We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ghost City Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$97
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$86
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Tavern Hotel(Cottonwood)
US$190
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pines Motel(Cottonwood)
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Cottonwood Inn(Cottonwood)(Great Value!)
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Verde Valley Inn(Cottonwood)
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Little Daisy Motel(Cottonwood)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (298)
Filter reviews
298 results
Traveller rating
247
37
12
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
247
37
12
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswestern roomamericana roomthe ownerview roomnorthern exposureyogurtverde valleybed and breakfastcleopatra roomstuffed french toastfront porchwonderful hospitalitywatch the sunriseboarding housedelicious breakfastlight switchesfantastic cook
Filter
Updating list...
180 - 185 of 298 reviews
Reviewed 14 May 2013

Seven senior family members shower accolades on Ghost City Inn. Home base for 6 nights with comfortable, clean rooms/private baths, delicious breakfasts, daily homemade cookies provided by gracious owner Jackie. Jackie had a wealth of information about local lore, sights and restaurants. A 5 star rating is well deserved.

Room Tip: Rooms in front on road into town with excellent views, morning sun.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karen75_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2013 via mobile

Owner Jackie made us feel at home from the minute we walked in the door. Comfy, unique rooms, delicious home baked cookies every day, and amazing breakfasts. We stayed in the country room and it had a perfect balcony overlooking the red rocks.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2013

We only stayed one night (The Americana Room) but it made our visit to Jerome even more memorable. We really felt at home. Excellent view and within walking distance to everything. Nice amenities and great breakfast. Jackie was the perfect host.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yobtaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2013

We stayed three nights in the Western room. Our room was small but the weather was perfect for sitting on our porch, taking in the beautiful view and watching the canyons change color at sunset. There was also a "common room" we could use right next to our room for sitting, relaxing and using our laptop. There was no closet in the room, but a chest of drawers and some hooks for hanging clothes, this worked fine for us. Our carry on suticases were stored under the bed. The bathroom was huge with plenty of storage. Jackie's breakfasts were amazing and very filling. We enjoyed chatting with Jackie and the other guests and if visiting this area again, would most definitely stay here. Sedona is an easy ride and visit away, but it's much more enjoyable to stay in Jerome!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Toadhollowtravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2013

We stayed at the beginning of April with Jackie. We were in the "Miner's Suite". It is a nice spacious room with a little adjacent sitting area, fabulous bathroom and gorgeous historic pictures. We were struck by the photo of the very young girl, obviously a prostitute, at the time of the boom.
Jerome is a wonderful historic town high up in the mountains of Arizona's "high desert". It is a terrific place for tourists. They really value their history tourism here. An early morning walk was really the highlight of our two days!
Jackie's inn is smack-dab in the middle of everything, yet extremely quiet! The house is in great repair (over 100 years old).
Jackie's hospitality is wonderful. She has a great smile and knows that a smile makes guests feel so right-at-home! Her cookies (at check-in) were amazing! Breakfast next morning was delicious. I eat gluten free and she had no trouble making me a special baked souffle! The breakfast was very complete, lots of fruit and yogurt. You could get tea and coffee at all times.
I would stay with Jackie any time I return to Jerome and urge others to consider the
Ghost City Inn" and Jerome on their northern Arizona itinerary. Great close atractions include Tuzigoot and Montezuma's castle. Sedona is not too far away. Do not miss Prescott either! We love Northern Arizona! carol and dave bennett, st. andrews, new brunswick, canada

Room Tip: We loved the "Miner's Suite". Even though it is on the front of the house, it is very quiet for sleeping. The sun in the morning is wonderful!
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bennettdave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews