We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is not a typical MOTEL 6”
Review of Motel 6 Holbrook

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Motel 6 Holbrook
Ranked #9 of 17 Hotels in Holbrook
Tulsa, Oklahoma
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“This is not a typical MOTEL 6”
Reviewed 14 August 2014

I checked out of my hotel down the street from this Motel to check in here, and BOY am I thankful. I stopped to simply ask the rate after my check in at the Econolodge down the street. It was priced more, and when I entered the building the clerk was eating and not very professional..this was August 8, about 9pm. The Best Western down the other end they lied trying to make me spend 90 plus dollars for my few hours stay by saing there were NO rooms anywhere in Holbrook...YEAH RIGHT.
When I stoppoed at Motel 6 the cleanliness and professionalism I was initially pleasantly surprised the front desk clerk professional greeting, awareness of even the vehicle...he was helping another patron, so this was very impressive and made me feel immediately appreciated and safe. He was busy said I could "stay parked where I was he had a room above the office", that was Heaven Sent. I was traveling alone..single woman and feeling reserved about my overnight stay anywhere....my trip had already had it's share of unforgettable experiences in a negative way. It was so refreshing to walk into a burnt orange colored room with accented sheets, and curtains, hardwood like floors...(I hate carpet in hotels) so thank you, a refrigerator, and microwave with Wi Fi...nice clean property, appropriately quite...I am so thankful God led me from my previous Hotel to this one...I literally checked out and came back to this one because of the service. GREAT PROPERTY!!!! Home away from HOME FOR SURE!!!

Room Tip: I was above the office and it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Francetta T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Russ H, General Manager at Motel 6 Holbrook, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Francetta T - On behalf or our entire team, we greatly appreciate your kind remarks regarding your recent stay with us. We also appreciate you highlighting the attentiveness and amazing staff we have here at the Motel 6. We have always prided ourselves on our service standards and exceeding our clients expectations. I will be sure to share your comments with our entire team.

It was a pleasure having you as a guest...and please do not hesitate to contact us if your future plans bring you back to Holbrook, AZ.

Kindest Regards,
Russ H.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

313 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    117
    107
    48
    24
    17
See reviews for
80
93
66
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pine Mountain Club, California
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

I stopped in here late after a long day of driving. I was really just looking for a clean bed, and a good night's sleep at a cheap price. With a senior discount the room was under $40. I was surprised by how nice the room was for the price. It had a flat screen TV, updated furniture, nice bedding, was very clean, and it was quiet. The front desk service was also friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay there again if going through Holbrook.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BonsallBilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Russ H, General Manager at Motel 6 Holbrook, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
BonsallBilly - On behalf of all the staff, we would like to thank you for your visit and for sharing your review here on TripAdvisor. We are thrilled to know that you had an outstanding stay at our Motel. We highly value your compliments regarding our hospitality, accommodations, updated furniture and overall cleanliness of our Motel. Most importantly, there's nothing we love more than to hear that our staff was friendly and helpful - World Class Service is what we emphasize most here at the Motel 6 of Holbrook, AZ. I will be sure to share your comments with our entire team.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best Wishes,
Russ H.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quartzsite, Arizona
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014

My Husband and i traveled to Texas and back.we always stay at Motel 6's and the one in Lubbock Texas was a disgrace .But the one in HOLBROOK Arizona was great.rooms very clean,service is the best.The clerk was great made sure we knew we could call any time to get something we needed We love Motel 6 because the are pet friendly..plus they have a microwave and mini fridge in the room.

Room Tip: The whole Motel was very quite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank theresa_sennett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Russ H, General Manager at Motel 6 Holbrook, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Theresa Sennett - Thank you kindly for taking the time to leave this review following your visit with us. We take great pride in our property’s cleanliness, amenities and exceptional service. I am also glad to hear that you appreciated our pet friendly atmosphere - guests and their dogs have really enjoyed our new Dog Park/Pet Area. On behalf of our entire team, we look forward to welcoming you back to the Motel 6 of Holbrook, AZ.

Warm Regards,

Russ H.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Smithfield, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

Great value. Right of interstate. Clean pool.I loved the grill and picnic area outside the rooms as well as the on site laundry. Rooms were a bit small but for the conveinience and price I cannot complain. Must also mention the courtious staff!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Rachel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Russ H, General Manager at Motel 6 Holbrook, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Rachel H - Thank you for taking the time to share your visit with us. We are happy that you enjoyed your overall stay and appreciated our clean pool and amenities around the courtyard. Although our rooms are a bit smaller, our service, location and price point are certainly unique selling points. Most importantly, we appreciate your kind words about our courteous staff and we look forward to your return.

Kindest Regards,
Russ H.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NLR, AR
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

The front desk person Murray, was very polite and helpful! The room was clean and the beds were soft. Very nice for a decent price. Pool was nice and open until 11pm. Denny's is right next door with a 10% discount with your room key.

Only slight set back: beds are a tad short for the taller people. Feet hang off.

Overall: Don't pass this one up!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
6 Thank Wendybug7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Russ H, General Manager at Motel 6 Holbrook, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Wendybug7 - Thank you for taking the time to review the Motel 6 of Holbrook. We are happy to hear that you were able to enjoy your stay with us. We're also glad to hear that Murray was very polite and helpful! Your comments will be shared with our entire staff as your kind words and feedback are greatly appreciated. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best wishes,
Russ H.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level 6 Contributor
525 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 198 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Stopped here on my way to California. This is a really good motel on the main street of Holbrook and it costs just a few bucks. I was pleased with the cleanliness of the room. It was not carpeted and was pretty simple, but it was comfortable. There was coffee in the morning and it was quiet and I got a good nights sleep. I just couldn't ask for more.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank IverJohnson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Russ H, General Manager at Motel 6 Holbrook, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Iver Johnson - Thank you for taking the time and sharing such wonderful feedback from your stay. We appreciate your kind words about our clean and comfortable rooms. It makes our entire team happy to hear you had a good night sleep and that you couldn't ask for more!!
We hope you will be visiting us again and we are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best wishes from the Motel 6 of Holbrook, AZ
Russ H.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muskegon, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We stayed at this same Motel 6 both going west and then on our way back east. The first time was excellent. The room was clean, nice, and comfortable. My only complaint was I had trouble keeping the water inside the shower stall so the floor got pretty wet. I suppose that's more of a future problem for Motel 6 than it was for me though.

On the way home, however, we stayed on the second floor and the air conditioner did not work. I turned the thermostat all the way down to 60 (as low as it would go) and it was still too hot to sleep. Not sleeping is not good when you're driving across country.

Appreciate the AARP Discount - thanks for that.

Room Tip: The second floor room next to the stairs was on the loud side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SpiritParticle'... B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Russ H, General Manager at Motel 6 Holbrook, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear Dee C - Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I am truly sorry that the Motel 6 was not to your satisfaction the second time around - I suppose it is true, that you "Can't Win Them All" ... although I would be remiss not to recommend giving us another try next time your passing through Holbrook, AZ. I also want to apologize for not having your AC working properly during your second visit with us. Had we been notified at the front desk, we would have most definitely addressed this issues promptly or assigned a new room for you.
Please feel free to reach out to us anytime your future travel plans bring you to Holbrook – I would be happy to personally see to your accommodations and ensure that your stay meets your expectations.

Kindest Regards,
Russ H.
motel6az@yahoo.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Holbrook hotels
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Holbrook
Travelodge Holbrook
#5 of 17 in Holbrook
1,400 reviews
0.6 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#6 of 17 in Holbrook
94 reviews
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Holbrook
Days Inn Holbrook
#3 of 17 in Holbrook
459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Howard Johnson Holbrook
Howard Johnson Holbrook
#10 of 17 in Holbrook
398 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 17 in Holbrook
172 reviews
2.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Holbrook
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Holbrook? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Holbrook

Property: Motel 6 Holbrook
Address: 2514 Navajo Blvd, I-40 at Exit #289, Holbrook, AZ 86025-1831
Region: United States > Arizona > Holbrook
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Holbrook
#5 Family Hotel in Holbrook
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Holbrook 2*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Holbrook AZ is conveniently located off I-40. Amenities include a seasonal outdoor pool, business center, coin laundry, BBQ grills, a pet park, truck parking, and free Wi-Fi, 32 inch flat screen TV, and micro-fridge units in all modern rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, Booking.com, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Motel 6 Holbrook reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel Six Holbrook
Holbrook Motel Six
Holbrook Motel 6
Motel 6 Holbrook Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing