We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It just keeps getting better” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ragazzi Italian Restaurant

Ragazzi Italian Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 50 Restaurants in Green Valley
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Green Valley, AZ
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“It just keeps getting better”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

I have given this restaurant a good review in the past, but want to do so again as it keeps on getting better. I went with my wife and another couple recently for lunch, and was even more pleasantly surprised than the last time I was there for dinner. We arrived at noon and were immediately shown a table. As soon as we sat down, waiters were there with bottled water, glasses of ice, and some of the best bread you will ever eat in any restaurant. The order was taken promptly, and three of us ordered a special, Chilean sea-bass. This fish was perfectly prepared and beautifully present, and I can honestly say I have never eaten better food anywhere. A waiter practically stood by the table to make sure the ice tea glasses were kept full. We enjoyed the meal so much we asked that the chef visit our table, and tipped him, as well as the house.
This restaurant has had issues in its past, but has come back as what I now regard as the best in all of Green Valley. We plan to visit again often.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank tom840
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    128
    107
    39
    16
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Green Valley, Arizona
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Wonderful Meal!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

Amazing meal with fantastic garden salad and blue cheese dressing. Pasta was excellent. Decor was okay but then I was there for the meal and company. Would definitely recommend and eat there again.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank fan4fathom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Green Valley, Arizona
Level Contributor
226 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“CONSISTENTLY GOOD FOOD”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

We've eaten at Ragazzi's a number of times and overall have never been disappointed. Service has always been friendly and efficient. I disagree with comments that the food is as good as anything you will find in Italy but it is certainly good for Green Valley and the surrounding area. Pasta dishes are always good, although vegetables can be overcooked at times. Sea bass and steak are very tasty if you want a break from pasta or they will even accommodate with a side order of pasta if you don't want the potatoes that come with the sea bass and steak. Yes, in season you must have reservations on the weekend and, with reservations, we have always been seated within 5-10 minutes of our scheduled time. The spicy calamari is wonderful. Always a pleasant experience.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jeanb1876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Green Valley, Arizona
Level Contributor
87 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great Italian Food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Ragazzi's was a very unexpected and pleasant surprise. We ate their two evening, out of 4, and loved the food, the ambiance and the service. It was way beyond expectations with beautifully cooked and well presented dishes with the perfect portion sizes. We will eat there anytime we're in Green Valley. It's a little tricky to find however unless you hit the right road into the Mall!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank John J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
247 reviews
171 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Italian in the Desert”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

If you happen to be in the Green Valley area (35 mins south of Tucson), this a great find for Italian food and most likely the best overall restaurant in the area ... not something worth driving down for but certainly worth your time if you are in the area visiting friends, etc. Service is very good, almost too good sometimes - borders on 'hovering' - sometimes less is more - Chicken Picatta is excellent as is the Pesto Linguini. Pricing is reasonable... a little hard to find as it is tucked back in a strip mall but just ask anyone and they can direct you...

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DanM320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ragazzi Italian Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Ragazzi Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing