We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Arizonian Inn
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Holbrook
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Nice experience”
Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

Very clean room, recently remodeled. Microwave and fridge in room. Free wifi, not the fastest but not bad. Free breakfast a plus. Also a Denny's in the parking lot. No train noise. Very nice staff. Probably the best hotel in Holbrook.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Dawn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,233 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    540
    399
    163
    67
    64
See reviews for
405
485
96
111
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Fe
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2014

For a place that advertises quiet rooms at discount rates (travel coupons), it has neither. The refrigerator was as noisy as a passing train. Sure, I could have unplugged it, but then our food would have spoiled. On three different occasions I was told the coupon rate rooms were not available (even a week ahead!) which made it look like an ingenuous offer.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakewood, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviewed 14 April 2014

A clean, well maintained hotel with friendly, helpful staff. Great Breakfast, good parking and good appearance. Our beds were comfortable and amenities were good. Beds and shower were both very good (important to us).

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank pkmedical
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2014

We have stayed here on our annual trip for the last 4 years, and I couldn't believe how much this hotel had deteriorated since last year. I realize this was not one of BW's plus or premier hotels, but at least it was always clean and decent. The room was in terrible condition, with cheap linens and a bed with such a worn mattress that you could feel the box springs. As the man who checked us in said "the parking was tight" meaning parking at Denny's (which was on site) was the only place to put our car. The best thing about the hotel was the breakfast and the women who served it. We checked out places for next year's trip and I saw a Comfort Inn down the road, or if you want to be loyal to BW, there is a plus hotel in Winslow that looks nice!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Annabelle060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
348 reviews
303 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 191 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Sophia was sweet and helpful on the phone and even nicer in person. My room was beautiful, spacious & spotless with fridge/micro, flat screen TV with lots of channels, wifi with good signal. Bed was made up with triple sheets including actual fitted bottom sheet, thank you very much! Four fat fluffy pillows and I slept very well. Bathroom tile was gleaming. Lots of outlets on the lamps on the night stands and desk for chargers, etc. We seek out motels where you can park in front of your room which makes it so much easier to load/unload luggage, laptop, etc. Would DEFINITELY stay here again, especially given the great rate!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LINDA H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, Vermont
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

We had a long driving day when we arrived we were tired and we were greeted by a friendly helpful guy at the front desk. We got dinner to go from the nearby restaurant. The internet worked well. Our room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast had every possibility we could want.
We would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Donna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Rapids, Minnesota
1 review
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Pleasant stay. Staff were personable: Linda was excellent and Phylicia was nice. We stayed in 13 BW's in Feb & Mar and I would say this was above average and leagues above the non-BW we stayed at the night before. Certainly no complaints.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Holbrook hotels
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Holbrook
Travelodge Holbrook
#5 of 17 in Holbrook
1,395 reviews
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Holbrook
Days Inn Holbrook
#3 of 17 in Holbrook
452 reviews
1.5 mi away
Lexington Inn - Holbrook, AZ
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 17 in Holbrook
170 reviews
0.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Holbrook
Howard Johnson Holbrook
#10 of 17 in Holbrook
390 reviews
0.5 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#6 of 17 in Holbrook
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Arizonian Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Arizonian Inn

Property: Best Western Arizonian Inn
Address: 2508 Navajo Boulevard, Holbrook, AZ 86025-1831
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Holbrook
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Holbrook
#4 Family Hotel in Holbrook
#4 Romantic Hotel in Holbrook
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Arizonian Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Arizonian Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Arizonian Hotel Holbrook
Best Western Holbrook
Holbrook Best Western
Best Western Arizonian Inn Holbrook, Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing