We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“travelodge holbrook, az”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Travelodge Holbrook
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Holbrook
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

1,354 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    675
    501
    129
    32
    17
See reviews for
388
611
90
77
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Planet Earth
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014 via mobile

Have had many an odd stay in Holbrook. Booked room based on reviews and this hotel seems to meet the hype. Great desk service and room is clean and well cared for. It is not the Ritz Carleton but by Holbrook standards it stands out above all places I have stayed. Hotel is not pet friendly so keep that in mind. There is some noise bleed from TV next door but again tolerable. The price was very reasonable and knowing it is run by caring people makes a difference for me.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank voyagerhombre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
Level Contributor
45 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2014

All of the motels/hotels in Holbrook are old, but we stayed at the Travelodge based on the reviews on TripAdvisor and we were not disappointed. The room is smaller, but clean, the beds are comfy, the staff is friendly and helpful and the cookies are a nice touch. The hot breakfast was good. They recommended the Mesa Italian restaurant which is a diamond in the rough. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IslandKWGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, WI
Level Contributor
83 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2014

The Travelodge in Holbrook was probably the most comfortable room for the price, and the front desk staff was extremely friendly and helpful.

I will start with the pros:
We were welcomed warmly when we walked in the door to inquire about a room with an offer of a cookie or apple juice. We checked in and received information about the Petrified Forest and dinner and both pieces of advice were great! We really enjoyed dinner at Joe and Aggie's Mexican Restaurant on Route 66 (best frybread we had our entire week!), and the advice about seeing the Blue Mesa at the Petrified Forest was excellent advice. I might have turned around in that park if not for the promise of better things (and things did get much MUCH better).
The room was comfortable and affordable, and the free breakfast was better than I expected (hot, with waffles and pastries, juice, sausages, eggs, fruit).

The cons:
Motel style hotels give me the heebie jeebies anyway due to the exterior door rather than an interior hall, but this hotel type is very common in the area, so it's something to be dealt with. The only other option with apparently interior hallways was twice as expensive and not worth it to us. But here's the thing that jaded my stay: there's a back window in the bathroom, which on one hand is nice because you can open it and let the steam out when showering, but is an interesting decision for a hotel in the middle of a small town. The window can be opened and the area behind it is poorly lit and it made me very nervous.

If the owners did away with those back windows and added a different form of ventilation (fan?) to the bathrooms, this place would be perfect for the area.

Room Tip: Higher floors might be more secure, but no elevator, so choose wisely if you have luggage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dreamspeaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fox Lake, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

We chose this hotel based on Tripadvisor reviews after deciding that The Wigwam would have been a bit noisy (Trains "every 15 minutes 24 hours a day" per a local). The room was quite tiny, but we only stayed one night. I was impressed by the front desk staff as they were very friendly and gave good advice. After mentioning we were going to Petrified Forest, we were told not to miss the Blue Mesa. Really, after you've seen one petrified tree, you've seen them all, but the path into the Blue Mesa area was breath-taking. I asked for a good Mexican restaurant and ended up at Joe and Aggie's - a real Route 66, oldtime, kinda cruddy little place with great food. We were anxious to get back on the road in the morning, so did not take in the breakfast offering, which, in hind sight, may have been a mistake!

Room Tip: There are no elevators so a ground floor room is more convenient.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lonie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Holbrook hotels
1.4 mi away
Lexington Inn - Holbrook
Lexington Inn - Holbrook
#5 of 17 in Holbrook
4.0 of 5 bubbles 345 reviews
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Holbrook
Days Inn Holbrook
#6 of 17 in Holbrook
4.0 of 5 bubbles 411 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 17 in Holbrook
4.0 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#7 of 17 in Holbrook
4.0 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
0.4 mi away
Howard Johnson Holbrook
Howard Johnson Holbrook
#10 of 17 in Holbrook
3.5 of 5 bubbles 361 reviews
2.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Holbrook
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Holbrook? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Holbrook

Property: Travelodge Holbrook
Address: 2418 Navajo Blvd, Holbrook, AZ 86025-1829
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Holbrook
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Holbrook
#1 Family Hotel in Holbrook
#2 Romantic Hotel in Holbrook
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Holbrook 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Odigeo, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Holbrook reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Holbrook Hotel Holbrook
Travel Lodge Holbrook
Holbrook Travel Lodge
Holbrook Travelodge
Travelodge Holbrook Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing