We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“kind and attentive staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Arizonian Inn
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Holbrook
Certificate of Excellence
Grand Junction, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“kind and attentive staff”
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Holbrook didn't offer much in the line of accommodation, but when we settled at the Best Western for the night, we were very satisfied with what we found. The room, while old and a little shabby, was extra spacious and clean.The large bedroom and bathroom each had specious closets. The bedroom and living area were well separated from each other. We had been on the road for 2 weeks, and had some correspondence to fax to our accountant. The staff at the hotel was extremely helpful in sending the paperwork for us.Thank you, Derrell, for your attention to this. The next morning when we went to the breakfast room, we were greeted with pleasant smiles and a most gracious Bette who had prepared an attractive breakfast. We were tired of the packaged oatmeal and powdered "juices"; and fake eggs. We were pleased to find a buffet containing a freshly made pot of oatmeal, and authentic scrambled eggs. The coffee was the best I had had in several weeks. Bette met each guest with a smile and asked if they had any further requests for the buffet. In addition to all of the well-presented food, we had actual china, instead of the usual styrofoam. I appreciated this small touch.
Holbrook may not be on your itinerary, but if you are every passing through and need a place for the night, I would suggest a restful night at the Best Western Arizonian Inn.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cathy h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,267 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    550
    408
    170
    72
    67
See reviews for
413
499
101
115
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014 via mobile

From the minute we walked into the office to check availability, we were greeted by a warm smile and a friendly hello by Michael. He searched all available rates to find the lowest for us. The room was wonderful. Very clean. It smelled of new carpet. Very recently renovated? :). Bedding and linens all appear new. Very nice!!! Great place to relax from a long day on the road.

We would definitely stay here again!!

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Alexis O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

Very clean room, recently remodeled. Microwave and fridge in room. Free wifi, not the fastest but not bad. Free breakfast a plus. Also a Denny's in the parking lot. No train noise. Very nice staff. Probably the best hotel in Holbrook.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Dawn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Fe
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2014

For a place that advertises quiet rooms at discount rates (travel coupons), it has neither. The refrigerator was as noisy as a passing train. Sure, I could have unplugged it, but then our food would have spoiled. On three different occasions I was told the coupon rate rooms were not available (even a week ahead!) which made it look like an ingenuous offer.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakewood, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviewed 14 April 2014

A clean, well maintained hotel with friendly, helpful staff. Great Breakfast, good parking and good appearance. Our beds were comfortable and amenities were good. Beds and shower were both very good (important to us).

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank pkmedical
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2014

We have stayed here on our annual trip for the last 4 years, and I couldn't believe how much this hotel had deteriorated since last year. I realize this was not one of BW's plus or premier hotels, but at least it was always clean and decent. The room was in terrible condition, with cheap linens and a bed with such a worn mattress that you could feel the box springs. As the man who checked us in said "the parking was tight" meaning parking at Denny's (which was on site) was the only place to put our car. The best thing about the hotel was the breakfast and the women who served it. We checked out places for next year's trip and I saw a Comfort Inn down the road, or if you want to be loyal to BW, there is a plus hotel in Winslow that looks nice!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Annabelle060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
353 reviews
307 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 192 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Sophia was sweet and helpful on the phone and even nicer in person. My room was beautiful, spacious & spotless with fridge/micro, flat screen TV with lots of channels, wifi with good signal. Bed was made up with triple sheets including actual fitted bottom sheet, thank you very much! Four fat fluffy pillows and I slept very well. Bathroom tile was gleaming. Lots of outlets on the lamps on the night stands and desk for chargers, etc. We seek out motels where you can park in front of your room which makes it so much easier to load/unload luggage, laptop, etc. Would DEFINITELY stay here again, especially given the great rate!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LINDA H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Holbrook hotels
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Holbrook
Travelodge Holbrook
#5 of 17 in Holbrook
1,400 reviews
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Holbrook
Days Inn Holbrook
#3 of 17 in Holbrook
459 reviews
1.5 mi away
Lexington Inn - Holbrook, AZ
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 17 in Holbrook
172 reviews
0.5 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#6 of 17 in Holbrook
94 reviews
0.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Holbrook
Howard Johnson Holbrook
#10 of 17 in Holbrook
398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Arizonian Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Arizonian Inn

Property: Best Western Arizonian Inn
Address: 2508 Navajo Boulevard, Holbrook, AZ 86025-1831
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Holbrook
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Holbrook
#4 Romantic Hotel in Holbrook
#4 Family Hotel in Holbrook
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Arizonian Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Arizonian Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Arizonian Hotel Holbrook
Best Western Holbrook
Holbrook Best Western
Best Western Arizonian Inn Holbrook, Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing