We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Value Great Host”
Review of Econo Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Econo Lodge
Ranked #7 of 17 Hotels in Holbrook
Certificate of Excellence
Sedona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Value Great Host”
Reviewed 3 June 2011

We were allowed to check in early.
Our dog was welcome even though he weighed more than 50 lbs.
Loved the coffee machine available 24 hours.
Good service owner on property 24/7.
Sebastian ( Owners Dog) is a great for PR and making guest feel at home.

Room Tip: Pet friendly
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sedonabob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    53
    24
    6
    2
    5
See reviews for
21
35
13
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2010

Rooms were spacious and much better maintained than others located in the area (yes, we slept in a few other motels during our trip here) yet the price was reasonable. Friendly manager at the front desk. Conveniently located in the "better" part of town (beware: some motels in town have problems with vandalism).

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FrequentUSTraveler0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lockport,il
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 February 2010

The staff was friendly and the room was clean for the value. They only charged us $5 dollars for our pet which is very reasonable not like other hotels that we stayed inn. Breakfast was ok for the value. The hotel sits on the Eastside of Holbrook away from the train tracks so there is no train noise. Had a good night sleep.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tksnackman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pueblo, Co
1 review
Reviewed 6 November 2009

America Best Inn

We travel form Colorado to Arizona, my wife find this nice place and it was not over prize, the rooms where nice and definitely clean, I mean clean not just spray with some cleaners. We have very nice continental breakfast, food was fresh and hot. Mr. Puzio was very pleasant man” and funny too”.lol

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank petervgl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phx
1 review
Reviewed 31 October 2009

We stay In America Best Inn severe weeks in Sep- Oct 2009, during remodeling of the property, we could not say nor hear that remodeling was going on. Mr. Puzio was very pleasant and explains the situation to us. Room is very clean, fresh paint on walls it was nice.
My co-workers were also very happy about their rooms, and the most prices were also very reasonable for these hard economic time.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank macka52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2009

Bring a printout of your reservation document; the desk won't have any record when you check in. This may have been a nice property twenty years ago, but no evidence of upkeep since. Our "nonsmoking" room was highly perfumed, with at least two cigarette burns on the bedspread and an unidentified dark stain. Outside your room, watch out for sharp metal shards sticking out from the air-conditioning unit. There are many other motels on this stretch of Route 66 to pick from.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AJS54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Germany
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2006

the rooms are standard, like in other motels. but our's was not clean. it was definitely not vacuumed, because we found 5 things on the floor spreaded all over the room. i can live with that. at 11.45 pm a big "whoaaaam", a strange loud noise kicked us out of our beds.
what the hell was that? we had problems in finding sleep after that strange noise, because ist seemed to originate directly in front our door. hm...
the next morning i spoke to the owner, a very kind and friendly man. i reported him about the strange loud noise. next to our room was a small dark gap, where the two corridors of the motel met.
the owner told me that sometimes strange people come to sleep in that dark gap, right in front of our room. how can you tell a guest something like that?!?
be sure not to sleep in 107 and 207, because these rooms have a "gap".
it was the worst stay in our three week vacation.

  • Stayed May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank sshsk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Holbrook hotels
0.4 mi away
Travelodge Holbrook
Travelodge Holbrook
#5 of 17 in Holbrook
1,393 reviews
0.6 mi away
Days Inn Holbrook
Days Inn Holbrook
#4 of 17 in Holbrook
451 reviews
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 17 in Holbrook
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Lexington Inn - Holbrook, AZ
0.8 mi away
Howard Johnson Holbrook
Howard Johnson Holbrook
#10 of 17 in Holbrook
388 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western Arizonian Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Property: Econo Lodge
Address: 2211 Navajo Blvd, Holbrook, AZ 86025-1824 (Formerly Gateway Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Holbrook
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 17 Hotels in Holbrook
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels and TripOnline SA so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Inn Holbrook
Holbrook Best Inn
Econo Lodge Holbrook, Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing