonths,
It is great to hear that you enjoyed your recent trip to the Wyndham Canoa Ranch Resort in Green Valley, AZ. We like to provide a home away from home environment that allows our guests to relax and unwind while they stay in Green Valley, AZ. The Grill on the Green restaurant certainly does an amazing job with the breakfast buffet that they provide to our guests. Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your experiences at our resort. Please come back and see us again soon.

With Hospitality,
Brian Wright
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancashire
Level Contributor
29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2013

Staying 3 nights in the hot summer season was value for money. Our suite was fabulously large, on a corner, with the bonus of a dishwasher and private laundry. Reception staff, all excellent and helpful. Any issues brought speedy response... light bulbs replaced, bird debris on balcony removed on request, blocked sink sorted straight away.Breakfasts were large...included hot buffet..., and wait staff very efficient, top marks! The downside was probably with under-staffing. Cleaning was hurried, not as thorough as expected. The pool area was inviting, but overcrowded with large families at weekend and the towels were weary, ready for a throw out. It's rest room area needed a scrub. Can't complain too much after a big reduction.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patreesho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian W, General Manager at Wyndham Green Valley Canoa Ranch Resort, responded to this review, 30 August 2013
Patreesho,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay at the Wyndham Canoa Ranch Resort. I agree that we offer a great value at our resort. We truly are a resort with no resort fees. We are currently in the process of updating our linens at the hotel and will be replacing the pool towels as part of this process. Thank you for the kind words about our service. We have a great team of employees and I am happy to hear that they were able to take care of all of your requests in a speedy manner. Please come back and see us again soon.

With Hospitality,
Brian Wright
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2013

This is the 3rd of many future visits to this resort. This trip, they had a golf tournament during our week visit and the building was full. with golfers everywhere, we were impressed with how great service continued to be during our visit. The building was quiet and we had no sound issues at all. The golfers were able to enjoy their event with no disturbance to the other guest.

We have never been short on the compliments for their staff and their attention to details. When there was a need, a single call and they would over deliver on the results. You can't go wrong as this place is managed very well from the top down. Brian is a connected Manager with a relationship and respect with his staff that shows every day. Brian, once again, impressed me as I saw him Saturday night after what I would consider normal administrative hours for a resort. I asked him why he was here and his great answer of "I always like to stop by when we are busy and full to insure everything this running smoothly" really showed me this is a man who does this for more than a paycheck or job...but out of love for his job and guest. I admire that dedication.
From the fantastic front desk and reception team, Mike's maintenance team, and the housekeeping team, I can complement every aspect of this facility.

Keep up the good consistent work! Your quality standards say so much about your success.
It's the fact that these condos are owned that makes them unique and eloquent.

Room Tip: I don't think you can go wrong...just tell them what you want and take their good advice on a ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sdvikingsfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian W, General Manager at Wyndham Green Valley Canoa Ranch Resort, responded to this review, 22 August 2013
sdvikingsfan,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at the Wyndham Canoa Ranch Resort in Green Valley, AZ. It is a pleasure to have guests that spend time to get to know our employees, and we enjoy welcoming you back to visit with us. I am happy to hear that the large golf group that was here during your stay did not intrude on your family vacation. We try to create a positive environment at our resort that allows everyone to be able to have a great time and relax while they are with us. I think that the large patios and balconies help our guests to enjoy the views of the beautiful Santa Rita Mountains and feel secluded at the same time. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us while visiting Southern Arizona. We look forward to your next visit.

With Hospitality,
Brian Wright
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2013

After a very busy summer, which included welcome our third baby, my family and I needed to get away somewhere quite but still close to home. We are from Tucson and thought that Green Valley would be perfect. We had high expectations for the trip, and the entire Wyndham Canoa Ranch Resort team managed to completely exceed our expectations. The size of our King Suite was amazing. The kids were able to watch a movie in the bedroom as my wife and I enjoyed another movie in the living room. We brought our own food and simply didn’t leave the room the whole week…except for their breakfast across the street which was also amazing. The entire staff was extremely courteous and accommodating. I am definitely coming back. Thank you Brian and team!

Room Tip: Go for the King suites on the first floor right by the pool!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Juan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian W, General Manager at Wyndham Green Valley Canoa Ranch Resort, responded to this review, 15 August 2013
Juan C,
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay-cation at the Wyndham Canoa Ranch Resort in Green Valley, AZ. I must agree with you that our resort is very family friendly. The convenience of having seperate TV's with DVD players really make it great when you want to have the children watch a movie and the parents are able to enjoy a different movie with privacy in a seperate room. Most people don't know it, but we even have a DVD library at the front desk where our guests can check out DVD's for free. I am also happy to hear that you enjoyed our award winning breakfast buffet at the Grill on the Green. We continue to add new items and provide a great variety to guests that are staying for multiple nights. Please come back and enjoy another stay-cation very soon.

With Hospitality,
Brian Wright
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Green Valley
6.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Green Valley Inn
BEST WESTERN Green Valley Inn
#2 of 5 in Green Valley
4.0 of 5 bubbles 370 reviews
1.1 mi away
Inn at San Ignacio
Inn at San Ignacio
#4 of 5 in Green Valley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
8.3 mi away
Vagabond Inn Executive - Green Valley Sahuarita
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.0 mi away
Casino Del Sol Resort
Casino Del Sol Resort
#10 of 128 in Tucson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 809 reviews
6.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Green Valley
Comfort Inn Green Valley
#5 of 5 in Green Valley
3.5 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
23.2 mi away
Desert Diamond Casino Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Green Valley Canoa Ranch Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Green Valley Canoa Ranch Resort

Property: Wyndham Green Valley Canoa Ranch Resort
Address: 5775 S Camino Del Sol, Green Valley, AZ 85622-5264
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Green Valley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Green Valley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Green Valley Canoa Ranch Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wyndham Canoa Ranch Resort welcomes you to our resort! We have two Championship Golf Courses with the beautiful Santa Rita Mountains as their backdrop. Enjoy a relaxing day by the pool or set out on a birdwatching or hiking adventure. Our golf resort is also perfect for group events and corporate retreats. Our brand new meeting space onsite is flexible with exterior facing windows. Enjoy the warm hospitality of Southern Arizona's finest as we take you on vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Wyndham Green Valley Canoa Ranch Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Canoa Ranch Hotel Green Valley
Wyndham Green Valley
Wyndham Canoa Hotel
Green Valley Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing