We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow! Wow! Wow!”

Happy Jack Lodge & RV Park
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Happy Jack
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Happy Jack Lodge & RV Park
Greer, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Wow! Wow! Wow!”
Reviewed 17 April 2014 via mobile

We were here last summer for alittle bit and after getting an email newsletter about all the changes and improvements over the winter we came up to check it out. The new RV sites are simply stunning and the decks on the cabins turned out beautiful. I love the direction this park is taking, and can't believe how new and fresh eveything looks. The community vibe up here can't be beat. We look forward to our long stay this summer and maybe next year we will be able stay the whole summer. Thanks to Kenny and Jen. You guys always go out of your way to help us and everyone else in Happy Jack!! Let the Summer fun begin!!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank greer_girl33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    36
    7
    8
    4
    12
See reviews for
34
11
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Surprise, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Our original plan was to go camping in the middle of no where with our friends for our kids spring break. What we didn't know was it was still too cold and not "camping season". Our spot was closed off and after attempting our own camp spot one of our trailers became stuck in the mud and it was not coming out. We made our way to the lodge where they helped set us up with a spot for the other trailer and a cabin for the family with the stuck trailer. The staff was amazing to us. They even helped with some supplies to use to get the trailer out the next day. They checked on us at night to see if we needed anything and the next day when we showed up with the trailer, now out of the mud, they even cheered for us! They were so good to all of us and we highly recommend them!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KRISTINA D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HappyJackLodge-Jan, Public Relations Manager at Happy Jack Lodge & RV Park, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Kristina, what an adventure you had! We're so glad that Kenny and Jen, our on-site managers, could help you out and make everyone a safe and comfortable place to stay. We know our staff always goes above and beyond, but it's nice to have one of our valued customers tell us that, too. We sure hope you'll come back to visit us again this season!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surprise, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 March 2014

My wife and kids look forward to going to Happy Jack Lodge and RV Park every year. The customer service is amazing, the prices are reasonable and you will have some amazing adventures, if you are looking for a great cool place to escape to when the summer heat kicks in then head over to Happy Jack Lodge and RV Park and you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank azpictures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HappyJackLodge-Jan, Public Relations Manager at Happy Jack Lodge & RV Park, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
AZpictures, thanks for the kind words in your review. We're so grateful that your family finds Happy Jack Lodge & RV Park something to look forward to in the heat of the summer. The forest service roads are all open now, so let the adventures begin!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 February 2014

only spent one night at the rv park with a friend who was there for a week;. so this a limited review. professional staff with clean; great amenities in the cool pines. Access to lakes and the national forest couldn't be better. My experience was so great that I'm going to look into a seasonal site for summer of '14.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank huckey22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HappyJackLodge-Jan, Public Relations Manager at Happy Jack Lodge & RV Park, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Huckey22, how great to hear that staying at Happy Jack Lodge & RV for only one night convinced you to become part of our community! That's fantastic. We've built several new full hook-up sites during the off-season, and our dry camping area has been expanded. We hope you'll get your seasonal reservation in soon ... our official "season" opens May 1! Looking forward to seeing you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mesa, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2014

The best place to camp in Arizona great staff great environment nice and quiet A lot i've been going here for over 10 years and never had one issue anytime some happened they are willing to help you they have good food good entertainment and are very friendly to the children

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Azcowboy2626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HappyJackLodge-Jan, Public Relations Manager at Happy Jack Lodge & RV Park, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Azcowboy2626, thank you so much for taking the time to give us a report card. We have a bunch of long-time customers like you that come back to Happy Jack Lodge & RV year after year. You're the folks that make our little community what it is! We're looking forward to seeing you again this season!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona, United States
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2014

We will be staying here for the third year to escape the weekend Phoenix heat all summer. The area is lovely, the weather very comfortable, and the community feeling is abundant. We have made good friends here and share dinner every Saturday evening. Once I arrive, I feel like I am on vacation. The team who runs the place are wonderful. I even rent the cabins for at least three different weekends for family. There is so much to do in the area. And, my hotspot works great so I can teach my online college courses.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vicki S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HappyJackLodge-Jan, Public Relations Manager at Happy Jack Lodge & RV Park, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Vicki, isn't it great to leave the city over the weekend and come back on Monday feeling as if you've been on vacation? We love that about Happy Jack Lodge & RV! Thanks for mentioning our cabins! We think your family and friends who come up this summer will be delighted to see that we've done some serious "sprucing up" during the off-season. We're glad the Verizon tower on our property helps you get your work done, but we hope that you're able to take some time off to rejuvenate when you're with us, as well! :) See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maricopa, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed 11 February 2014

My husband and I made our first trip in new rv to Happy Jack. Coming from south of Phoenix where the temps were 110+, it was wonderful! Our campsite was clean and easy to pull through and access to the woods right behind us for walking was very nice. We didn't use the Lodge facilities but the people on the desk were very pleasant.
If you are looking for city amenities or nearby shopping, this is not the place for you. But if you want a quiet, peaceful and cool respite, it is great!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lucymaricopa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HappyJackLodge-Jan, Public Relations Manager at Happy Jack Lodge & RV Park, responded to this review, 11 February 2014
Lucy, thank you so much for your comments about your time at Happy Jack Lodge & RV. You're right! "If you are looking for city amenities or nearby shopping, this is not the place for you." Happy Jack Lodge is meant to be a place to get away from city living and recharging. It looks like this summer is going to be hotter sooner in Phoenix, so we sure hope you'll consider visiting us again soon. Take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Happy Jack Lodge & RV Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Happy Jack Lodge & RV Park

Property: Happy Jack Lodge & RV Park
Address: MP 292.5, Lake Mary Road, Happy Jack, AZ
Region: United States > Arizona > Happy Jack
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Happy Jack
Number of rooms: 177

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing