We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place, location, restaurant, and gift shop!”
Review of Jacob Lake Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Jacob Lake
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Jacob Lake Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Jacob Lake B&B and Inns
Austin, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful place, location, restaurant, and gift shop!”
Reviewed 15 July 2008

We were pleased with the property. The motel type room was clean and comfortable. The location of the property is very convenient to the North Rim of the Grand Canyon, and to Zion and Bryce National Parks. The restaurant on property is good, and the gift shop is excellent for Native American Crafts. If ever in the area again, we will be sure to stay at Jacob Lake Inn.

  • Stayed July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank jegarcia2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,851 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    458
    754
    354
    183
    102
See reviews for
507
899
80
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (315)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
birmingham, Al
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2008

Jacob's Lake is fine - nothing fancy, but a decent value. It's 44 mile from the north rim and thereby the 3rd closest place to stay when visiting the rim. Home-made cookies and pies were surprisingly good and the gift shop offered a decent vvariety of items. Rooms were plain, but fine - decent size, nice TV, pleasant small porch. I wanted to stay closer to the rim, but waited too long to get a room at the Grand Canyon Lodge or Kabib Lodge (about 20 miles from the rim). That being said, I was very satisfied with my stay at Jacob's Lake.

Stayed July 2008
Helpful?
Thank bhamboy01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cypress,tx
1 review
Reviewed 14 July 2008

We were not expecting a lot. I booked this hotel last minute and thought if it has a bed I will be happy. We arrived there at around 3pm and they let us check in. We walked on some of the hiking trails and then went and ate at the cafe. It was delicious. The food was really good. We sat at the bar because it was cheaper then the dinning room. I can't say enough about the food, unbelievable. The room was clean and comfortable. We slept very well in the a/c room. The room also had a balcony to sit out on. It was very peaceful there.

  • Stayed July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank texstarlocators
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suburban Maryland
1 review
Reviewed 12 July 2008

The Jacob Lake Inn was a great place to stop after our visit to the North Rim of the Grand Canyon and on our way the next day to Bryce. We had a pleasurable dining experience there and they have a good gift shop. Our room was spacious but we had no where except the floor to put our luggage.

Stayed June 2008
Helpful?
Thank NatlParksEnthusiast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
arizona
2 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2008

Let's be honest... there aren't a whole lot of choices for lodging when visiting the North Rim. But Jacob Lake Inn didn't let that fact become an excuse to slack off on the details. The service was great and the food was excellent. The room (cabin style) was a bit rustic, but I know the motel rooms are a little more up-to-date. The "lake" is more of a large puddle, but that doesn't really detract from the experience. Overall, it was a very nice place to stay and we would certainly go back again, espeically for another Grand Bull sandwich or some gourmet cookies!

  • Liked — The food!
  • Disliked — The lack of interent service, long drive to destinations
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Kristie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
california
1 review
Reviewed 11 July 2008

When we got there we were able to switch to a cabin which was great. However, we almost ran out of toilet paper and we did run out of kleenex as they did not replenise it during our three night stay there. Everything else was Excellent, the park is nice and quiet, rooms are small but very comfortable and having the deck with chairs and a table to sit out on was wonderful. The food at both the diner and the resturant were wonderful, and the store had ever extra we could want.
The staff was great. They were friendly and very helpful. We would definatly stay here again.

Stayed June 2008
Helpful?
Thank mmbrackett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KMOldham
1 review
Reviewed 10 July 2008

We loved the food, and all the workers were very friendly. We loved the feeling of stepping outside our room and being in the woods. The location was perfect for a day getaway to the Grand Canyon. We hope to return.

Stayed June 2007
Helpful?
Thank KMOldham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Jacob Lake Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jacob Lake Inn

Property: Jacob Lake Inn
Address: US 89A & AZ Hwy 67, at State Route 67, Jacob Lake, AZ 86022
Region: United States > Arizona > Jacob Lake
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Jacob Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Jacob Lake Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 39
Also Known As:
Jacob Lake Hotel Jacob Lake
Jacob Lake Inn Jacob Lake

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing