We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's okay, but...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Lexington Inn - Holbrook
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Holbrook
Certificate of Excellence
Harvard
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“It's okay, but...”
Reviewed 25 August 2014 via mobile

Some of the other reviewers are spot on both positive and negative.

Upon checking in, I found the clerk to be friendly enough once having to come inside to help us. However, when we went back downstairs for help he was no where to be found.

Like other reviewers... The carpets were still rolled up in the carport area. It was unsightly, but didn't really offend me. They weren't stinky or dirty. Also, the outside door at the end of the building was not locked. I didn't fear for my safety necessarily, but felt it should be a priority of being fixed. However, the location of the hotel is a little sketchy and run down... So some might find it comforting to have a locked door.

The stairway carpets are DISGUSTING. Dirty AND stinky. This should be taken care of immediately. With such a lovely front desk space... The stairwell could use some work (like replacement). And one was worse than the other for sure. The hallways could use a cleaning too.

The actual room was clean and spacious. The bed was comfortable and relaxing after a long day of travel. The shower was great if you didn't move. There was a terrible creaking sound every time you shifted your weight (and that for me is at around 115 lbs). If it was bad enough that you heard it your whole shower... When my kid took a shower (he's 8 and weighs considerably less than me) I could hear the creaking in the room as well. Highly annoying.

Breakfast was fine. We did laundry while we were there and it was clean - just one washer and dryer though. We'd been on the road for three weeks - and would have liked two of each for convenience.

If I were in the area again -- which is not very likely, I would probably stay there again, because I felt that the room was clean. If I had to pick clean stairwell and dirty room or clean room and dirty, malodorous stairwell... I go with clean room.

Enjoy your stay!

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank aestahl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

351 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    128
    141
    57
    18
    7
See reviews for
122
152
16
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

We have become Lexington Inn fans because of this first experience with the chain. Reasonable rates, clean rooms, great amenities, awesome breakfast... and the most important factor of all is a good night's sleep. Thanks!

Room Tip: Our room was perfect. We assume all the others are too
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Raymond H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baton rouge, la
1 review
Reviewed 16 August 2014

This hotel is located right off the highway and was exactly as expected based off of previous reviews. There is still rolled up carpet outside when you pull up and the building doesn't look new but the staff was very friendly and accommodating. We had small issues booking through a third party and the night clerk went above and beyond to help us out. The beds were comfortable and although the bathroom was small the room was actually decent for the price. Breakfast was great! Lots of options and we only had 10min left to grab food before they closed down. The guy running the breakfast area was very friendly and a hard worker. Overall, we were pleased with our stay in this nice little hotel. It's decently priced and the customer service is spot on. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ValerySue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
140 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

I stayed here while visiting Petrified Forest NP. The rooms were decent, and the staff was helpful enough. It seemed like this was the best choice in town. The location isn't great, but I didn't have any problems sleeping.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jjax12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prescott, Arizona
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Though the Lexington Inn has a good location off of I-40, that may be the best thing about it. Recently renovated though it may be, only about 50% of the things that needed addressing were taken care of. The building itself needs a new paint job, and the billboard off the front of the property is dilapidated, a reflection of the town itself. In the portico there sat two rolls of old carpet that had been there for who knows how long, taking up precious space for cars to pass. Check-in was fine, though neither of the keys worked the following day, for all the care I gave them--I know better than to keep them near electronics, magnets, etc. Upon going to the front desk, my keys were remade immediately, though without verification of identity. As someone who worked in hotels for years, this is an unacceptable oversight in regard to guest safety. The room, though non-smoking, smelled of stale cigar smoke and similarly stale citrus cleaner. The bathroom was tiny and the tile work was unfinished. The linens were, for the most part, fine, however two of the pillowcases were yellowed with age. As for the bed, it creaked at every movement, and it was clear that the bed frames were salvaged during the renovation, though perhaps they should have been discarded. I didn't walk away with any bed bug bites, though, so there's that. Check-out clerk was rather unkempt, a further reflection of the lack of attention to detail paid to creating a comfortable experience.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Brock C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inland Empire, CA
Level Contributor
63 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Near highway, but quiet; had 2nd floor facing front and was nice. Boy, this town has had some difficult times, and is seems full of basically fast food places and abandoned businesses, but staying here was peaceful. Recently continued renovation, everything seemed pretty good. $1.00 soda machines, refrig and micro in rooms.

Room Tip: 2nd floor quieter, but interior noise level can be high.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lrcInlandEmpire_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Used to be a Holiday Inn, Lexington Inn is probably a step up. Actually got a better price by calling the hotel than online sources offered. We have a large family, so a large room that could accommodate 6 people was a blessing.
Room was in great shape, hallways nice, and lobby very nice. Above average breakfast. Nice clean pool and hot tub (spa). Staff is professionally cordial. We've been staying at Days Inn, Econolodge, and mom and pop type places on this long trip, and The Lexington Inn was nice enough we decided to stay another day in Holbrook in order to catch our breath.

Room Tip: If you need a large room, call and request a "Junior Suite".
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Holbrook hotels
1.4 mi away
Travelodge Holbrook
Travelodge Holbrook
#4 of 17 in Holbrook
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,365 reviews
1.6 mi away
Days Inn Holbrook
Days Inn Holbrook
#5 of 17 in Holbrook
4.0 of 5 bubbles 422 reviews
1.8 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 17 in Holbrook
4.0 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Holbrook
1.8 mi away
Howard Johnson Holbrook
Howard Johnson Holbrook
#10 of 17 in Holbrook
3.5 of 5 bubbles 374 reviews
1.0 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#7 of 17 in Holbrook
4.0 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lexington Inn - Holbrook? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lexington Inn - Holbrook

Property: Lexington Inn - Holbrook
Address: 1308 Navajo Blvd, Holbrook, AZ 86025-1911
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Holbrook
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Holbrook
#3 Family Hotel in Holbrook
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Lexington Inn - Holbrook 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Lexington Inn located in Holbrook, AZ! You will find our hotel convenient to many of the local historic and natural attractions. Explore Historic Route 66 nostalgia including the Wigwams, Historic Roxy Theater, and the Holbrook & Navajo County Museum. Within a short driving distance, explore the Petrified Forest & Painted Desert. After a day of exploring, return to the hotel and take a refreshing dip in our indoor pool and hot tub. Relax in one of our comfortable guestrooms and join us in the morning for our complimentary breakfast which includes everything you need to get the day started off right. We are just off of I-40 exit 286, with free parking, guest laundry, complimentary Wi-Fi throughout the hotel, and a Native American Art Gallery & Gift Shop. We look forward to welcoming you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lexington Inn - Holbrook reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Holbrook - Navajo Blvd. Hotel Holbrook
Holiday Inn Holbrook
Holbrook Holiday Inn
Lexington Inn - Holbrook Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing