We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Green Valley Visit” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wyndham Green Valley Canoa Ranch Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Wyndham Green Valley Canoa Ranch Resort
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Green Valley
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

525 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    285
    143
    55
    23
    19
See reviews for
189
164
23
79
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
306 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

We loved staying at the Wyndham Canoa Ranch Resort during a gathering of our family from all over the U.S. for my father's 90th birthday. The staff was very accommodating and the rooms both comfortable and roomy. We loved that the family could sit by the pool and visit, play and reminisce. The grounds are kept up beautifully and the Greens restaurant on the property had good food both for breakfast, lunch or dinner.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hjensen90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian W, General Manager at Wyndham Green Valley Canoa Ranch Resort, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
hjensen90,
We appreciate you taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at the Wyndham Canoa Ranch Resort. Thank you for choosing our resort to celebrate your father's 90th birthday. We pride ourselves in keeping the grounds impeccable. I am happy to hear that everyone had a great time and hopefully we will be able to host your family again in the future.

With Hospitality,
Brian Wright
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sierra Vista
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

The suites are very nice compared to the small standard rooms, but my TV in my suite was very old and my AC only worked half the time I was there. I couldn't get them to fix it, and they kept putting me off till the next day. Also they tried to kick me out of a suite and into a standard room without even talking to me (they even tried to lie and say they did, but I'm sure I remember who I talk to). Cleaning crew would not properly clean the suite either. Also some of the people serving the free breakfast are very nice, but some are very rude and demand a tip for doing nothing.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Eric B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian W, General Manager at Wyndham Green Valley Canoa Ranch Resort, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Eric B,
Thank you for providing us feedback regarding your recent stay at our resort. I am disappointed to hear that we did not exceed your expectations. The TV's in all of our standard rooms and in the suite bedrooms were replaced at the beginning of the year with 40" Samsung HDTV's. We added an additional 24 HD channels to our lineup and currently have over 60 cable channels available. We are going to be replacing all of the 42" Plasma TV's in the suite living rooms with a new 55" Samsung HDTV this fall. I apologize if the housekeeping services were not what you expected. Our team works very hard and I can ensure that if there was something that needed extra attention we would have gladly taken care of it had it been brought to our attention. The front desk did ask to move you because of the problems you were experiencing with the air conditioner. I have always told them that if an A/C isn't working offer to move the guest to a different room until we are able to repair the broken one. I spoke with our Chief Engineer and he said that the A/C in your suite was repaired by our service company All American HVAC out of Tucson. I apologize for the inconvenience, but was told that it was repaired the very same day. I hope that you will come back and give us another try. If you decide to return please contact me directly and I will personally handle your reservations. You can reach me by email at brian.wright@canoaranchresort.com or by phone at 520-382-0460.

With Hospitality,
Brian Wright

With Hospitality,
Brian Wright
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Green Valley
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

Back again at one of my favorite hotels. One thing I noticed this trip, other than the excellent customer service and just stunning hotel front desk personnel, was the grass for the golfers.
The grass was extremely green for the temperature during the time of my stay. Something was going on quite different but it was a welcome site for 100 plus degree weather.
Can't wait for my next trip to see what new surprises they will have in store for the customers who take advantage of this hidden hideaway!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Gino S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian W, General Manager at Wyndham Green Valley Canoa Ranch Resort, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Gino S,
We appreciate you taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at the Wyndham Canoa Ranch Resort in Green Valley, AZ. I am glad that you were able to notice the great condition of our course. The new company that has taken over the restaurant and golf courses has been working hard to improve the courses. Canoa Ranch is in the best condition I have seen in my two years working at the resort. Hopefully you will have time to play next time you come down. Please let me know if there is ever anything I can do to make your stay more enjoyable.

With Hospitality,
Brian Wright
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

My parents recently moved to Green Valley so I stayed at the Wyndham. It was the perfect oasis after a long day of working in the hot sun. Cool rooms with a comfy bed was all I really needed. The staff is very friendly, the rooms are clean, the breakfast rocks!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Tracey L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian W, General Manager at Wyndham Green Valley Canoa Ranch Resort, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Tracey L,
Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay at our resort. Hopefully now that your parents have moved to Green Valley we will have the opportunity to have you back again with us. We pride ourselves in excellent customer service and have won numerous awards with Wyndham on our service. I will definitely be sharing your comments with our team. Please let me know if there is ever anything I can do for you.

With Hospitality,
Brian Wright
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Green Valley
6.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Green Valley Inn
BEST WESTERN Green Valley Inn
#2 of 5 in Green Valley
4.0 of 5 bubbles 353 reviews
1.1 mi away
Inn at San Ignacio
Inn at San Ignacio
#4 of 5 in Green Valley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
8.3 mi away
Vagabond Inn Executive - Green Valley Sahuarita
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.0 mi away
Casino Del Sol Resort
Casino Del Sol Resort
#10 of 127 in Tucson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 789 reviews
6.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Green Valley
Comfort Inn Green Valley
#5 of 5 in Green Valley
3.5 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
23.2 mi away
Desert Diamond Casino Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Green Valley Canoa Ranch Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Green Valley Canoa Ranch Resort

Property: Wyndham Green Valley Canoa Ranch Resort
Address: 5775 S Camino Del Sol, Green Valley, AZ 85622-5264
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Green Valley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Green Valley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Green Valley Canoa Ranch Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wyndham Canoa Ranch Resort welcomes you to our resort! We have two Championship Golf Courses with the beautiful Santa Rita Mountains as their backdrop. Enjoy a relaxing day by the pool or set out on a birdwatching or hiking adventure. Our golf resort is also perfect for group events and corporate retreats. Our brand new meeting space onsite is flexible with exterior facing windows. Enjoy the warm hospitality of Southern Arizona's finest as we take you on vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Wyndham Green Valley Canoa Ranch Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Canoa Ranch Hotel Green Valley
Wyndham Green Valley
Wyndham Canoa Hotel
Green Valley Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing