We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My daughter's favorite place”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Greer
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Antler Ridge Resort Cabins
Ranked #2 of 10 Speciality Lodging in Greer
Reviewed 19 July 2012

We spent four days at Antler Ridge. From the moment we arrived, my 2 year old daughter could not stay away from the "no barbed" hook stocked pond. I will never forget the delight of watching her catch her first fish.

Our cabin was a two bedroom one bath with a fireplace. Wood was provided and the cabin was fairly secluded with a small stream running behind it. The place was self-suffient, and had all appliances, cookware plates, etc. We brought our own food and needed little more.There was a general store, a couple of resturants and a small town tavern nearby.

We dealt witht the staff on a limited basis, although they were friendy and accomodating. It was an amazing break from the summer heat, and we are looking forward to coming back for some fun when it snows.

Room Tip: They have several cabins, from two bedrooms to man more. We stayed on the side of the property near...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Randy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (42)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

34 - 40 of 42 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2012

Fantastic view - The Antler Ridge House sits up on top the hill and overlooks a good position of the Greer’s valley. We had twelve adults staying at the house and we had plenty of room. The outside deck could use a couple more feet out from the house and a patio cover that is only because everyone wanted to be outside the whole time to enjoy the weather and view.

Room Tip: the heated floors are amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank matthewmotley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2012

We spent a 3-day weekend up in Greer, and stayed at the Anter Ridge Cabins. We come up every couple years, and have always stayed here. There are cabins of all sizes, from 2 bedrooms to 5 bedrooms, and depending on how many couples come up with us, we always have the right size place at a good price. Cabins are nice and clean, with wood-burning fireplaces, and one of the 4-bedrooms is a 100 year old log cabin. We can walk up and down Main street to the local bars and restaurants, and usually end up leaving our cars in the driveway and walking or taking our ATV's everywhere we go. There are endless trails in every direction, including the trail up to the top of Mt. Baldy. Cabins have modern appliances (microwave, electric ovens, etc) and we save a lot by cooking our own meals, but they still feel like we're in a cabin in the woods, even with all the modern comforts. There is a stocked pond which the kids staying there seemed to enjoy, but we enjoyed the surrounding forests the most. We can walk out the main driveway, head in any direction, and end up going on a great hike, wherever we go. Other places charge a lot more, and the few times we've stayed somewhere else we've only done so because Antler Ridge was fully booked. They are starting to build some small stores and shops across the street, and Greer now has a number of good restaurants, so you don't have to cook if you don't want to. We'll come again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dave v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2012

Our annual family trip to Greer almost turned into a disaster when we showed up to find that our cabin had been rented to someone else! Luckily, the manager suggested we call up Antler Ridge Cabins and see if they had any vacancy. Not only did they accomodate us (at 9 pm), but they relocated the owners out of their own cabin, cleaned it, and had us in by 10:30! They saved our trip, and the resort owners took our kids on an ATV ride to boot! Our cabin was clean and well-maintained, and there was a fully stocked trout pond where you could catch a fish with any type of bait (or even no bait at all), which the kids loved. We were less than a block from Molly Butler's, which on Saturday night had a fun band and a friendly crowd, despite the very small size of this little village. We went from a trip that was almost a disaster that was saved by some nice people, and we're already planning on returning next year.

Room Tip: These are cabins, not hotels, so while there are fully-stocked kitchens where you can cook your own...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 2TucsonTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2012

We recently to 20 Cub Scouts up to ski and play in the snow. We stayed in the cabin at the top of the hill. The house was wonderful and very comfortable. There is a pool table down stairs and the views are amazing. The manager left fresh rolls for the boys one morning and we were able to have a fire down at the big fire ring. I would definetly recommend this place for large groups that want a nice place to stay while in Greer.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TucsonAZMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2012

We just returned home from 3 nights at Antler Ridge. We reserved cabin #6, which they said was not anything fancy so we didn't expect much but the customer service left alot to be desired. With 10 people in a cabin, management stocked a total of 2 rolls of toilet paper and one trash bag. We had to make numerous trips to the office to get more supplies. Management was friendly enought when we requested items but never went out of their way to make us feel welcome. Beds are slanted so we had to sleep with our heads at the "foot". There were bugs in one of the beds. Dusty. Beds looked like they have never been cleaned under. The house is very old; very loud and creaky. I also did not notice any smoke alarms or carbon monoxide detectors.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank hawaii50Az
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
doglover80, Owner at Antler Ridge Resort Cabins, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2012

Our managers take great care in providing a comfortable, clean cabin for our guests. I'm happy to hear they were readily available for repeated visits for supplies. Many customers check in and we don't see them again. Our cabins are stocked based on average use. Cabin 6 is the 3rd oldest structure in Greer and is requested by repeat customers. The kitchen & baths were gutted and redone, but it is an old, historic and creaky log cabin. A newer cabin might be more appropriate for your family. We have never had any evidence of bugs other than spiders which are in the mountains and everywhere else. If these bugs are offensive to you, maybe the mountain experience is not your kind of vacation. We're sorry your experience wasn't what you expected.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2010

I just stayed athe the Antler Ridge with a few of my friends this past weekend. We were only suppose to stay for one night. But our truck broke down and we were kind of stuck. But Carol and her husband (the managers) were so accomodating. We let them know our situation and they made sure that we were taken care of. They stopped by to try and help and Carol brought us some of her homemade caramel popcorn and let us stay another night till we could get towed into town. I have worked in the hospitality industry for quite sometime and I can truly say that at the Antler Ridge the go above and beyond to make sure their guests feel welcome.

There are other cabins there that may be fancier but the customer service is nowhere near what I expierenced this past weekend. And their cabins are nice. They are small and cozy. Not to mention there is a restaraunt and bar right across the street!!!! I really enjoyed my time at Antler Ridge despite the truck breaking down.

They have earned themselves a lifetime customer cause I will not stay anywhere else when I visit Greer.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank darcy-mae12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Greer
0.8 mi away
The Greer Peaks Lodge
2022.5 mi away
Little Colorado Cabins
Little Colorado Cabins
#4 of 10 in Greer
5 reviews
2022.5 mi away
Lazy Trout Motel
Lazy Trout Motel
#1 of 2 in Greer
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.9 mi away
Best Western Sunrise Inn
0.1 mi away
Greer Lodge Resort & Cabins
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Antler Ridge Resort Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Antler Ridge Resort Cabins

Address: 87 Main Street, P.O. Box 72, Greer, AZ 85927
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Greer
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Speciality Lodging in Greer
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Antler Ridge Cabins includes 8 cabins ranging from 2 to 5 bedrooms located in the heart of Greer. The cabins are within walking distance to hiking trails and fishing in the national forest, shops, and restaurants. The Greer Lakes and the local market are just a few miles from our cabins, and Sunrise Ski Park with both winter and summer activities is 18 miles away. All our cabins are fully furnished and have internet, dish network, dvd players, fireplaces, decks with chairs, picnic tables, charcoal and gas grills, and a view of our stocked pond and playgym, as well as the Greer Valley. Our luxury, 5 bedroom, 3,200 square foot Ridge House has a spectacular view of the valley, large great room and kitchen, laundry room and recreation room with pool table, foosball and bar. In addition to nightly, weekly and monthly stays for families and couples, our cabin resort comfortably accommodates family reunions, company retreats and wedding parties. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing