We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quirky”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Wigwam Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Wigwam Motel
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Holbrook
co.durham, england
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Quirky”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

Stayed here as part of our Route 66 experience. I knew it wasn't going to be the same standard as the hotels we were staying in. Rooms are sparse and basic, wifi in reception. I refused to step into the shower so had a quick wash. They resembled something out of a prison, however, apart from the occasional train honking past, I had the best nights sleep of our holiday. Bed was very comfy and warm. We loved the exteriors with the classic cars outside. Very quircky but if you want luxury, these are not for you.

Room Tip: Theres a good steakhouse about 100 meteres away, they do great ribs
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cazza4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

886 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    344
    334
    123
    48
    37
See reviews for
278
372
43
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014

We stayed at the Wigwam Motel on our Route 66 drive. Certainly a unique experience!! If you want five star this is not for you, the rooms could do with an upgrade as they are rather outdated. BUT they were very clean and certainly could not complain about the price!! Staff friendly and accommodating.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Polly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
108 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

We stayed here as part of our Route 66 trip and what could be more authentic? We do not require 5 star accommodations, nor did we expect them. This hotel was clean and comfortable. We were pleasantly surprised at just how cute they were. And the old cars outside, wow! Made for some great photos!

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank texasgirl75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
180 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

The receptionist was very welcoming and stayed open a few more minutes so we could use the internet access and sit in the comfortable lobby area. The wigwams are just plain funky. The owner likes old cars so almost every wigwam has an old car sitting in front of it. Railroad trains pass a couple times an hour, but we did not hear them in the wigwam. The heater seemed to heat the place in a few minutes. Definitely worth the stop for change in routine. Supper and breakfast within easy walking distance.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bethelandi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014

The kids loved it. The rooms are pretty spartan but are clean and comfortable. Be forewarned it is not the kind of motel room you would want to chill in and have a glass of wine -- no chairs or tables, etc. Nevertheless we got everybody cleaned up after two nights of camping and slept really solid.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jesse116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
52 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2014

We had such a good time staying in a wigwam. You can just feel the history. The wigwams were clean, the beds were comfortable, and even if the shower was a bit cramped (I'm 5' 11" and was in a wigwam) the water pressure was so wonderful that I was done showering in just a minute or two. It was very quiet, too, which is important to us. And the folks that run it are wonderful. We would stay here again in a heartbeat. This is not something you should miss!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank McDiann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
94 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2014 via mobile

This is a unique place to stay because you are going to be sleeping in a concrete wigwam. On the premises they have old cars and trucks from the 1950s 60s and 70s. It was a nice place to stay. They only have two beds in a wigwam. This is located on the legendary route 66 and not too far from Winslow Arizona.

Stayed June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Sbyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Holbrook hotels
2.7 mi away
Travelodge Holbrook
Travelodge Holbrook
#3 of 17 in Holbrook
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,356 reviews
1.3 mi away
Lexington Inn - Holbrook
Lexington Inn - Holbrook
#5 of 17 in Holbrook
4.0 of 5 bubbles 346 reviews
2.9 mi away
Days Inn Holbrook
Days Inn Holbrook
#6 of 17 in Holbrook
4.0 of 5 bubbles 412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Holbrook
3.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 17 in Holbrook
4.0 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
2.3 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#7 of 17 in Holbrook
4.0 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wigwam Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wigwam Motel

Property: Wigwam Motel
Address: 811 W. Hopi Dr., Holbrook, AZ 86025
Region: United States > Arizona > Holbrook
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Holbrook
#6 Family Hotel in Holbrook
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Wigwam Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wigwam Hotel Holbrook
Wigwam Motel Holbrook, Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing