We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good hotel”
Review of Days Inn Holbrook

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Holbrook
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Holbrook
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 August 2014

We stayed one night. Front desk staff is very friendly and helpful. Room was large and clean.
Breakfast is good. Laptop in the lobby was very old and slow.
Pool is an indoor pool but we did not use it.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BLANCHE1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DiHolbrook, Manager at Days Inn Holbrook, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

Our location in Holbrook, Az offers a good night rest with our pillow top beds, indoor pool and spa and our Daybreak breakfast to get you going on your way. Please stop by to see us and enjoy all the amenities we offer for your comfort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (464)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Holbrook
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

303 - 309 of 464 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2014

We took our grandchildren on an adventure to the Petrified Forest and booked two nights at the Days Inn in Holbrook AZ. We had two adjoining rooms and they were very nice for the price. The beds were very comfy and the breakfast was more than adequate. The staff was filling everything back up as the guests were emptying the bins. Nice variety of breakfast fare. The highlight of the trip was the indoor pool and hot tub!! The kids loved it!!! The staff was very nice and accommodating. Definitely would stay here again.

Room Tip: Ground floor room if traveling with children
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hikelover333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DiHolbrook, Manager at Days Inn Holbrook, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

We are conveniently located near the Painted Desert and Petrified Desert. You may enjoy the park during the day and later relax at our location in Holbrook. Our rooms have pillow top beds to get your rest, flat screen televisions to watch your favorite shows, and a microwave and refrigerator for your snacks. Pool and Spa is open to enjoy and relax after a long day of traveling or sightseeing. Stop by to see us when traveling in Northeast Arizona.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Nice base of operations for our visit to the Petrified Forest and surrounding sites. Check-In/Out was effortless. Staff was pleasant and helpful. Room was clean and front desk provided us with extra towels. Pool was a little dirty and hot tub was full of foam, but that did not keep the kids from swimming after a long drive.
The room had a microwave and a small fridge. I did not see this in the description so we were pleasantly surprised. Lobby had coffee, tea, hot water 24 hours, nice. The breakfast was typical: waffles, cereal, fruit, toast. They also had microwave omelets, they were edible. I wish they had provided some salsa or at least some Tapatio.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kikimalaka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DiHolbrook, Manager at Days Inn Holbrook, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

We are happy you choose to stay at our location in Holbrook, Our indoor pool and spa gives families a way to relax after a long day of travel. Our breakfast in the morning is available for a quick start to get you on the road again. Thank you for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

After a wonderful, awe inspiring drive thru the petrified Forrest we needed a place to sleep... Days inn Holbrook for the bill. We got connecting rooms. They are spacious and the beds seem new and slept well. It only cost 65 dollars a night so I can't beat them up too much on anything. Nice people and a nice place to spend the night.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Writerwife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DiHolbrook, Manager at Days Inn Holbrook, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2014

Thank you for your review. We are located near the Petrified Forest and Painted Desert. You can enjoy your day viewing the park and stay with us to relax in our pool and get a good nights rest to continue on your travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Not too many choices in Holbrook so I gave stayed here several times. Rooms are roomy but sparely furnished, bed was fine bad wifi excellent.
Breakfast is very limited as poor as any place I stay.
Do recommend the Mesa Restaurant close by for excellent Italuan dining

Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
Thank Harvey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DiHolbrook, Manager at Days Inn Holbrook, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2014

Thank you for staying at our location in Holbrook. We hope your travels were enjoyable and you returned home safely.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

This is a Lovely hotel at the edge of Holbrook, Az. The facility and rooms are Very clean. The Bathrooms are spacious. You Can see for miles. Clean laundry facilities with one washing machine and one dryer. The pool is indoors away from the sun. Wish there were more hotels like this for the price.

Room Tip: Stayed in a King room, handicap accessible. Shower with bench, no tub. Elevated toilet.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patricia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DiHolbrook, Manager at Days Inn Holbrook, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2014

Thank you for your review of our property. We are happy that your stay was enjoyable. Our rooms are spacious and our pool is refreshing after a day of travel. We hope you will return to see us during future trips in our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

The staff was friendly, the room was clean. No premium TV channels. Breakfast was very limited, no eggs or meat. I'd stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Ronnie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DiHolbrook, Manager at Days Inn Holbrook, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2014

Thank you for your review of our property. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are always happy to hear from our guests on their stay and helpful tips to improve our location.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Holbrook hotels
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Holbrook
Travelodge Holbrook
#5 of 17 in Holbrook
1,411 reviews
0.6 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#6 of 17 in Holbrook
98 reviews
1.6 mi away
Lexington Inn - Holbrook, AZ
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Howard Johnson Holbrook
Howard Johnson Holbrook
#10 of 17 in Holbrook
403 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 17 in Holbrook
176 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Arizonian Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Holbrook? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Holbrook

Address: 2601 Navajo Blvd, I-40 at Exit 289, Holbrook, AZ 86025-1843
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Holbrook
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Holbrook
Price Range: £53 - £66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Holbrook 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Days Inn Holbrook, where your comfort matters the most. We proudly offer a newly renovated rooms and suites. You will enjoy a complimentary full hot breakfast featuring fresh cracked scrambled eggs, pancakes and hot oatmeal. We are a 100% smoke-free property. Each room is uniquely and beautifully decorated with custom designed draperies, power ports, new furniture, beds, carpets and much more. All rooms are spacious with individual heating and cooling units. All rooms come with free Wi-Fi high-speed Internet, 32-inch flat screen HD Cable TVs with free HBOs, microwave, coffee maker, hair dryer, irons and ironing boards, and refrigerator. Other amenities include indoor heated swimming pool and spa, coin operated guest laundry and free parking . Business services available. Pets are always welcome with a nominal fee! While traveling through NE Arizona, you can experience relaxing, welcoming and enjoyable stay at our location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Days Inn Holbrook reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn - Holbrook - Gateway To Petrified Forest Hotel Holbrook
Holbrook Days Inn
Days Inn Holbrook Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing