We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely Place To Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Sawmill Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Heber
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Phoenix, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely Place To Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

The Best Western in Heber Arizona was very clean and comfortable. It was very quiet. That made the stay very nice. Staff was extremely polite and helpful. Another washcloth would have been nice. The price seemed a little high because, it was after the holiday.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Denise W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    117
    48
    16
    11
    10
See reviews for
68
60
15
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mesa, Arizona
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

This was our fourth stay at best western in heber. We feel we receive a very good value. staff is very helpful always. they have done many new improvements love the TV selections& lights with plug on the tabel. see u next time

Room Tip: room in the back
See more room tips
Green Features: dispensers is a great idea . we can use it as much as we want and fresh each time.
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank REBECCA D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leavenworth, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

You can find more expensive hotels, but you will have a hard time finding a better hotel. If you like to pay more and not get more, go somewhere else. If you appreciate a great room and a great breakfast in a great area at a great price, this is the place for you.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Ira W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arizona
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

Heber is a small town between Payson and Show Low Arizona. My mother in law lives in the area and when we stay in a hotel we stay here. This hotel is very comfortable and clean and the staff is very accommodating. Even though there is not a lot of choice in the area, the staff works very hard at making sure your stay is very good.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Azfyrfyter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

Loved this hotel and its location in Heber. Breakfast was excellent. We stayed in 2 queen beds room with kids and it was spacious and comfortable. This hotel also had a fitness center that we used. Owner was very knowledgeable about the surrounding area and gave us good suggestions for us for hiking/picnicking with our kids and also gave a map and wrote some mile markers for us to locate easily. We went to Willowspringlake as per his suggestion and it was excellent. We would defnitely stay at this hotel again instead of downtown payson hotels next time we are in Payson.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank geek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buckeye, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014

Loved it ,it was a pleasant stay , clean , lovely and peaceful. we are staying again when we come here. Was very impressed of the decor and cleanliness of the hotel and room. Bonus is that breakfast is included with your stay . So that alone saves you time and paying extra money elsewhere

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Oscar A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bw_sawmill, Manager at BEST WESTERN Sawmill Inn, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Thank you very much for all your wonderful comments! We greatly appreciate it, it is also great to hear that you enjoyed our Continental Breakfast and our recent amenities that we upgraded.

We hope to see you soon at Best Western Sawmill Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maricopa, Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

The hotel and our room was above our expectations, considering this is a small mountain town. We use to live in the town and always drove by the hotel and wondered how nice would it be. Since we not longer live there, we travel there to visit dear friends and decided to spend the night and try out the hotel. The staff was extremely friendly, helpful and delivered extra towels and a blanket right away when I asked for them.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Straylady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bw_sawmill, Manager at BEST WESTERN Sawmill Inn, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Dear Straylady,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am pleased to note your positive feedback about the hotel cleanliness and room accommodations. We work diligently to ensure our facilities are well maintained and we try our hardest to provide not just good value, but comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to BEST WESTERN Sawmill Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Sawmill Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Sawmill Inn
Address: 1877 Highway 260, PO Box 730, Heber, AZ 85928
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Heber
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Heber
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Sawmill Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Priceline, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your BEST WESTERN Sawmill Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Heber
Heber Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing