We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stopover”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #8 of 17 Hotels in Holbrook
Arroyo Grande, California
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good stopover”
Reviewed 3 April 2014

Very nice, recently refurbished 2Q room; very clean & plenty of room around beds; single small nightstand between beds; could have used another nightstand as there was plenty of room between window & 1st bed. Cabinet w/refrigerator & microwave along wall with tv; table & chairs also placed along wall which seemed to be a great move since otherwise like in other hotels, the table & chairs are directly in front of the AC unit which then blows on you if you’re sitting there or blocks the air from circulating. There was also an overhead light in the space between window & 1st bed but no light over the table. Refrigerator worked very well & even had a freezer compartment that was able to freeze our water bottles we use for ice packs.

Breakfast not up to usual Comfort Inn standards. At 7:30am there was very little sausage (6 lukewarm links) and nothing else on the 2nd warming tray; 3 hardboiled eggs, 1 yogurt, 2 types of dry cereal, some instant oatmeal packets, a few mini donuts & bagels. There were 2 flavors of the make-your-own waffles. Coffee was also lukewarm. Breakfast was from 6am-9am so would not expect to have things run out. If we had noticed earlier, we would have gone to the restaurant next door.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Catherine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aimee Y, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
Dear Catherine,

Thank you for your detailed feedback regarding our breakfast which was not up to your expectations. I will look into how we can do a better job in re-stocking the breakfast line timely as well as to ensure that the coffee stays hot. However, I am very glad that you find our guestroom layout and cleanliness to your satisfaction. The new owner of the motel had just recently purchased new mattresses for some of the rooms and we will also be replacing all the drapes in the next few weeks.

Sincerely.

Aimee Yazzie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    50
    70
    35
    13
    2
See reviews for
48
72
13
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Decatur, Illinois
Level Contributor
1,043 reviews
137 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 406 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2014

It may be a little old, but it's clean and well maintained. It's close to a lot of restaurants and of course close to the Petrified National Forest.

Service is good....location is good. Definitely worth consideration.

Room Tip: Our first floor hotel helped us avoid carrying our bags upstairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MNM1011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aimee Y, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 30 March 2014
Thank you very much for your positive review and recommendation. I am glad that you find our motel to your satisfaction and that our first floor rooms were very convenient to those of us who prefer not to climb up stairs. We look forward to your return stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overland Park, Kansas
Level Contributor
65 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2014

This was an older hotel but comfortable for a good night's rest. Very pleasant and helpful staff. Would not hestitate to stop off here again. Average breakfast. Restaurants within easy walking distance.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lou R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aimee Y, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 21 March 2014
Dear Lou,

Thank you very much for your positive feedback. We will look at our breakfast items to see how we can improve them further. Please send me an e-mail at gm.az420@choicehotels.com on how we can do so as well. Your contribution and feedback are greatly appreciated. Though it is an older hotel, our goal, under a very recent new ownership, is to upgrade the facilities on an on-going basis with modern amenities and to maintain a clean and hospitable guestroom environment for all our guests. I am very glad that we were able to service your needs to your expectations and that you plan on staying with us again.

Warmest wishes,

Aimee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
95 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2014

We stayed one night in a very nice room, with great pillows and bedding, a madoern convenient temperature control system. The breakfast was also very nice. The hotel's hot water system gave out through the night and the hotel offered to refund a large part of our bill.
Partly because the staff handled this matter with such graciousness and efficiency, I give them excellent

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Will A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken N, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Dear Randy, Thank you very much for your gracious review and we sincerely apologize again for the water heater breakdown which was replaced a few days soon after the incident. The motel had a completely new ownership change in late January 2014, and the new owner had been upgrading the facilities since. We have also made changes and improved our guestroom and general cleaning procedures, and we will continue to make improvements under the new ownership. The large room discount you received was our acknowledgment of the inconvenience you experienced staying with us and it was also our new standard of guest satisfaction as we extended the discount to all our guests who stayed with us that evening. We welcome and look forward to your return stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Holbrook hotels
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Holbrook
Travelodge Holbrook
#5 of 17 in Holbrook
1,382 reviews
1.8 mi away
Lexington Inn - Holbrook, AZ
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Holbrook
Days Inn Holbrook
#3 of 17 in Holbrook
440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#7 of 17 in Holbrook
87 reviews
0.0 mi away
Howard Johnson Holbrook
Howard Johnson Holbrook
#10 of 17 in Holbrook
382 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Arizonian Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 2602 Navajo Blvd, Holbrook, AZ 86025-1800
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Holbrook
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Holbrook
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Holbrook
Holbrook Comfort Inn
Quality Inn Holbrook, Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing