We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Off the beaten path”
Review of Inn at San Ignacio

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Inn at San Ignacio
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Green Valley
Atlanta
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Off the beaten path”
Reviewed 6 April 2014

This condo/hotel was very clean and the owners were very personable. It's about 20 miles south of Tucson, so a bit off the beaten path, but very comfortable, clean and quiet. We plan to move to Tucson, so will definitely be using as our home base until we find a place to settle.

Room Tip: We like room #15. Great view & patio and it has a full kitchen
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AtlTraveler5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    9
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
16
9
2
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mesa, Arizona
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2014

This is not your usual venue for a motel, instead each room is an actual "Condo". Our room was in a separate building which held one other room. Everything was to our liking, the bed was very comfortable and every thing was very clean. It was a good value for the price.
Perhaps the only negative was that when I phoned the office about ice, I Was told they would deliver it (great service, huh ?) It promptly arrived, was put in the refrigerator freezer. When it came time to use it later, the ice was badly freezer burned and all stuck together, Almost impossible to get pieces small enough to fit the glass.
Otherwise it was the best place we have been in for a long time.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jim E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilliard, Ohio
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2013

We stayed in a 1 bed/bath room with the small kitchenette. It was perfect for the few days we were in the area! Everything was clean and the bathroom had very new tile floors in the unit we stayed in! The WiFi connection wasn't the strongest (could be due to our location within the complex?), but it worked. We had an infant in our room and they provided a crib; be sure to bring your own crib mattress sheet though!

Would definitely stay here again if we are in the area!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NChilicki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gilbert, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 May 2013

We enjoyed our stay at the San Ignacio. Very quiet, nice pool and Jacuzzi. The room was comfortable with a mini kitchen with a small refrigerator. Felt like a condo complex. Rooms are clean with nice furniture and comfortable mattress. Overall a great experience.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank milo2002_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 April 2013

The inn at San Ignacio is a great place to stay. These are just the same as any time share I've stayed in. They are the same basic room with a kitchen and you can get a second bedroom as well. They are as nice as the best time share I have stayed in. They are nicely furnished and always clean. The staff was friendly and met all my needs.
The green valley area offers several reasonably priced golf courses. I can stay and play every day for a week, for what it costs for 2 day packages at many of the golf destinations in country. I love the desert courses and the weather. But the absolute best part is sitting in the hot tub looking at the stars and relaxing.

Room Tip: Rooms on the West side are closer to the pool and hot tub.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travylr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gilbert, Arizona
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2013

My experience has been over the last two years staying there while on my business trips sometimes weeks at a time. They offer rooms with a full kitchen, living room, and bedroom with a washer and dryer. All the rooms have been updated with new furniture and flat screen TV's. No need to go out to eat when you can cook in your room or grill outside since they have gas grills located through out the campus close to the rooms. The staff is top notch when it comes to serving your needs as I always had fresh towels everyday and they even loaded and ran my dishwasher. It is in a quiet area with great views of the mountians. If your thing is to play golf they have several courses to chose from in the area and the staff will set up your tee times for you. The pool and spa is located in the middle of the campus and is open all night long for the quests use not like other hotel which close down the pool at night. I would recommend this Inn to anyone wanting to stay in Green Valley and look forward to staying with them on my next business trip.

Tom Condon

Room Tip: Larger rooms on the north side have the best views. (Room #14 to 20) I also recommend getting the la...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 529tomc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crete, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 April 2013

The rooms are so clean and modern, the air is so beautiful, the setting is awesome with the mountains in the background- it is breathtaking. I had such a great experience and loved the room and the area, a 5 star experience.

Room Tip: This hotel is truly a place to behold, it has everything one could want -quiet and beautiful, cost i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank harryc983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Green Valley
4.9 mi away
Best Western Green Valley Inn
Best Western Green Valley Inn
#2 of 5 in Green Valley
390 reviews
7.2 mi away
Vagabond Inn Executive - Green Valley Sahuarita
5.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Green Valley
Comfort Inn Green Valley
#5 of 5 in Green Valley
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Tucson-Airport
23.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Tucson Airport
1.1 mi away
Wyndham Green Valley Canoa Ranch Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at San Ignacio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at San Ignacio

Property: Inn at San Ignacio
Address: 1861 W Demetrie Loop, Green Valley, AZ 85622-5834
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Green Valley
Amenities:
Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Green Valley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn at San Ignacio 3*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Inn at San Ignacio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At San Ignacio Hotel Green Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing