We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable B & B with a Great View”
Review of Ghost City Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ghost City Inn
Ranked #1 of 4 Jerome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 June 2011

Stayed in the Northern Exposure room. A little small and the bathroom was tight, but everything was neat, clean, and in great working order. 2nd story porch was great for just sitting out and relaxing on, but they could use more comfortable chairs out there then what is presently offered. Would have liked to have kept the door to the balcony open at night but could not turn off the balcony light and the screen door does not have a hook or latch. Jackie was very nice and friendly. Breakfast was a bit of a disappointment since it was some vegetarian cornbread type dish that I think Jackie made to accomodate some "princess" type woman who was staying there and was picky about breakfast, and then did not even show up for breakfast. Fresh fruit and juice was good and home made cookies were always available. Given the hotel/B & B options in Jerome we were VERY happy with our selection of the Ghost Inn.

Room Tip: 3 upstairs rooms all have balconies facing North.
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank m1a2a3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (277)
There are newer reviews for Ghost City Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

206 - 212 of 277 reviews

Reviewed 8 June 2011

From the front porch swing at the Bakers Suite I could see hundreds of miles, over the red rocks of Sedona to the mountains of Northern Arizona, The suite has everything! Jerome is wonderful, lot's of lilacs and iris when I visited, Also a great night life. Great trip, can't wait to return,

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annmariezFlagstaff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2011

A great B&B to celebrate your anniversary! The view was breath taking the hostess was marvelous. Jackie was friendly and very personable. She talked with us like she had known us for years. The food was delicious, fresh and hot (the cookies were to die for, no diets that night)! Everything from the lighting to the sheets were perfect. Thanks for helping us make our 10th memorable and special.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnitaFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2011

We stayed in the Northern Exposure room and it was perfect!!! Jackie was there when we arrived and was the perfect hostess showing us around the house, her books of things to do, and where to find out room. It was great to door of our own out to the balcony...I opened the balcany door around 5am and it was awesome to wake up to the sun rising in the distance!!!! Besides that it was nice to sit outside for a bit and gaze at the stars! And it was so quiet out!

Breakfast was fantastic! An egg, ham and cheese casserole, slice of ham, and a biscuit.....and that was after the yogurt and fruit!

I would absolutely stay here again!!!! It was lovely and Jackie was great.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rsilly11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2011

I really enjoy everything about this place. The owener was very nice and she will make you feel right at home. The room was very clean and warm. I am looking forward to go back soon. Thank you again for everything!

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lia46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2011

I stayed here on the tail end of a vacation with a friend and was very impressed. I travel a lot for business and this place was just what I needed for a leisure stay. The B&B's accommodations and owner fit this unique town perfectly. The rooms are clean, welcoming, and offer a cozy atmosphere with nice updates; like flat screens with cable. The best part of all was the friendly owner and her Awesome home cooked breakfast. Just what the doctor ordered for this jaded business traveler.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jazz339
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2010

I really liked this little hotel, we ponied up for one of the larger rooms - and it was still pretty small but I expected that with a bed and breakfast. Location was great - view was incredible. Staff could not have been nicer or more helpful, there were even fresh cookies - and they provided us with wine glasses and a corkscrew. No hidden fees or surprises in the billing. We want to make it back again this year and will be booking with them again.

Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
Thank nolazona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jerome
6.4 mi away
Pines Motel
Pines Motel
#1 of 7 in Cottonwood
300 reviews
24.7 mi away
Hassayampa Inn
Hassayampa Inn
#9 of 22 in Prescott
825 reviews
4.9 mi away
Quality Inn - Cottonwood
Quality Inn - Cottonwood
#6 of 7 in Cottonwood
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.6 mi away
Sedona Real Inn and Suites
4.9 mi away
The Iron Horse Inn
The Iron Horse Inn
#1 of 7 in Cottonwood
279 reviews
2.7 mi away
The Arizona Lighthouse B&B
The Arizona Lighthouse B&B
#1 of 4 in Clarkdale
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ghost City Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ghost City Inn

Address: 541 N. Main St., Box T, Jerome, AZ 86331
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Jerome
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Jerome
Price Range: £120 - £132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ghost City Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A historic inn offering romance, ambiance, breathtaking views and wonderful hospitality. Six rooms, all with private bath, offer guests a variety of themes and our breakfast is known for being tasty and filling. All restaurants, shops and galleries are in walking distance from us. Come stay with us and experience Jerome in all it's splendor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Ghost City Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ghost City Hotel Jerome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing