We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Howard Johnson Holbrook
Nearby Hotels
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 Holbrook(Holbrook)(Great Value!)
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Holbrook)
US$92
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$91
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(Holbrook)
US$70
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$63
EconoLodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sahara Inn(Holbrook)
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (440)
Filter reviews
440 results
Traveller rating
125
122
87
56
50
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
125
122
87
56
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanindoor swimming poolwafflesrecent staycold cerealsausagevalue for the moneyafter a long dayhot tubcontinental breakfastabove averagegreat roomgreat place to stayking bedroad tripstaff was friendlypetrified forest
Filter
Updating list...
299 - 304 of 440 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2014

In Holbrook. AZ there is a Howard Johnson's right by the freeway entrance so it is really tempting to use BUT bypass it and go a little further in because this hotel truly needs some training in customer service! the front desk clerk was horrible to work with - she was complacent and really was not helpful or nice - after driving all day it would help to have someone greeting you that you wanted to talk to and then she was there in the morning when I checked out - the room was clean but the bed was like sleeping on the floor - really really hard - they could at least put foam pads on the beds if they did not want to buy comfortable beds - hotels seem to forget it is all about the bed after a traveler has been driving all day - skip this hotel!

Room Tip: skip this one
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank January R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bVicci, Front Office Manager at Howard Johnson Holbrook, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2016

We do apologize on the inconvenience you had on your stay with us. However we do appreciate you taking time out of your day in giving a review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Room was clean and had great ammenities. The pool was great too. My children spent over an hour in the pool and had a very fun time. The room was very quiet and the breakfast was good too. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank steve s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bVicci, Front Office Manager at Howard Johnson Holbrook, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2016

We are glad to hear you were happy with our staff, property and amentities. We appreciate you taking time out in giving a great review and do hope to see you on future travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Staff was EXTREMELY unfriendly, price was misleading...listed single person rate charged for extra person... access to upstairs room via stairs was very inconvenient...for a small additional fee you could stay you could stay @ a decent hotel...The room was depressing ...the only positive aspect was that it was clean.

Room Tip: Use the internet and rely on travel ratings
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Bob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bVicci, Front Office Manager at Howard Johnson Holbrook, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2016

We'd like to thank you for taking time out in giving a review and do apologize on any inconvenience you had on your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

My entire family is on the road to Minnesota with two moving trucks and three family dogs. I called while making a reservation about my dogs and was told by Howard Johnson that they would be welcome but with a additional $ 100.00 per night. Made reservation through Orbiz but the non-smoking room is only a request that Howard Johnson won't follow. So, worn out family can't be helped nor customer service be offered. Of course, Orbiz has no operators supporting us nor standing behind their brand. Be careful when you travel and dodge headaches by using newer sites that stand behind their customers from small town and badly trained front desk personnel in Holbrook, Az. Howard Johnson. How hard to say you look tired try this key. We care!

Room Tip: Don't think Orbiz nor Howard Johnson care about you family. Go next door to Days inn
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Rockyqu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bVicci, Front Office Manager at Howard Johnson Holbrook, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2016

We like to apologize for both third party booking and staff on our end. We are only limited on our smoking rooms however should have accomidated you on your stay with us. Again I do apologize but do appreciate you taking time in giving a review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
bVicci, Front Office Manager at Howard Johnson Holbrook, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews