We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lexington Inn - Holbrook, AZ
Nearby Hotels
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Holbrook)
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$91
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 Holbrook(Holbrook)(Great Value!)
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(Holbrook)
US$70
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$63
EconoLodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$62
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sahara Inn(Holbrook)
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (412)
Filter reviews
412 results
Traveller rating
156
160
65
21
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
156
160
65
21
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsalmond milksecond floorpetrified forestpull out couchbiscuits and gravypancake makerholiday innindoor poolroom was cleanan updatevery nice hotelfresh fruitvery reasonable pricebreakfast was excellentking roomscrambled eggsafter a long day
Filter
Updating list...
371 - 376 of 412 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2008

This is typical Holiday Inn Express. Nothing out of the ordinary to comment on. The room was clean, the breakfast buffet was above average with scrambled eggs. There was an exceptionally wide selection of TV channels. The night we arrived, the hotel had rented out the lounge, lobby and kitchen area near the front desk for a private party, so it was a bit noisy until midnight. I'm not sure if this is a regular practice here, but it seemed a bit unusual. The hotel sits off the road behind an empty lot, which fronts the street. The lot is being graded, and appears to be under construction, so it may make finding the hotel's driveway a bit confusing.

Stayed: August 2008
1  Thank TravelingTGS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2008

This is an attractive, clean and quiet hotel - undoubtedly the best in Holbrook. The bed was excellent! Nicely made and very,very comfortable. There are plenty of lights in the room, but they're all those stupid CFLs that don't give enough light to read by. I hate those things!! However, there was good lighting in the sink area. The clock was set on military time for some reason, so we tried to change it but weren't successful. We asked the young man at the front desk, but he was clueless and obviously didn't care. A word of warning - DO NOT eat at Jerry's Restaurant. When we walked in, it was very warm and stuffy. My toast was nearly burned, my husband's vegetables looked and tasted like they'd been cooking all day, and my coleslaw was quite warm - not a good thing for a mayo-based salad. When I told our waitress, she was quite concerned, but that wasn't much comfort. Next time we're staying in Holbrook, we'll stay at the HIE, but we sure won't eat at Jerry's!

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank 928
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2008

This Holiday Inn Express is an old motel refurbished rather than a new building. In many cases refurbished obviously means a thick coat of paint. As a family we were given one of the larger rooms which gave us a bit more sitting room than a standard motel room. The room was clean and had the usual expected amenities.

The staff were efficient although they were busy when we arrived. It was around 5:00pm during the holiday season, and we were on an interstate route, so there were many travelers checking in for the night.

One downside, although not a big one at this particular time of year, was the pool area. The room that housed the pool was dark and dreary. Not very appealing at all.

At the recommendation of the hotel staff we ate dinner at the Mesa Italiano about a mile further along and can certainly recommend it for good service and good food; get in early.

The breakfast area is not very big for a hotel of this size. Especially one that offers continental breakfast as part of the room rate. People were climbing over each other to get between the buffet and their table (when they could get a table). The food itself was regular fare; cereals, cinnamon rolls, scrambled eggs, and biscuits. Certainly satisfactory for the start of a day traveling or exploring.

  • Stayed: December 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Noel-Donna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2008

After 12 hours on the road we checked in at 12 midnight. The desk took care of us right away. The room was clean, comfortable and quiet. The Inn is set back from the road and is a block from the interstate, so there was minimal road noise and no trains.
The bathroom was fine.
There is a full breakfast with bacon and eggs. The eggs are a little dry but the cinnamon rolls were warm. Its better than a continental breakfast. We didn't eat again until 2pm,
A good choice and I was very happy with it. It's not the Ritz, but I was on a road trip it suited my needs perfectly.

ONE WARNING: Arizona does not observe daylight saving time. Had I waited for the 7:30 am wakeup call, I would have been an hour behind in my trip east. Fortunately the sun woke me up.

Stayed: June 2008
1  Thank uray50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2008

We read the other reviews and were prepared for an older, fairly recently upgraded hotel. We were greated promptly and the staff was very friendly and helpful with local information; location of grocery stores, movie theaters, etc. The hotel interior has obviously been re-painted many times. The door to our room was not completely square and there was a significant gap at the lower outside of the door. However, The furnishings of the room were of good quality and the room was very clean. The entire hotel is non-smoking, which we greatly appreciated. Holbrook is a small town and the room was very quiet at night. The showers were hot, the bed was comfortable and the free breakfast provided a wide variety of options. After driving through Holbrook .. this is definitely the nicest hotel in town for the money.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank RoadGypsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews