We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than expected”
Review of Inn at San Ignacio

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Inn at San Ignacio
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Green Valley
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Better than expected”
Reviewed 13 February 2012

We were looking forward to this accommodation, and we were not disappointed. We were in one of the one-bedroom suites, and found it to be very spacious. The option for the lock-off studio would be perfect for a family or 2 couples. It is a little away from Green Valley, so you must drive for restaurants, groceries, etc., but there are lots of golf courses, and it is close to Tubac. The suite was very clean with a basic but functional kitchen. Nice patio with a view of the golf course. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 154914AlbertaBound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    9
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
16
9
2
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2011

Hotel is actually hidden inside the subdivision. Great for golfing or visiting family. Not within walking distance of too many places, but then Green Valley is not large enough that anything is too far away so all is a short ride away.

Room Tip: Spend a little extra for the larger room. It is worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank jmc8080
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Selah, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2011

We used the Inn as the base for a family reunion, and it was perfect. There was lots of space for spreading out in the condos, complete kitchen and barbeque equipment, and the kids loved the pool. The summer rate is unbelievably low, and the manager very accomodating--we were grouped in one area of the resort, and were given extra rooms at an even lower rate for the 20-something family members. We will do this again!!!

Room Tip: Luxuriously spacious, clean, tastefully decorated
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BandJ1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2011

Overall this hotel is pretty nice. The rates are good for what your getting. The rooms are nice and big.

  • Stayed August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank joeschmoe4567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2011

Due to a not so great experience with a reserved room else where, we found this delightful, affordable Inn, with individual one and two bedroom homes that made for a great vacation spot. Clean, comfortable with TV's, Internet, phones and spacious relaxation! Nice kitchens too, saved a bunch on restaurants, and loved having our breakfasts out on the patio with a delightful view of the Rincon Mountains!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mare P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arizona
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2009

I have stayed there many times and find it a great . The staff is excellent and will arrange golf packages for you. I love having my own washer and dryer and full kitchen. Also the units have high speed internet. The area in beautiful and there is so much to do. Of course I was happy sitting out by the pool and looking at the view..
They have lots of great specials so Yes you can afford to go on vacation.

  • Stayed January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marybna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Island
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2009

The Inn at San Ignacio is a perfect location for those visiting Tucson. You have a choice of an A room or a B room. "A" rooms are spacious - full kitchen, dining area, living room, large bedroom, bath, plus washer and dryer. "B" rooms are just a bedroom and bath with a small kitchenette. It's quiet and very well kept.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Weasy8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Green Valley
4.9 mi away
Best Western Green Valley Inn
Best Western Green Valley Inn
#2 of 5 in Green Valley
390 reviews
7.2 mi away
Vagabond Inn Executive - Green Valley Sahuarita
5.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Green Valley
Comfort Inn Green Valley
#5 of 5 in Green Valley
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Tucson-Airport
23.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Tucson Airport
1.1 mi away
Wyndham Green Valley Canoa Ranch Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at San Ignacio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at San Ignacio

Property: Inn at San Ignacio
Address: 1861 W Demetrie Loop, Green Valley, AZ 85622-5834
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Green Valley
Amenities:
Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Green Valley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn at San Ignacio 3*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Inn at San Ignacio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At San Ignacio Hotel Green Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing