We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good choice after a long drive”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Lexington Inn - Holbrook, AZ
Ranked #7 of 17 Hotels in Holbrook
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 June 2008

After 12 hours on the road we checked in at 12 midnight. The desk took care of us right away. The room was clean, comfortable and quiet. The Inn is set back from the road and is a block from the interstate, so there was minimal road noise and no trains.
The bathroom was fine.
There is a full breakfast with bacon and eggs. The eggs are a little dry but the cinnamon rolls were warm. Its better than a continental breakfast. We didn't eat again until 2pm,
A good choice and I was very happy with it. It's not the Ritz, but I was on a road trip it suited my needs perfectly.

ONE WARNING: Arizona does not observe daylight saving time. Had I waited for the 7:30 am wakeup call, I would have been an hour behind in my trip east. Fortunately the sun woke me up.

Stayed: June 2008
1  Thank uray50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (385)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

349 - 355 of 385 reviews

Reviewed 8 June 2008

We read the other reviews and were prepared for an older, fairly recently upgraded hotel. We were greated promptly and the staff was very friendly and helpful with local information; location of grocery stores, movie theaters, etc. The hotel interior has obviously been re-painted many times. The door to our room was not completely square and there was a significant gap at the lower outside of the door. However, The furnishings of the room were of good quality and the room was very clean. The entire hotel is non-smoking, which we greatly appreciated. Holbrook is a small town and the room was very quiet at night. The showers were hot, the bed was comfortable and the free breakfast provided a wide variety of options. After driving through Holbrook .. this is definitely the nicest hotel in town for the money.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank RoadGypsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2008

This Holiday Inn Express has a nice lobby with lots of Kachina dolls on display; very southwest. The rooms with 2 queen-sized beds have a lot of room. The room was clean. They have two padded chairs and a 2-seater couch. The beds were very, very comfortable. The pillow cases are marked soft and firm and you get 2 of each per bed. The in-room air conditioner/heater unit didn't have a setting for using the fan only allowing you to bring in outside air. It did have a setting for using the fan only on low or high speed but it only recirculated the air in the room. I like to run the fan constantly while I sleep and I also wanted to cool down the room by bringing in the outside air; no outside air option. The bathroom with toilet and shower/tub is very small. It doesn't have a heat lamp. The bathtub creaked when standing in it to shower. The non-skid strips in the bottom of the tub did have some black mildew in them. The sink is in the room right next to the room's door. The door to the room doesn't fight tightly and this causes kids running in the hallway and people talking in the hallway to be heard in your room. Luckily we only had two late afternoon sessions of kids running and talking loudly in the hallway. Didn't hear any noise from adjacent rooms or from the parking lot. We were on the 2nd floor. There is no elevator. There are stairs at both ends of the hallway, The free breakfast is quite extensive. They offered bacon, scrambled eggs, french toast and biscuits and gravy. There were also boiled eggs, yogart, cereals, bagels, cinnamon rolls, bread for toast, juices, coffee and teas. All food items were kept well stocked. There was no tip jar.

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Vacationer-At-Heart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2008

I've stayed at this Holiday Inn Express a couple times in the past, going back to 2002.

The rooms have the newer soft beds and bedding, which I find quite comfortable. The shower has excellent water pressure and a big shower head.

This can be a noisier hotel. Be sure to ask for an upstairs room on the side facing Navajo Blvd., not the freeway. Even with that request met, you'll hear noises through quite thin walls. I solve this problem with "flents", very effective and comfortable ear plugs.

One quirk about this hotel is the access to the 2nd floor. No elevator, and the stairs are all the way back on one end of the hotel (near the lobby). This causes extra steps that aren't usually needed in other modern hotels.

The lobby and eating areas are nicely lit and decorated with Kachina dolls as well as petrified wood and other regional items. This gives this Holiday Inn Express a distinct southwestern look and feel, which is nice.

Be sure to go to dinner at Mesa Italiano, about a mile east on Navajo Blvd. on the right side. It's a nice family italian restaurant that the front desk recomended, and it's well worth it. If you go, stop by next door at the Mercantile gift shop. An interesting 70 year-old man named Tom is there to bargain with you for "museum grade" petrified wood at wholesale prices. We bought one from him, and compared his prices to nearby trading posts the next day. He indeed offered a bargain, and is quite a character who claims to have personally worked on petrified wood since the age of 5, as his ancestors did back in the 1880's. Quite a storyteller!

  • Stayed: January 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank RockiesExpert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2008

Good internet access. Room was clean, but hall carpeting could have used cleaning. No good reading chair. Two cumbersome club chairs which didn't fit well into the room and took up too much space. One good recliner and a desk chair would be far better.

  • Stayed: December 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank dbeauc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2007

My husband and I stayed at the Holiday Inn Express – Holbrook after a long day of hiking in the Petrified Forest/Painted Desert. There is any number of lodging choices, being that Rt. 66 is dotted with motels from one end of town to the other, but the Holiday Inn Express is clearly the best place to lay your head for a night.

The room was larger than expected, very clean, and in good condition. The bed was comfortable and the room quiet. Continental breakfast covered all the basics, including their famous cinnamon rolls.

The décor is plain and the rooms a bit overpriced, but overall, it’s a fine place to stay in the middle of nowhere.

  • Stayed: October 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank Travel_DINKs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2007

Extra large rooms, look newly remodeled. Very pleasant, friendly staff.

Stayed: October 2007
2  Thank buds03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Holbrook hotels
1.4 mi away
Travelodge Holbrook
Travelodge Holbrook
#5 of 17 in Holbrook
1,421 reviews
1.6 mi away
Days Inn Holbrook
Days Inn Holbrook
#3 of 17 in Holbrook
478 reviews
1.8 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 17 in Holbrook
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#6 of 17 in Holbrook
104 reviews
1.8 mi away
Howard Johnson Holbrook
Howard Johnson Holbrook
#10 of 17 in Holbrook
409 reviews
1.2 mi away
Magnuson Hotel Adobe Holbrook
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lexington Inn - Holbrook, AZ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lexington Inn - Holbrook, AZ

Address: 1308 Navajo Blvd, Holbrook, AZ 86025
Region: United States > Arizona > Holbrook
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Holbrook
#3 Family Hotel in Holbrook
Price Range: £58 - £78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Lexington Inn - Holbrook, AZ 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Lexington Inn located in Holbrook, AZ! You will find our hotel convenient to many of the local historic and natural attractions. Explore Historic Route 66 nostalgia including the Wigwams, Historic Roxy Theater, and the Holbrook & Navajo County Museum. Within a short driving distance, explore the Petrified Forest & Painted Desert. After a day of exploring, return to the hotel and take a refreshing dip in our indoor pool and hot tub. Relax in one of our comfortable guestrooms and join us in the morning for our complimentary breakfast which includes everything you need to get the day started off right. We are just off of I-40 exit 286, with free parking, guest laundry, complimentary Wi-Fi throughout the hotel, and a Native American Art Gallery & Gift Shop. We look forward to welcoming you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lexington Inn - Holbrook, AZ reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Holbrook - Navajo Blvd. Hotel Holbrook
Holiday Inn Holbrook
Holbrook Holiday Inn
Lexington Inn - Holbrook, AZ Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing