We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The WORST place to stay ever”
Review of Days Inn Holbrook

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Holbrook
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Holbrook
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 April 2013

Our room was dirty, grime in the bathroom, etc. and there was a note from a former guest that hadn't been removed yet. The shower felt like it would fall through the floor at any moment. The icing on the cake was when we invited family to go swimming with us. As guests we assumed it wouldn't be a big deal if our nephew came to swim with his cousins, we were wrong! We were having a fine time in a not so clean pool area when the owner came in and asked who was staying at the hotel, when we told him that we were staying with our kids he stated that our family not staying in the hotel had to leave. We tried to reason with him, considering it was spring break and we weren't being disruptive, PLUS we were paying to stay there! He proceeded to get in an argument with us and we left disgruntled with 3 disappointed kids including our nephew, whom our kids haven't seen for about 4 years. We would have checked out promptly if not for the time, we would have had to pay for the night at this point. Other things to note are that the towels are HORRIBLE and I have heard that the staff is treated poorly by the owners. BOYCOTT this place please, they do not deserve your money!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chrisinmontana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DiHolbrook, Manager at Days Inn Holbrook, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2013

We were disappointed to hear that your stay was less than satisfactory. We encourage our guests to advise us if there is a problem with their rooms so that we can remedy the problem or move them to another room if problem can not be fixed in a timely manner.
Our pool is for the enjoyment of our registered guests. For the safety of our guests, we do not allow others to swim in our pool without our knowledge.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (464)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Holbrook
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

384 - 390 of 464 reviews

Reviewed 21 March 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Neil O
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DiHolbrook, Manager at Days Inn Holbrook, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 20 March 2013 via mobile

I stayed here march 2013 with my dad and sister, cost about $70. The beds were very comfortable and the rooms were spacious.
The rooms seemed to be recently renovated and were very clean. It did have outdoor corridors, but they were actually nice, clean and convenient.

The pool is open until 11 which was nice because we could still get a decent swim in after getting settled in and getting a bite to eat. It was 6' deep which was nice, hard to find a hotel with adeeper pool like that. The hot tub was also nice. The pool and hot tub both had what I think were handicap lifts which I think is great, I've never seen that in ahotel pool before! Only downside to pool area is when the fan runs it is extremelyThe loud so you can barely here if your trying to talk to someone.

THe staff we dealt with was beyond helpful and mentioned apotential flaw about our room prior to assigning it to us. A prior guest had apparently complained that they could hear their neighbors tv on the other side of the wall. We did not experience this at all...there is no life guard in the pool area, but they checked up on us every few minutes or so.

The breakfast wasn't too bad, waffles, bread cereal, coffee, juice, milk, bagels, etc...typical continental breakfast.

All in all, I would do business with this hotel again, and would recommend it to others!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Molly3262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DiHolbrook, Manager at Days Inn Holbrook, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2013

We are happy your stay was enjoyable. We appreciate our guests ideas and observations that can help make our property a better experience for our future guests. Thank you for chioosing our property for your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Timothy R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DiHolbrook, Manager at Days Inn Holbrook, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 16 February 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Kirby H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DiHolbrook, Manager at Days Inn Holbrook, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 February 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Kristy R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DiHolbrook, Manager at Days Inn Holbrook, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 6 February 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DiHolbrook, Manager at Days Inn Holbrook, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Holbrook hotels
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Holbrook
Travelodge Holbrook
#5 of 17 in Holbrook
1,412 reviews
0.6 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#6 of 17 in Holbrook
99 reviews
1.6 mi away
Lexington Inn - Holbrook, AZ
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Howard Johnson Holbrook
Howard Johnson Holbrook
#10 of 17 in Holbrook
403 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 17 in Holbrook
176 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Arizonian Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Holbrook? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Holbrook

Address: 2601 Navajo Blvd, I-40 at Exit 289, Holbrook, AZ 86025-1843
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Holbrook
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Holbrook
Price Range: £53 - £66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Holbrook 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Days Inn Holbrook, where your comfort matters the most. We proudly offer a newly renovated rooms and suites. You will enjoy a complimentary full hot breakfast featuring fresh cracked scrambled eggs, pancakes and hot oatmeal. We are a 100% smoke-free property. Each room is uniquely and beautifully decorated with custom designed draperies, power ports, new furniture, beds, carpets and much more. All rooms are spacious with individual heating and cooling units. All rooms come with free Wi-Fi high-speed Internet, 32-inch flat screen HD Cable TVs with free HBOs, microwave, coffee maker, hair dryer, irons and ironing boards, and refrigerator. Other amenities include indoor heated swimming pool and spa, coin operated guest laundry and free parking . Business services available. Pets are always welcome with a nominal fee! While traveling through NE Arizona, you can experience relaxing, welcoming and enjoyable stay at our location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Days Inn Holbrook reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn - Holbrook - Gateway To Petrified Forest Hotel Holbrook
Holbrook Days Inn
Days Inn Holbrook Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing