We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good cross-country stop”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Lexington Inn - Holbrook
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Holbrook
Certificate of Excellence
Taos, New Mexico
Level Contributor
112 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Good cross-country stop”
Reviewed 13 August 2009

A convenient stop on my drive from CA to NM, away from the congestion of Flagstaff. Front desk staff very helpful, allow dogs, room spacious, clean and quiet. I especially liked the fact that they don't use regular bedspreads, which can hold a lot of germs. And I appreciated the beautiful statue in front.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank walksfarwoman2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

345 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    127
    138
    56
    17
    7
See reviews for
120
148
16
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bloomington, IL
Level Contributor
167 reviews
137 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2009

Probably a good property for the location (not much in eastern Arizona) but nothing special. It is fine for an overnight stay on your way to somewhere else or a base for Petrified Forest.

Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Illiniwek66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tempe, AZ
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2009

When I booked this place, I assumed that it would be similar to other Holiday Inn Expresses I stayed at. Wrong. I was hoping that the slight upgrade Holiday Inn Express usually has over average motels would make my girlfriend more comfortable in this dumpy town. It was nothing more than a Super 8, Best Western, or some other motel you could get for far less money. It wasn't terrible, but not worth $125/night. Save your money.

Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank MeanderingBear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El Paso, Texas
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2009

This is an older remodeled Hotel/Motel and you can tell right away. There was an odd odor in the corridor and my room smelled of stale smoke. Doors and hardware are painted over.
The furniture is like you expect in a HIE . New and clean. The carpet is also new. Bathroom is tiny.
Staff is not very professional or exceptional friendly .
I paid $120 for the night and next time I 'll try another Hotel .

Stayed June 2009, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank TexasPetra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lawrenceville, GA
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2009

We stayed at the HIE the last week in April 09.
Pros:
- Beds very comfortable
- Premium Kohler shower heads in shower
Cons:
- There are no elevators
- Desk clerks seemed to be indifferent to guests (except the manager who was very helpful)
- To close to I40, the air conditioner cycles off and on, so you can her the cars on I40

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GWnAtlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio Rancho, New Mexico
Level Contributor
28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2009

Stayed here on our way to the grand Canyon. We had the Queen Suite room as we are a family of 5. Room was very large and clean. The hotel had been remodeled and the remodel job was good. Room AC/Heater was very quiet and we had no noise from outside even though we were on the freeway side of the hotel. Had a great night sleeping here. Toilet area was very small. Pool was nice, but crowded. Front desk staff friendly, but seemed confused and apologized several times for forgetting things. The breakfast was excellent !!! One of the best yet at a HIE. Ate in town at Jerry Rest. Local mom and pop. The food was very good. Service ok. The kids loved the chicken fingers and fruit bowl.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pkw123199
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfurt
Level Contributor
69 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2009

Neat and clean hotel. Sizeable, nicely furnished rooms. Very good breaksfast buffet with lots of choices. Close to I40, but we did not notice any noise exposure.
Friendly and helpful front desk. Offers free internet access in lobby, but connection is poor. Pages take very long to load.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank crystal-clear100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Holbrook hotels
1.4 mi away
Travelodge Holbrook
Travelodge Holbrook
#3 of 17 in Holbrook
1,352 reviews
1.6 mi away
Days Inn Holbrook
Days Inn Holbrook
#6 of 17 in Holbrook
410 reviews
1.8 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 17 in Holbrook
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Holbrook
1.0 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#7 of 17 in Holbrook
75 reviews
1.8 mi away
Howard Johnson Holbrook
Howard Johnson Holbrook
#10 of 17 in Holbrook
361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lexington Inn - Holbrook? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lexington Inn - Holbrook

Property: Lexington Inn - Holbrook
Address: 1308 E. Navajo Blvd., Holbrook, AZ 86025
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Holbrook
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Holbrook
#3 Romantic Hotel in Holbrook
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Lexington Inn - Holbrook 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Lexington Inn located in Holbrook, AZ! You will find our hotel convenient to many of the local historic and natural attractions. Explore Historic Route 66 nostalgia including the Wigwams, Historic Roxy Theater, and the Holbrook & Navajo County Museum. Within a short driving distance, explore the Petrified Forest & Painted Desert. After a day of exploring, return to the hotel and take a refreshing dip in our indoor pool and hot tub. Relax in one of our comfortable guestrooms and join us in the morning for our complimentary breakfast which includes everything you need to get the day started off right. We are just off of I-40 exit 286, with free parking, guest laundry, complimentary Wi-Fi throughout the hotel, and a Native American Art Gallery & Gift Shop. We look forward to welcoming you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lexington Inn - Holbrook reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Holbrook - Navajo Blvd. Hotel Holbrook
Holiday Inn Holbrook
Holbrook Holiday Inn
Lexington Inn - Holbrook Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing