We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Convienient”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Lexington Inn - Holbrook
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Holbrook
Certificate of Excellence
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
144 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Convienient”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

I believe this used to be a Holiday Inn Express, I've found older pictures with that sign behind the desk. We found the service and room to very good. The room was also nice and quiet, the hotel is back from the highway, and overpass. i The included breakfast was decent compared to others at this level of hotel. I really like the pancake maker they had, push a button and 2 minutes later 2 pop out. Overall a good stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Siteseer1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

345 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    127
    138
    56
    17
    7
See reviews for
120
148
16
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Acton, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Our room was very clean and bed was comfortable. Breakfast was excellent (many choices) and kept well stocked. The pancake machine was fast and better than the normal waffle makers. Very pleased with stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank James E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Level Contributor
50 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

In our travels thru Holbrook over the years we have mentioned that if we stayed there overnight we would probably choose the Holiday Inn Express. By now the motel has changed from HI to Lexington, and we made a reservation. Yes, it's a former HI, which appears to have not met those standards, and switched brands. Check in and Check out was efficient, friendly and easy. The motel is tired, but clean and was a good value. Phones and TV worked, water was hot and bed was pretty comfy. The morning breakfast was overfilled, but the young man who was handling the food service was hustling and smiling. He was a good ambassador and handled a large weekend family-kid crowd with good spirits. Nothing wrong with the motel, it just looks well used. We requested a room the opposite side of I-40, and had quiet conditions.

Room Tip: Request "street side", as the back side room are facing Interstate-40.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sdbrownie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sudbury, MA
Level Contributor
266 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2014

We stayed for a night while crisscrossing Arizona and have not complaints. The hotel is close to I-40 but we didn't hear any noise. Rooms are spacious, clean, and well-equipped. The breakfast was standard fare for a business-class motel, and it featured a pancake maker (similar to the waffle makers that have become popular with motels). The pancakes were actually quite tasty, compared to what most of the waffle makers produce.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mix579
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
221 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2014

This appears to be the best motel in Holbrook and we have no complaints. It is newer and our room was very clean, large and comfortable. Breakfast was good too. Staff were friendly. We'll stay here the next time we're travelling I-40.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 52cali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Lunas, New Mexico
Level Contributor
80 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2014

This is a convenient location if you are visiting Painted Desert/Petrified Forest. Evidently the carpet has just been replaced, we could see the worn carpet that had been removed piled up in the parking lot. We had a queen size bedroom on the second floor. It had a very tiny bathroom, so small we didn't even bother trying to close the door since it was just the two of us. Sinks were outside the bathroom.

Breakfast was better than most: bacon, eggs, potatoes, a pancake machine, fresh fruit, cereal, yogurt, and some bakery items. Attendant was very friendly and kept the area nicely. The front desk staff was nice too.

We didn't use the indoor pool, as it was really too small to swim in, more to just play in the water if you had some kids.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank greecer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arizona
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2014

The first night we checked into our room we weren't blown away but we figured not bad it could be worse... sort of. We requested a king bed on the ground floor, we were traveling with our 2 year old and he loves to run around and make noise we figured ground floor was best and the room was at the back of the hotel perfect location for us. Well we opened up the drawers on the desk and one side wasn't a drawer it was a flat area meant for writing or a computer mouse and we found marijuana "pieces" and some papers leftover from whoever was rolling joints. We called the front desk informed them of this and they didn't have too much to say so my husband told them he just wanted them to know what was found and that he was going to flush it so in case later on if somebody found more that we were unaware of they wouldn't think it was from our stay. We were in bit of a bind, it was late and we were scheduled to stay for an extended amount of time so we agreed to just suck it up and stay in the room we did however give the room a thorough shakedown in case there were other "surprises" laying around. The room itself was decent sized, I read some reviews saying they were doing some renovations and replacing the carpets. Not sure if our room was renovated or not, it wasn't brand spanking new but the carpet was nice looking no stains or holes in it. One of the walls was painted red, whoever did the painting didn't stay in the lines and there were small splotches of red paint on the opposite walls/ceiling. The closet was super tiny, as well as the bathroom and sink area. The bed was comfortable, the pillows were not, they were very firm and large neck-kinkers as my husband called them. There was a chair and ottoman in the corner, the chair was nice but the ottoman had a long rip in the middle of it about 5 inches long. The overall shape of the room was ok, it was tidy and clean and it was comfortable enough for us to enjoy our stay while there. The town of Holbrook is so small I didn't see too many hotels that we would even consider staying so this is probably the best hotel you will find. The outside is nice with a lane of lights that lead you to the front of the hotel, the parking lot is decent sized and always clean. The staff are very helpful they made us feel very welcome. Another nice perk is the breakfast, not your typical toast, cold cereal and juice with a foil top kind of meal. There are convenient stores within walking distance, one right next to the hotel and one across the street that stays open 24hrs. There are also fast food places within walking distance as well. If you are looking for a place to sleep for the night or to stay a few days I would recommend this hotel because It is just off the interstate and its a fair price.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shamzfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Holbrook hotels
1.4 mi away
Travelodge Holbrook
Travelodge Holbrook
#3 of 17 in Holbrook
1,353 reviews
1.6 mi away
Days Inn Holbrook
Days Inn Holbrook
#6 of 17 in Holbrook
410 reviews
1.8 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 17 in Holbrook
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Holbrook
1.0 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#7 of 17 in Holbrook
77 reviews
1.8 mi away
Howard Johnson Holbrook
Howard Johnson Holbrook
#10 of 17 in Holbrook
361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lexington Inn - Holbrook? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lexington Inn - Holbrook

Property: Lexington Inn - Holbrook
Address: 1308 E. Navajo Blvd., Holbrook, AZ 86025
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Holbrook
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Holbrook
#3 Family Hotel in Holbrook
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Lexington Inn - Holbrook 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Lexington Inn located in Holbrook, AZ! You will find our hotel convenient to many of the local historic and natural attractions. Explore Historic Route 66 nostalgia including the Wigwams, Historic Roxy Theater, and the Holbrook & Navajo County Museum. Within a short driving distance, explore the Petrified Forest & Painted Desert. After a day of exploring, return to the hotel and take a refreshing dip in our indoor pool and hot tub. Relax in one of our comfortable guestrooms and join us in the morning for our complimentary breakfast which includes everything you need to get the day started off right. We are just off of I-40 exit 286, with free parking, guest laundry, complimentary Wi-Fi throughout the hotel, and a Native American Art Gallery & Gift Shop. We look forward to welcoming you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lexington Inn - Holbrook reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Holbrook - Navajo Blvd. Hotel Holbrook
Holiday Inn Holbrook
Holbrook Holiday Inn
Lexington Inn - Holbrook Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing