We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unplanned stay ... Was great!”
Review of Motel 6 Holbrook

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Motel 6 Holbrook
Ranked #9 of 17 Hotels in Holbrook
Benton, Arkansas
Level Contributor
64 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Unplanned stay ... Was great!”
Reviewed 1 December 2013 via mobile

We had not planned a stop in Holbrook however with freezing fog we pulled off looking for an easy and cheap room. We have never stayed at a motel 6 ... This one had kind and professional staff. Coffee ready at 4 am. Clean , neat room with all your needs soap , shampoo , lotion , hot shower , microwave and fridge. Value was awesome.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank CLTLRT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Russ H, General Manager at Motel 6 Holbrook, responded to this review, 7 December 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your warm compliments and taking the time to post a review on your recent visit. Our team is extremely appreciative of your review and for acknowledging their professionalism on hospitality. We will continue to give excellent service and keep updating our location for possible visits in the future. Our team will continue to work harder to giving the warm welcome we’ve been recognized for. Thank you again from the team of Motel 6 in Holbrook, Arizona. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

305 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    116
    101
    48
    24
    16
See reviews for
75
91
65
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
carbondale, il.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2013

At a time when many hotels, motels & resorts are tacking on additional fees for basic amenities, Motel 6 seems to be doing things a little differently. We stopped over here for one night to catch a few hours sleep before proceeding on to the Grand Canyon, & were pleasantly surprised. Wasn't expecting more than a basic room but this Motel 6 has raised the bar & added several features while still keeping the same affordable rates. Our room had a refrigerator, microwave, flatscreen TV, a great mattress & what appeared to be new laminate flooring. To top it off, they threw in WIFI for free also. Had a short but great stay & will remember this place the next time I'm in the area.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank peterbob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Russ H, General Manager at Motel 6 Holbrook, responded to this review, 7 December 2013
Thank you for your recent visit. We’re delighted to know that we were able to impress and fulfill your stay. Providing excellent service and accommodations well worth a visit is our passion. Our team strives to make each valued guest feel welcomed and appreciated. Our motel has updated its features and amenities with an incredible rate given year round. We’ve shared your gracious compliments with our team and have given motivation to keep up the great work! We shall continue to impress and surprise our returning guests as well as new visitors. Thank you again for your warm compliments from the team at Motel 6 of Holbrook, Arizona.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gastonia, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2013

I usually stay at Best Western, however, the Best Western located next door to Motel 6 did not allow smoking on its property. I'm a smoker, so I just took my money elsewhere. The front desk person was very nice, friendly and helpful. The room was very basic, but clean. That was fine with me. All I wanted to do was relax a little and go to sleep. I would recommend this motel to anyone......

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ron832
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Russ H, Manager at Motel 6 Holbrook, responded to this review, 13 October 2013
Dear valued guest Ron832,

Thank you for your recent stay with us. We're glad to hear you enjoyed your visit and that our staff and hotel were able to go above and beyond to meet, anticipate and exceed customer expectations.

We certainly look forward to your next arrival and to serve your hospitality needs the next time you choose to visit Holbrook, AZ. We send great appreciation and wishes!


Best Regards,
Motel 6 Team Members
Holbrook, AZ
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2013

I chose motel 6 for the price but I received more than a good price. Check in was easy, the staff was professional and friendly. The lobby was attractive. The room looked remodeled
. It was clean and had everything I needed. There was a microwave, refrigerator, and free wi fi.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jomamaphx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Russ H, Manager at Motel 6 Holbrook, responded to this review, 13 October 2013
Dear Jomamaphx...
Thank you for your recent visit and for the kind review! We are delighted that you enjoyed your visit. We look forward to sharing your compliments with all of our team members and for future visits to the Motel 6 of Holbrook, AZ. We send warm appreciation and best wishes to you and yours!

Kindest Regards,
Motel 6 Holbrook, AZ
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prescott Valley, Arizona
Level Contributor
39 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2013

I have had many experiences with Motel 6. A Motel 6 is famous for an inexpensive room with no frills. Just a good night sleep. What I got was a friendly greeting from a helpful staff and a quick check in. The outside of the property was well maintained with BBQ's, clean pool, a great area to relax.
The room was immaculate. Beautifully remodeled. fresh paint, and not just basic white.
Dont expect shampoo or breakfast....It's a Motel 6. But they do have complimentary coffee in the morning.
There were a few lap top computers in the lobby that guests could use for free. That was nice.,
The bedspreads were the old Motel 6 type that looks like a clown threw up on, BUT its a MOTEL 6.
This is one of the Best Motel 6 locations I have stayed at. Corporate should use this as their model of other Motel 6 locations. If you are passing through this is a place to come for the night.
Dennys is right next door so food is also close.
YES, I will stay here again. and I will also recommend this to my friends and family.

Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Carrie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Russ H, Manager at Motel 6 Holbrook, responded to this review, 14 September 2013
Dear Carrie T.

We would like to express our appreciation for your business and choosing Motel 6 of Holbrook, Arizona. We’re pleased to know that our staff went above and beyond to help you with your early check in. We strive to make all our guests feel welcomed and treated with exceptional service. Great customer service is our top priority here in Holbrook. With our new room design, to our gorgeous courtyard and pool area we take sincere pride in our property.
I will be sure to pass along your compliments to the entire Motel 6 team!

We look forward to welcoming you back to our Motel in the near future.

Kindest Regards,

Russ H
Motel 6 Holbrook, AZ
928-524-6101
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2013

We arrived pretty late at night and ended up in a corner room that faced the highway and all night long the wind was rattling our door. The room itself was ok, not overly clean or fancy but for the price we paid it's what I expected. For some reason they only gave us one set of towels although there were 2 people.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dottie001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Russ H, Manager at Motel 6 Holbrook, responded to this review, 28 August 2013
Dear SoCalSunshine951

Please accept our sincerest apologies from the staff and management team of the Motel.
We're very disappointed that you experienced an unsatisfied/just ok night stay with us. We also apologize for the loud wind that rattled your door throughout the night. Unfortunately, from time to time we experience strong winds in the high desert. Thank you for your review and hope to serve you again in the near future. All the best from the Motel 6 staff here in Holbrook, AZ.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aurora, Missouri
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2013

The manager of the hotel made a great first impression by making special arrangements for us to have early access to our room! Very much appreciated his efforts! The lobby and the room were very clean. The room had been totally renovated, including the bamboo flooring. Quiet spot and had a good night's rest, in spite of the small room, which we expected. The only downside was the bug found on one of the pillows in the morning, but no bites:). We showed it to management, in case they had other complaints similar. No major complaints, and the price was ever-so-welcome!!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carmen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Russ H, Manager at Motel 6 Holbrook, responded to this review, 15 August 2013
First and foremost, we would like to express our appreciation for your business and choosing Motel 6 of Holbrook, Arizona. We’re pleased to know that our staff went above and beyond to help you with your early check in. Here at Motel 6 in Holbrook, AZ we want to make all our guests feel welcomed and treated with exceptional service. Great customer service is our top priority here in Holbrook. We want to thank you again for choosing the Motel 6 of Holbrook, Arizona and look forward to serving you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Holbrook hotels
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Holbrook
Travelodge Holbrook
#5 of 17 in Holbrook
1,382 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 17 in Holbrook
170 reviews
0.6 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#7 of 17 in Holbrook
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Holbrook
Days Inn Holbrook
#4 of 17 in Holbrook
440 reviews
0.2 mi away
Howard Johnson Holbrook
Howard Johnson Holbrook
#10 of 17 in Holbrook
382 reviews
1.6 mi away
Lexington Inn - Holbrook, AZ
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Holbrook? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Holbrook

Property: Motel 6 Holbrook
Address: 2514 Navajo Blvd, I-40 at Exit #289, Holbrook, AZ 86025-1831
Region: United States > Arizona > Holbrook
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Holbrook
#5 Family Hotel in Holbrook
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Holbrook 2*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Holbrook AZ is conveniently located off I-40. Amenities include a seasonal outdoor pool, business center, coin laundry, BBQ grills, a pet park, truck parking, and free Wi-Fi, 32 inch flat screen TV, and micro-fridge units in all modern rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Motel 6 Holbrook reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel Six Holbrook
Holbrook Motel Six
Holbrook Motel 6
Motel 6 Holbrook Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing