We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Restaurant dinners were sublime!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Jacob Lake Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Jacob Lake
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Jacob Lake Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Jacob Lake B&B and Inns
KMOldham
1 review
“Restaurant dinners were sublime!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2008

We loved the food, and all the workers were very friendly. We loved the feeling of stepping outside our room and being in the woods. The location was perfect for a day getaway to the Grand Canyon. We hope to return.

Stayed June 2007
Helpful?
Thank KMOldham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,812 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    448
    742
    343
    179
    100
See reviews for
493
884
78
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (301)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2008

My wife and I wanted to go to the North Rim of the Grand Canyon and were looking for a place that was close and affordable. When I came across Jacob Lake Inn I booked there purely for that reason but got a lot more when we arrived. First, the staff and people in the area are incredibly friendly. Second, the Jacob Lake area is beautiful and dependent on the type of customers staying over, very serene. I had the Jaegerschnitzel for our first dinner at the restaurant and I assure you it was delicious! We stayed in the log cabins as opposed to the newer motel block and for those who enjoy a more rustic and woodsman-like existence I would recommend doing the same. I went in to the motel to use the internet and found that if you have noisy people staying there it's a drag. So overall I would say, good food, great people and beautiful surroundings. Even if you plan only to go to the Grand Canyon, I would suggest spending a couple of days or more at Jacob Lake Inn for a chilled out time with nature. You never know, you may even see a porcupine and some woodpeckers like we did!

  • Liked — Helpful and Friendly people
  • Disliked — Noise from neighbours
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Funkus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2008

We really enjoyed our 1 night stay at Jacob Lake. Initially I was dissapointed because I was not able to reserve a cabin and had to book a motel room instead. But I was happy with the motel room (non-smoking) it was in a unit detatched from the lodge and shop. It was very clean, nothing super fancy but pleasantly decorated and charming. Our balcony overlooked the forrest.

There was no fridge but there was an ice machine and we had our own ice chest. The pastries were super and well priced. The breakfast (pancakes) was yummy and large.

It was located conveniently between Kanab and the Grand Canyon.

The staff/ owners were warm and friendly.

  • Liked — the location, the bakery, the playground
  • Disliked — The accomodations attatched to the lodge, although we did not stay in that part
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank got2explore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakland, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2008

Our stay in one of the cabins was fine. The cabin and bathroom were clean and the room was small but sufficient. (We suggest you take a shower in the evening when the water pressure is stronger). The Inn is family-friendly with a nice play area for children. The grounds are well-kept and the experience there was pleasant. Their breakfast was good, as were the baked goods. We would return to Jacob Lake Inn if we return to the North Rim of the Grand Canyon.

  • Liked — the rustic feel
  • Disliked — No water pressure from the shower in the morning
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaryMargot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ALlentown, PA
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2008

Quaint place - rooms were lovely, the atmosphere was homey -; Excellent food at the lodge although it was either "fine Dining" or light sandwiches; middle of the road would be a great addition. Free/in-room coffee would have been GREATLY appreciated. General store came in handy.

  • Liked — The quiet setting
  • Disliked — No coffee in the rooms
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank sbc-stamper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carrollton, Virginia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2008

We stayed in the new motel because the cabins were all booked. The hotel room was gorgeous, comfy beds, the kids loved the playground. The gift shop is fabulous. We loved the restaurant.
Great place! And only about 45 minutes gorgeous drive to the North Rim.

  • Liked — Serene
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Beescotch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milford
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2008

We had a great stay at Jacob Inn. Considering there is not many choices in the area the prices for the room, the restaurant, gas station and camp store were very reasonable. The food at the counter in the restaurant was especailly good and very reasonably priced. The staff was friendly and helpful. I would stay here again if in the area.

  • Liked — value and location
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank flowergirl59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Jacob Lake Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jacob Lake Inn

Property: Jacob Lake Inn
Address: US 89A & AZ Hwy 67, at State Route 67, Jacob Lake, AZ 86022
Region: United States > Arizona > Jacob Lake
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Jacob Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Jacob Lake Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 39
Also Known As:
Jacob Lake Hotel Jacob Lake
Jacob Lake Inn Jacob Lake

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing