We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Totally lived up the recommendations!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Globetrotter Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Globetrotter Lodge
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Holbrook
Certificate of Excellence
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
56 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Totally lived up the recommendations!”
Reviewed 18 July 2014

This is an exceptional place. It is so cozy and warm. It has all the perfect little touches like real glasses and mugs and even a retro decorative tv in the room. The pool was beautiful and well kept. The owners were so friendly and welcoming. The breakfast was very good and they had a nice selection of fresh fruit. They even made place markers with our state on them in the breakfast room. The room was spotlessly clean and the bathroom was beautifully done. Best place to stay in Holbrook, AZ!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NRMedlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

584 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    407
    149
    20
    5
    3
See reviews for
152
290
24
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

The Globetrotter and this part of Route 66 was the best part of the trip so far for our kids, ages 8,12&14! We booked the family room (be careful when booking through booking.com, we didn't realize that a family room was only for 3 people so they tacked on $30 when we checked in).

Besides the young woman at the front desk who wasn't that pleasant, everything else was great. The breakfast was delicious, the pool was so fake looking and clean that we had to try it and the room was clean and quiet.

While you are there, go check out the Wigwam across the street and see all the Cars from the movie and eat at Sam & Aggies, the couple who started the restaurant were the couple the movie based a bunch of one-liners on!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Hilary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mobile, Alabama, United States
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We stayed at Globetrotter Lodge for 7 days. Peter, Mona and Larissa made our stay very peaceful and comfortable. Our accommodations were clean and tidy with thoughtful extras; like real coffee cups and real glasses for our use in our room, instead of the motel standard Styrofoam cups. The breakfast area was very charming...and again with real dinnerware and accessories. The pool area is privacy fenced with awesome lounge furniture that Peter built. This is a wonderful place to stay and right on Route 66. Good variety of places to eat close by. Globetrotter is also motorcycle friendly; that's how we travel, and met other bikers there just passing through to their destination. We all love Globetrotter Lodge. Looking forward to another visit with Peter, Mona and Larissa. Thank y'all so much for a wonderful stay!!!!! :)

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brenda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We booked at this motel based on tripadvisor reviews and weren't disappointed. The owner, a transplanted Austrian, has refurbished the rooms with an European slant (how about views of Kitzbuhel in your room). But the real European touch is that upon checking in you're personally escorted to your room by the desk attendant to be assured all is in order; plus, the gratis breakfast takes place in a cozy room with cloth tablecloths and place cards with your room number and state identified on them. The owner comes and talks to you to be sure all is satisfactory. Very nice!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 338RobertC338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We were traveling Route 66 and wanted to stop in Holbrook first. We used tripadvisor and booked at the Globetrotter. We couldn't have been more pleasantly surprised. Upon check in we were walked to the room by the owner. The rooms are well decorated and exceptionally clean. The breakfast was delish. We highly recommend the Globetrotter for your stay on Route 66!

Room Tip: All rooms are newly refurbished and redecorated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wammc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
74 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here on the way out to California and it was excellent. Check in was a breeze, pool was great, room was clean and comfortable and the owners provided breakfast in the morning. Bed was as comfortable as ANY bed we stayed in on our 2 week trip. Excellent stay on 66!!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kylemil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Savannah, Tennessee
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

My husband and I stayed here on our Route 66 trip. It was a reservation made in the dark, but it was a bright surprise. Under new ownership, the motel has been restored with the appropriate "retro" look after several years of closure.

Peter, Mona, and Larissa have done an excellent job of bringing the motel back to life. We found the motel to be neat, clean, and comfortable. In addition, the room felt homey due to some touches such as books in the room should one wish to read.

The continental breakfast, served adjacent to the office, was delicious, and we loved the personal touch of having place cards on each table indicating the state (or country) from which those staying at the Globetrotter hailed.

While we did not try the pool, it seemed to have plenty of activity. Wireless internet and colored TV worked wonderfully.

For the price paid, it was an excellent value.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angela J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Holbrook hotels
2.7 mi away
Travelodge Holbrook
Travelodge Holbrook
#3 of 17 in Holbrook
1,351 reviews
1.3 mi away
Lexington Inn - Holbrook
Lexington Inn - Holbrook
#5 of 17 in Holbrook
345 reviews
2.9 mi away
Days Inn Holbrook
Days Inn Holbrook
#6 of 17 in Holbrook
409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 17 in Holbrook
159 reviews
2.3 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#7 of 17 in Holbrook
75 reviews
3.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Holbrook
Howard Johnson Holbrook
#10 of 17 in Holbrook
361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Globetrotter Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Globetrotter Lodge

Property: Globetrotter Lodge
Address: 902 W Hopi Dr, Holbrook, AZ 86025-2346
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Holbrook
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Holbrook
#2 Family Hotel in Holbrook
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located on historic Route 66,, 902 West Hopi Dr. Holbrook, AZ 86025. We have 10 cozy rooms Two King, 1 three bed room, 7 double rooms. Every room has a flat panel TV and an artistically original handmade sink. The rooms are uniquely different and individually decorated. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Globetrotter Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Globetrotter Hotel Holbrook
Globetrotter Lodge Holbrook, Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing