We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Getaway!”
Review of Ghost City Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ghost City Inn
Ranked #1 of 4 Jerome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
“Perfect Getaway!”
Reviewed 9 June 2013

We stayed 2 nights at this great B&B! The view was amazing, we stayed in the northern exposure room. we actually had the biggest balcony on the second floor. Jackie, the owner, was so friendly and made our stay very comfortable. The breakfast was awesome and filling. Oh and the cookies, all i can say is yum! The location was great, just a close walk up the hill to all the restaurants, bars, wine tasting and shops. We will be back!

Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank J J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    226
    33
    9
    1
    1
See reviews for
22
171
13
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Glendale, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed 7 June 2013

We stayed at Ghost City Inn to celebrate our anniversary. Owner, Jackie, went above and beyond making us feel welcome. She left us a plate of my favorite cookies in our room. Jackie is a wonderful chef and had a wealth of information about local lore, sights and restaurants. We stayed in the Cleopatra Hill room. It was very cozy and had a wonderful view of the Verde Valley. A 5 star rating is well deserved!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angela W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mesa, Arizona, United States
1 review
Reviewed 19 May 2013

Perfect place to stay in Jerome! Jackie was an exceptional host-friendly and attentive. The breakfast and homemade cookies were delicious. We had a wonderful time exploring Jerome and this B&B was not only close to everything, but the room (we stayed in Cleopatra Hill) was perfect for us.

Room Tip: We loved the Cleopatra Hill room but next time will probably choose a room on the second story to ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darci G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anacortes, Washington
1 review
Reviewed 14 May 2013

Seven senior family members shower accolades on Ghost City Inn. Home base for 6 nights with comfortable, clean rooms/private baths, delicious breakfasts, daily homemade cookies provided by gracious owner Jackie. Jackie had a wealth of information about local lore, sights and restaurants. A 5 star rating is well deserved.

Room Tip: Rooms in front on road into town with excellent views, morning sun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karen75_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2013 via mobile

Owner Jackie made us feel at home from the minute we walked in the door. Comfy, unique rooms, delicious home baked cookies every day, and amazing breakfasts. We stayed in the country room and it had a perfect balcony overlooking the red rocks.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Apopka, Florida, United States
1 review
Reviewed 1 May 2013

We only stayed one night (The Americana Room) but it made our visit to Jerome even more memorable. We really felt at home. Excellent view and within walking distance to everything. Nice amenities and great breakfast. Jackie was the perfect host.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yobtaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA
Level Contributor
360 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2013

We stayed three nights in the Western room. Our room was small but the weather was perfect for sitting on our porch, taking in the beautiful view and watching the canyons change color at sunset. There was also a "common room" we could use right next to our room for sitting, relaxing and using our laptop. There was no closet in the room, but a chest of drawers and some hooks for hanging clothes, this worked fine for us. Our carry on suticases were stored under the bed. The bathroom was huge with plenty of storage. Jackie's breakfasts were amazing and very filling. We enjoyed chatting with Jackie and the other guests and if visiting this area again, would most definitely stay here. Sedona is an easy ride and visit away, but it's much more enjoyable to stay in Jerome!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Toadhollowtravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jerome
6.4 mi away
Pines Motel
Pines Motel
#1 of 7 in Cottonwood
291 reviews
4.9 mi away
Quality Inn - Cottonwood
Quality Inn - Cottonwood
#6 of 7 in Cottonwood
152 reviews
21.3 mi away
Arabella Hotel Sedona
Arabella Hotel Sedona
#19 of 48 in Sedona
1,179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
The Iron Horse Inn
The Iron Horse Inn
#1 of 7 in Cottonwood
265 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Arizona Lighthouse B&B
The Arizona Lighthouse B&B
#1 of 4 in Clarkdale
21 reviews
6.6 mi away
Best Western Cottonwood Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ghost City Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ghost City Inn

Property: Ghost City Inn
Address: 541 N. Main St., Box T, Jerome, AZ 86331
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Jerome
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Jerome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ghost City Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A historic inn offering romance, ambiance, breathtaking views and wonderful hospitality. Six rooms, all with private bath, offer guests a variety of themes and our breakfast is known for being tasty and filling. All restaurants, shops and galleries are in walking distance from us. Come stay with us and experience Jerome in all it's splendor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Ghost City Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ghost City Hotel Jerome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing