We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Traditional hospitality”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Globetrotter Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Globetrotter Lodge
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Holbrook
Certificate of Excellence
Harrogate
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Traditional hospitality”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

A great place to stay if you are passing through Holbrook as we were on our Route 66 trip from Chicago to Santa Monica. So nice to get some genuine hospitality from a family run establishment and great to see people who have the enthusiasm and vision to restore and update this old motel. We arrive a little before 3pm (because we forgot about the time change from New Mexico and Arizona) and we were shown to our spotlessly clean and comfortable well equipped room overlooking the outdoor pool. Breakfast was served in the cosy breakfast area in the lobby and included fresh fruit, breads and jams all served on 'real crockery' unlike many other motels who only supply plastic and styrofoam !!! It was also great to hear about Peter's future plans for the motel.
If you are travelling Route 66 it's a great place to stay.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Andrew P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

585 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    407
    150
    20
    5
    3
See reviews for
152
291
24
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
45 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

We spent one night here, on our way to Los Angeles.
Rooms are clean & so cute, bed was very comfortable and everything worked well. We really enjoy breakfast which was done with love, this place is perfect and value-price is very good.
Wifi works great!!

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank LOG86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coppell, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

A nostalgic step back into a time when life was simple and less chaotic. The Globetrotter embraces the charm of yesteryear in its décor and standout cleanliness. The rooms are quite spacious and accommodated our family of four quite nicely. We were shown to a room that had a separate bedroom that resulted in a game of “rock, paper, scissors” among our sons to see who would get to spend the night in there. I loved the fact that the shower/toilet were separate from the sink and dressing room. Traveling as a family, we welcomed the separation as it allowed everyone to have a place to get ready without stepping on each other. Of special note, are the beautiful ceramic tiled sinks in the rooms. Absolutely exquisite. It is obvious that the proprietors take great pride in their accommodations and the details. The pool was exceptionally clean and was a welcome respite from the heat of the day. There was a hammock on the pool deck that I enjoyed while my sons swam in the pool. I couldn’t have been more relaxed if I had been sitting in a grand spa. The hosts were courteous, but not overly chatty. We are accustomed to the boisterous talk of our Texas counterparts so it takes some adjusting to appreciate the reserved nature of those who are not as conversational. The breakfast was delightful! The coffee was excellent and the array of foods was both pleasing and appetizing. I was especially fond of the homemade jams. I wish they bottled and sold it in their establishment as I would have purchased a case. It was that good. Overall an excellent value for the discriminating traveler. Embrace the charm of this Route 66 classic and spend a night in this wonderful establishment!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

This is a fabulous place to stay in Holbrook. The room was clean and comfortable, had a nice eclectic feel with clear pine moldings, an old original tv used as a decorative piece, and nice furnishings. We stayed two nights and enjoyed talking with the owner while we ate breakfast. We highly recommend the Globetrotter.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AZTravelers5558
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Kentucky
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

This place was lovely! The rooms were nicely decorated and clean. Everyone was so nice and even had a table set in the dining area for our complimentary breakfast. It felt like a bed and breakfast...I only wish we could have stayed longer!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WWellinghurst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
swindon
Level Contributor
53 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

We got off to a bad start. We arrived on a scorching hot Fathers Day. I was very keen to make contact with my grownup children back in England. Conscious of the 8 hour time difference and that time was running out before they went to bed we tried to check in. We were told in rather grumpy fashion, by the owner, to come back at 4 o'clock. As it wasn't that early we had hoped after driving 300 miles that we might be offered access to the pool and Wi-Fi but wasn't forthcoming. Once we did manage to check in we found the room to be perfect. Furnishings and décor were perhaps the best we'd encountered on our Route 66 trip and we did eventually stay in seventeen hotels!! The bed was very comfortably and the room and bathroom spotless. The pool and the surrounding area perfect too. A lot of thought, time, money and effort had gone into the Lodge. At breakfast we were greeted and welcomed by the owner. A totally different approach from him. He turned out to be an interesting, welcoming and very polite host. I thoroughly recommend this Lodge. It was perfect and I wish we could have stayed longer. I can see why this place is No.1 in Holbrook. Perhaps we had disturbed this chap enjoying his Fathers Day?

Room Tip: Go and enjoy. We did
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SwindonLester1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

This place was awesome, very cute,clean,homey. The owners are very nice and make you very comfortable. The little touches make it very nice. I wish all the places we stayed at would have been like this one. Just a wonderful place to stay and priced just right!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mdago39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Holbrook hotels
2.7 mi away
Travelodge Holbrook
Travelodge Holbrook
#3 of 17 in Holbrook
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,353 reviews
1.3 mi away
Lexington Inn - Holbrook
Lexington Inn - Holbrook
#5 of 17 in Holbrook
4.0 of 5 bubbles 345 reviews
2.9 mi away
Days Inn Holbrook
Days Inn Holbrook
#6 of 17 in Holbrook
4.0 of 5 bubbles 410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 17 in Holbrook
4.0 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
2.3 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#7 of 17 in Holbrook
4.0 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
3.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Holbrook
Howard Johnson Holbrook
#10 of 17 in Holbrook
3.5 of 5 bubbles 361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Globetrotter Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Globetrotter Lodge

Property: Globetrotter Lodge
Address: 902 W Hopi Dr, Holbrook, AZ 86025-2346
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Holbrook
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Holbrook
#2 Family Hotel in Holbrook
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located on historic Route 66,, 902 West Hopi Dr. Holbrook, AZ 86025. We have 10 cozy rooms Two King, 1 three bed room, 7 double rooms. Every room has a flat panel TV and an artistically original handmade sink. The rooms are uniquely different and individually decorated. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Globetrotter Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Globetrotter Hotel Holbrook
Globetrotter Lodge Holbrook, Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing