We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Helpful Friendly Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Howard Johnson Holbrook
Ranked #10 of 17 Hotels in Holbrook
Reviewed 3 April 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Patricia M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
bVicci, Front Office Manager at Howard Johnson Holbrook, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (403)
There are newer reviews for Howard Johnson Holbrook
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

284 - 290 of 403 reviews

Reviewed 31 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank cool_guy2
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
bVicci, Front Office Manager at Howard Johnson Holbrook, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 30 March 2014

This is a GREAT little motel. Close to I 40 and all eateries. The night clerk (whose name tag read G.M.) was absolutely awesome - friendly and welcoming which set the tone for the visit. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. Mini fridge and microwave in the room which was larger than usual. I would have rated this a 5 except the morning clerk was absolutely rude. He did not get off of his personal phone call to speak to us. He didn't even say thank you.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jo Anne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bVicci, Front Office Manager at Howard Johnson Holbrook, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2016

We appreciate you making us your choice of stay and do apologize for our moring staff. However overall we are glad you were pleased with our property and amentities. With these reviews we look for way of improvement and do appreciate you taking time out and giving a review. We do hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

My wife, our two chihuahuas and myself arrived at early evening on Sept. 18, after a long drive from Moab, Ut. The staff was very friendly and had our reservation well in hand, almost as if they had seen us coming.

The room very nice, newly refurbished and spotlessly clean. We chose this hotel because it was pet-friendly and they even had filled water dishes and treats waiting for our two girls.

The desk staff recommended the Mesa Restaurant to us for dinner, an Italian restaurant just down the road. Dinner was quite good, Linguine with clams for me, lasagna for my wife. The margaritas were excellent!

We used the hotel as our base for visiting the nearby Painted Desert and Petrified Forest National Parks, both of which were stunningly beautiful, not at all what we had expected in the surrounding desert. A word of advice here? These parks need a full day each to adequately explore.

Inside the parks are ancient Indian ruins and petroglyph drawings that are quite interesting. It is especially insightful to see how these people lived so long ago in this harsh environment.

We opted to take a day off in the hotel and enjoyed the pool and hot tub, used the laundry to clean our clothes as we were on a 47-day excursion visiting the national parks in the western US, so we really did need a day to just relax!

The continental breakfast was good, the only issue being seating. We didn't have a problem, but late risers were pressed to get a table (pretty standard for any hotel continental breakfast these days).

We plan to return to Holbrook and spend more time at the national parks and we will certainly return to this Howard Johnson's. An excellent stay, overall

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Soldierjoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bVicci, Front Office Manager at Howard Johnson Holbrook, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2016

We are pleased to hear you were satisfied with our staff, property and amentities. Also glad hear you were comfortable on your stay with us and that we accomidated you. We appreciate the great review and do hope to see you on future travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
bVicci, Front Office Manager at Howard Johnson Holbrook, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 26 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Alberta Y
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
bVicci, Front Office Manager at Howard Johnson Holbrook, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Room had a very musty odor, the front desk staff was horrible. They knew nothing and hardly spoke English. Not a pleasant stay. Will stay somewhere else if ever passing through town again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Dale S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bVicci, Front Office Manager at Howard Johnson Holbrook, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2016

Thank you for the review. We appreciate you taking time out of your day in giving a review and do apologize for any inconvenience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Holbrook hotels
0.4 mi away
Travelodge Holbrook
Travelodge Holbrook
#5 of 17 in Holbrook
1,412 reviews
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Holbrook
Days Inn Holbrook
#3 of 17 in Holbrook
464 reviews
1.8 mi away
Lexington Inn - Holbrook, AZ
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#6 of 17 in Holbrook
99 reviews
0.0 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 17 in Holbrook
176 reviews
2.5 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Holbrook
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Holbrook? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Holbrook

Address: 2608 East Navajo Boulevard / I-40, Holbrook, AZ 86025 (Formerly Ramada Limited Holbrook)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Holbrook
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 17 Hotels in Holbrook
Price Range: £46 - £53 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Holbrook 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Howard Johnson Holbrook reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Holbrook
Holbrook Ramada
Howard Johnson Holbrook Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing