We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Top Spot” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ghost City Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ghost City Inn
Ranked #1 of 4 Jerome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Tamborine Mountain, Australia
Level Contributor
165 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Top Spot”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2013

What a fantastic place to stay, the view from the verandah is to die for. Just the place to sit with a glass of wine and watch the evening sun light up the hills on the other side of the valley.
We had the Northern Exposure room, you could spend the whole day looking at the knick knacks on the wall.
Breakfast was another highlight and Jackie was the perfect host.

Room Tip: Go for an upstairs room, the views are better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nick N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    214
    31
    8
    1
    1
See reviews for
22
162
13
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2013 via mobile

This was my fiancé and my 3rd time staying at this b&b. This was also the first place we ever stayed in jerome. We enjoy driving up from Phoenix for a mini get away. Jackie is a wonderful house hostess. Breakfast is always supurb. We love frequenting this town and getting to know the locals while also supporting small local businesses. You can always find one of a kind gifts ; wether it be one of the items for sale in the house or along the strip. We will absolutely be back for a 4 th stay and more!! Thank you for always making us feel right at home.
-C&R

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Cody D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hackettstown, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2013

What a great, charming place! Jackie was a great hostess. Delicious breakfast - potatoes and quiche to die for! Room was quaint and historic, however recently renovated with updated private bath, cable tv and a nice space heater that looked like a wood-burning stove. Great view of the valley and mountain-line in the distance!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BluCaddie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cologne, Germany
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2013 via mobile

I stayed 2 nights from the 15th -17th Nov. amd enjoyed it very much !!! Even driving up and down to Sedona/Flagstaff twice was no problem knowing there would be the home away from home waiting for me !! Not as touristy and overcrowded as Sedona is , I felt perfectly secure walking alone at night and enjoy dinner !! Jackie gave great advice and made me feel very welcome !! Thanks a lot !!

Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank cape1995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
67 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2013 via mobile

The Ghost City Inn was our first bed and breakfast and I must say it was very enjoyable. The owner-host was very friendly and greeted us with fresh cookies and hot or cold drinks. Rooms were clean and our balcony overlooked Main Street. The home cooked breakfast was delicious. Coffee, juice, fresh fruit and even yogurt filled our tummies. A nice and easy walk up the hill gets you right into town. Great location!

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Jan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grove City, Ohio
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2013

My title really says it all. We were greeted with warm cookies and tea/coffee then shown to our room set-up in antiques and period pieces. The room had all the modern amenities and was clean as a whistle. Breakfast had it all. We'll back back as soon as we can.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jeffthegolfguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monrovia, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2013

We stayed here Sunday - Wednesday, November 10-13th. From the time I made the reservations to the actual time we stayed, wow such great service. Jackie was answering questions for me a couple of times I called before our trip. She was so nice. WE had to cancel our original date due to a funeral and she was so loving and changed our reservations without a problem. We walked in and the lobby/dining room smelled wonderful with homemade baked cookies. YUM. Jackie showed us to our room and we didn't need anything. Then the daily breakfasts were better than if I went to a restaurant. I felt like I was in my own home. The prices are the best. We stayed in the Western Room and the views are to die for. Our room was spotless everyday. I would definitely stay here again. Thanks Jackie for your wonderful hospitality and great place to stay.

Room Tip: Stay in the Western room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicoline1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jerome
6.4 mi away
Pines Motel
Pines Motel
#1 of 7 in Cottonwood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 270 reviews
4.9 mi away
Quality Inn - Cottonwood
Quality Inn - Cottonwood
#7 of 7 in Cottonwood
3.0 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
20.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.3 mi away
Arabella Hotel Sedona
Arabella Hotel Sedona
#18 of 48 in Sedona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 969 reviews
18.9 mi away
Casa Sedona Inn
Casa Sedona Inn
#3 of 48 in Sedona
5.0 of 5 bubbles 825 reviews
4.9 mi away
The Iron Horse Inn
The Iron Horse Inn
#1 of 7 in Cottonwood
5.0 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ghost City Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ghost City Inn

Property: Ghost City Inn
Address: 541 N. Main St., Box T, Jerome, AZ 86331
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Jerome
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Jerome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ghost City Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A historic inn offering romance, ambiance, breathtaking views and wonderful hospitality. Six rooms, all with private bath, offer guests a variety of themes and our breakfast is known for being tasty and filling. All restaurants, shops and galleries are in walking distance from us. Come stay with us and experience Jerome in all it's splendor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Ghost City Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ghost City Hotel Jerome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing