We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place in Holbrook!!”
Review of Globetrotter Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Globetrotter Lodge
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Holbrook
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 October 2013

We travel twice a year from Yuma to Hudson, WI. This year we took our travel break & stayed at the Globetrotter Lodge in Holbrook. This hotel has a neat European touch...beautiful rooms, super clean & cozy with a very nice breakfast. We will stay here again and will recommend to all family & friends. Vielen Dank!!

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
Thank LisaM1165
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (628)
There are newer reviews for Globetrotter Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

353 - 359 of 628 reviews

Reviewed 14 October 2013

This was the cleanest, best organized motel we stayed in. Felt like a flashback to the 1950's. Nice clean room, comfortable bed, and a good breakfast. Right on Route 66 and a very reasonable cost. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gayleh-k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Made our reservation months in advance via phone...was sent confirmation via email when requested. Two double beds, non-smoking. Arrived after dark...around 8:00 p.m. Was assigned Room 2. Check-in was quick and we were shown to our room by the lady at the front desk. You use a regular door key and there is a door chain for extra security. Our room did NOT have the hand-painted sink but no worries...it was very quaint, very clean and the beds were comfortable and we slept well. The room did not have a phone, iron/ironing board, or alarm clock but did have a refrigerator, free WiFi with excellent connection, hair dryer, TV w/cable (good reception) and included a continental breakfast. The toilet/shower area is small but the sink area is spacious. There are no toiletries (i.e. lotion, shampoo, conditioner in little bottles) instead there is hand pump soap in shower and sink area. Towels and wash clothes are by the sink so don't forget to take them with you when you go to shower. Great deal for the price!

This is a family owned business and we were happy to support their efforts. They purchased the property about 4 years ago after it sat vacant for 10 years. Slowly but surely they're making headway restoring the whole property. It does have small but nice pool area (we didn't have an opportunity to enjoy it) and the hotel is a bit off the beaten path but we enjoyed our stay and would recommend it!

Breakfast consisted of breads, cereals, fruits, coffee, orange drink and each room has an assigned area in the breakfast room. The owners were very friendly and interested in making your stay an enjoyable one.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank OhioOtters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013

We stayed here as part of our Route 66 holiday and chose the Globetrotter because of the great reviews on here. We were not disappointed! We loved it. The room was really nice (we loved the sink and retro TV) very cleans and our bed was very comfy. We had a great nights sleep (we didn't hear the trains at all) breakfast was also a refreshing change lovely breads and homemade jams the apricot was very tasty. The guys running the place were also very friendly and our check in was super smooth. I would highly recommended staying here especially is you want a motel type experience.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kateharkness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013

The Globetrotter Lodge was a welcome respite. A unique motel on Route 66 in Holbrook. We were expecting a 2nd rate but I would give this place 4 stars. It was clean, the furnishings are handmade by the owner. I would say...well worth it!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank olliemar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Situated on Route 66 in Holbrook, opposite the wigwams, this place is a gem. With its neon signs and classic cars/scooter outside, it takes you back decades. However, inside it has been refurbished and is clean and well decorated.
Good free WiFi in the rooms. A refrigerator and a selection of light reading in English and German.
Breakfast was OK for continental and the price was very reasonable.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YorksRick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

An old route 66 motel, but redecorated and immaculate!

Rooms are small (but current standards), but VERY clean. And the coffee mugs were ceramic and the glasses were glass!

Staff was friendly and they actually take you to your room. It's certainly been a while since I stayed in a hotel/motel that had a key (not a card).

Bathroom was small, so you have to close the door to use the commode. Shower was small (by today's standards), but spotless with adjustable showerhead.

Enjoyed the basic continental breakfast and shared a table with a delightful couple from the Netherlands.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cindy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Holbrook hotels
2.7 mi away
Travelodge Holbrook
Travelodge Holbrook
#5 of 17 in Holbrook
1,411 reviews
2.9 mi away
Days Inn Holbrook
Days Inn Holbrook
#3 of 17 in Holbrook
462 reviews
1.3 mi away
Lexington Inn - Holbrook, AZ
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#6 of 17 in Holbrook
98 reviews
3.0 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 17 in Holbrook
176 reviews
3.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Holbrook
Howard Johnson Holbrook
#10 of 17 in Holbrook
403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Globetrotter Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Globetrotter Lodge

Address: 902 W Hopi Dr, Holbrook, AZ 86025-2346
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Holbrook
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Holbrook
#2 Family Hotel in Holbrook
Price Range: £72 - £180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located on historic Route 66,, 902 West Hopi Dr. Holbrook, AZ 86025. We have 10 cozy rooms Two King, 1 three bed room, 7 double rooms. Every room has a flat panel TV and an artistically original handmade sink. The rooms are uniquely different and individually decorated. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Globetrotter Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Globetrotter Hotel Holbrook
Globetrotter Lodge Holbrook, Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing