We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth the experience”
Review of Wigwam Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Wigwam Motel
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Holbrook
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We didn't stay here for 5 star comfort, but for the fun of it. Those who are particular about their hotel rooms probably should probably think twice before staying and giving it a poor review. It certainly is unique and quirky accommodation and harks back to a different time and different expectations.

The room, although small, was fine and we slept well. With the air conditioner on we heard nothing of the trains on the track immediately behind the motel grounds. The bathroom is very small, and for obvious reasons an unusual shape.

It was great waking up and walking out the door to see all the classic cars parked around the motel. A memorable experience!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jilrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (941)
There are newer reviews for Wigwam Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

403 - 409 of 941 reviews

Reviewed 27 April 2014

Okay, this was a small space for a fmily of 4...the shower was unusable for hubby who is over 6'3". BUT it was impeccably clean, immensely fun, and a trip down Route 66 history. We all giggled about how we were staying at Sally's Cozy Cone from the Disney movie Cars. The price was great too. Location was on the way from Grand Canyon to Petrified Forest.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Traveling_Mom_OH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Stayed there for one night on the way to Vegas. Yes, it's not fancy, but more than adequate when you factor in the 'unique' quality. The grounds are immaculate! The room was small, the bathroom small, very clean, beds comfy, a fridge, and a small table. No complaints!!! Enjoyed everything about it.

Room Tip: There are only 20 units and noise was not a problem.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vegasvisit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

I had read the reviews on here so had mixed thoughts about arriving here. Check in there was a mix up with our booking but the friendly person checking us in said it wasn't a problem and sorted it out. The room we had was really cute and nostalgic. Yes the furniture was a little shabby but that all adds to the charm. What was important to us was the room was clean and the bed's comfy. The railroad does run behind them but as my hubby snores I wear ear plugs anyway so it wasn't a problem. We were in no. 5 which was in the corner, we were too far away to get the wifi so we spent a nice evening watching films on tv and talking to each other! It was nice to get a break from the internet ;-) The tv picture was clearer than in most hotels we've stayed in! The bathroom is small and quaint, with a good shower. We both slept well in the Wigwam and would definitely recommend it to anyone driving Route 66, but I wouldn't stay more than one night, there is nothing to do in Holbrook!

Room Tip: We had Room 5 which is in the corner but nearer the railway line
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank manchesterLizard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Stayed here as part of our Route 66 experience. I knew it wasn't going to be the same standard as the hotels we were staying in. Rooms are sparse and basic, wifi in reception. I refused to step into the shower so had a quick wash. They resembled something out of a prison, however, apart from the occasional train honking past, I had the best nights sleep of our holiday. Bed was very comfy and warm. We loved the exteriors with the classic cars outside. Very quircky but if you want luxury, these are not for you.

Room Tip: Theres a good steakhouse about 100 meteres away, they do great ribs
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cazza4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

We stayed at the Wigwam Motel on our Route 66 drive. Certainly a unique experience!! If you want five star this is not for you, the rooms could do with an upgrade as they are rather outdated. BUT they were very clean and certainly could not complain about the price!! Staff friendly and accommodating.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Polly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

We stayed here as part of our Route 66 trip and what could be more authentic? We do not require 5 star accommodations, nor did we expect them. This hotel was clean and comfortable. We were pleasantly surprised at just how cute they were. And the old cars outside, wow! Made for some great photos!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank texasgirl75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Holbrook hotels
2.7 mi away
Travelodge Holbrook
Travelodge Holbrook
#5 of 17 in Holbrook
1,412 reviews
2.9 mi away
Days Inn Holbrook
Days Inn Holbrook
#3 of 17 in Holbrook
464 reviews
1.3 mi away
Lexington Inn - Holbrook, AZ
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#6 of 17 in Holbrook
99 reviews
0.7 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Holbrook
0.1 mi away
Magnuson Hotel Adobe Holbrook
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wigwam Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wigwam Motel

Address: 811 W Hopi Dr, Holbrook, AZ 86025-2853
Region: United States > Arizona > Holbrook
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Holbrook
#6 Family Hotel in Holbrook
Price Range: £36 - £40 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Wigwam Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wigwam Hotel Holbrook
Wigwam Motel Holbrook, Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing