We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“plain,simple,economical”
Review of Golden Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Golden Inn
Ranked #13 of 17 Hotels in Holbrook
Reviewed 30 September 2013

For comparison, if you want all the frills, extra coffee, shaving cream, etc. etc. and stuff you probably never use, this is the best place to sleep, clean up, watch tv, and have quietness, this is the place. It was clean, somewhat worn, but much much better than many 89 dollar days inn I have been in. Plus it has a restaurant within 50 yards walking distance on concrete. Had a choice of 2 beds, one looked very used, and the one I chose was quite good. I stayed in the Annex building and it was removed from traffic, quiet, and a clean room that was appropriately priced for what I needed.

Room Tip: Annex was quiet and close to restaurant. For a single the price was Very reasonable and I will stay...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank burlfish777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (34)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 34 reviews

Reviewed 18 September 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Jon H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 30 June 2013

I was travelling to the west and I selected this hotel to stay for one night. I believe it worth to stay there for rest. Staff are friendly. The area is also quiet. I recommend it for travelers such as couples.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Vahid D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2013

Worst mistake I made in booking budget lodging for this road trip, and fwiw it was entirely my fault. I got the Econo and Travel mixed up when booking a 'lodge' in town. Look at the reviews and go for the Travel. If money is important to you and there is anywhere else in town for ten bucks more, which there are many places, stay there. If everywhere is booked, go back or press on to Gallup or Winslow. This place is an insult even for Choice Hotel standards. Appeared to be little investment at all in the last decade in a decades old motel. Interior room smelled musty and did not feel clean. Doorways, bath walls and ceilings were damaged, dirty, scuffed. Carpet was ripped and patches were sewn in with what looked like kite string. The outside doorway had a 1/2 inch gap on the bottom the entire length. Noticed this when we entered the room, shut the door, and was nearly blinded by the strip of sunshine. Now let's see, living in the desert with mice, snakes, scorpions, etc... The good - it was January and too cold for these vermin apparently. The bad - it was January and we could not warm the room with the heater because the 20mph breeze out of the sw blowing in the room. Nothing a couple towels could not solve. Asked to see another room, and was given a key to a room the smelled even worse and had a vertical 1/4 in crack half the doors heights, so much so the door did not appear to latch safely. Got the pictures of all this but can't find a way to get them attached here.

I just do not understand who the target market is for this place where owners let it either get so run down and either have standards that are so low and do not realize it or they just do not care.

Let my mistake be a warning and advice to ye who follow and have similar expectations in lodging. Review from a mid40's couple that enjoy clean, safe lodging but are always looking for value when we can find it.

Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Nunyerbizness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2013

From the hotel staff to my room, I was impressed with the great service. Great price and it was very quiet night, which allowed resting up easy without any noise. The heater worked great, as it was a chilly morning and the room clean and very tidy.

Room Tip: Great parking and a restaurant next door
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Trudie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2013 via mobile

Cheap and clean cant beat it. Paid 44 bucks for 2 people. Right next to the painted desert. Great staff . Hope this helps. Also I got better service here then a place we paid 110 buck. Highly recommend

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pingpang1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2012

My husband and I stayed the end of Sept 2012. Had not read trip advisor's other reviews thoroughly enough before booking. Just wanted to sleep and shower, and I don't think my expectations are very high, but clean and comfortable is adequate. Will not stay here again. The bed was so uncomfortable, unsure if they are better in other rooms. Went to wash my face and the washcloth had a huge, dark stain. The carpet had worn holes in places, there were picture hangers on the wall without pictures. We had 3 hours to drive home. Thankful we made it ok, but would have preferred a little comfort to sleep. Ice machine wasn't working and when we asked if there was another, he pulled out an ice chest with water. Bathroom was pretty clean.

Room Tip: Stay elsewhere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bloomfield_NMShearn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Holbrook hotels
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Holbrook
Travelodge Holbrook
#6 of 17 in Holbrook
1,427 reviews
2.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Holbrook
0.7 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#4 of 17 in Holbrook
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Holbrook
Howard Johnson Holbrook
#10 of 17 in Holbrook
419 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 17 in Holbrook
182 reviews
2.9 mi away
Magnuson Hotel Adobe Holbrook
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Inn

Address: 2596 Navajo Blvd, Holbrook, AZ 86025-1831
Region: United States > Arizona > Holbrook
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 17 Hotels in Holbrook
Price Range: £25 - £40 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Golden Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Golden Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Holbrook
Holbrook Econo Lodge
Golden Inn Holbrook, Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing