We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice 2 star hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Travelodge Holbrook
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Holbrook
Reviewed 7 June 2012

We just stayed at this hotel. It is your typical 2 star hotel on the outside The rooms are very nice and clean. It is on a main street but there is very little trafic. The breakfast was very good with scrambled eggs, sawage, waffles, danish and fruit. The pool is small but we didn't use it so that didn't really matter to us. It is a great place to stay for a very reasonable price.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EMG53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,425)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,058 - 1,064 of 1,425 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2012

The room was wonderful. A great bed, pleasing and relaxing color scheme, very clean, all the amenities one needs or wants, and the people that own and run the place are great. Our room was next to the ice maker and I thought that it might be a problem but if it was used in the night, we never heard it. We checked in and were given cookies, a great treat after a long drive. One feature that our room had was a high window in the bathroom. How wonderful to be able to open it and have fresh air as we took our showers.The hotel is close to a good Italian restaurant. The next morning, we partook of a nice breakfast supplied by management and lots of smiles. The owners, a nice couple and their daughter, were very accommodating and made one feel like they would enjoy staying there again soon. .

Room Tip: There is no elevator so we try to get on the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2hearttrippers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2012

Stayed at this hotel 4 times now whilst visiting from the UK. I don't very often write reviews, but this hotel rates it. Extremely efficiently run by Casey & Debbie, clean and very reasonably priced. The service is excellent, and this time Casey even fixed the car for me after I ran the front end over a high kerb! Thanks Casey, we made it back to Albuquerque with your repair.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bert43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2012

We stayed here on our road trip to Albuquerque and found it so clean & comfortable that we stayed another night on the way back home to the S.F. Bay Area. We had called in and made a reservation, but we were still asked if we would like to see the room first. Everything was very clean and well maintained, and we got a room in a very quiet corner of the motel. The Family that manages this motel is very kind. We felt that the happiness of their guests really matters to them. We would stay here again anytime.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HGK_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2012

Stayed one night while traveling from California to Texas. This was our half-way point. It was nice to come to a comfortable, clean hotel room in our exhaustion.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TBM1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2012

This small motel is a real gem regarding customer service. Upon arrival I was informed that my reserved room rate was too high and that they would lower my price by 10$. WHAT: I never experienced anything like that. That front desk staff tried to raise my room rate, yes, sure, but the other way around?!? But that wasn't everything. The next morning we suddenly had no water and that with one of us under the shower with shampoo in hair ;-). The motel staff informed us that they already checked everything and that the problem was on the whole street (with many motels on it). They apologized several times and gave us bottles of water so that we could wash the shampoo off. After about half an hour the water was back. Breakfast was a little limited without water. Coffee and tea were out of the question without water, but they had more juices instead. Breaksfast was good.
Our room was okay in size. It was clean and well maintained. I would stay here again anytime.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Voyager2190
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2012

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Giuliana F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Holbrook hotels
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Holbrook
Days Inn Holbrook
#3 of 17 in Holbrook
484 reviews
0.4 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#5 of 17 in Holbrook
110 reviews
1.4 mi away
Lexington Inn - Holbrook, AZ
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Howard Johnson Holbrook
Howard Johnson Holbrook
#10 of 17 in Holbrook
416 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 17 in Holbrook
181 reviews
2.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Holbrook
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Holbrook? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Holbrook

Address: 2418 Navajo Blvd, Holbrook, AZ 86025-1829
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Holbrook
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Holbrook
#1 Business Hotel in Holbrook
#2 Romantic Hotel in Holbrook
Price Range: £47 - £68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Holbrook 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Travelodge Holbrook reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Holbrook Hotel Holbrook
Travel Lodge Holbrook
Holbrook Travel Lodge
Holbrook Travelodge
Travelodge Holbrook Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing