We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful”
Review of Ghost City Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ghost City Inn
Ranked #1 of 4 Jerome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 February 2014

Watching the setting sun move over the red rocks while sitting on the front porch was memorable indeed! The Ghost City Inn provided a perfect resting stop for us as we explored Jerome and traveled on the Verde Canyon Railroad (recommended highly by us!!). The Americana room was super clean, comfortable and had access to the private gazebo, which we enjoyed in the evening (cozy in the stadium blankets furnished by our hosts). Breakfast was scrumptious; the coffee was ready by 7 a.m. and the other guests were charming. We want to return! Iva

Room Tip: Jackie did show us the Western Room with access to the second floor balcony - spectacular views!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Iva T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (279)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

115 - 121 of 279 reviews

Reviewed 19 February 2014

Stayed two nights in Jerome so that we could really relax and see the town and this was a great choice for lodging. Our hostess, Jackie, is terrific, with great stories about the history of the Inn (including the ghosts) and ia also the chef responsible for the amazing breakfasts. Meanwhile, the Inn is right on Main Street and very close to all of the shops and restaurants, but when the town settles down in the evening, it can be quiet and peaceful. The upstairs rooms all have a fantastic view of the valley and have balconies from which to enjoy it. Decor is in keeping with the ambience of Jerome and there is a group living room area as well as sitting areas out back. Oh, and homemade cookies every evening!

Room Tip: All 4 upstairs rooms have a balcony with a fantastic view but the corner room (Verde View) is the be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rich B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

WHat a quaint place to stay on our journeys. We were there three nights and each night was just great. The décor for each room is very unique to a style. Whether you enjoy western, vintage, miners, Americana... there is a room for you. The owners are very down to earth and friendly. The breakfast is fit for a king and will give you a great start to your day. I highly recommend Ghost City Inn and will definitely stay here again on our next trip through the area.

Additional comments:
Quiet area, clean rooms, private bathrooms, service with a smile and

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank carol s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2014

This B & B is steeped in history along with this spirited town. Jerome will lift you out of the ordinary while the hosts are down to earth. The room was comfortable and quiet. The busy street becomes quite dead at night. Even if you are a little stiff from all the walking in this vertical city the warm and hearty breakfast will resurrect you for another day of exploring this beautiful area.

Mary Jean

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaryP26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

My wife and I just spent 3 days at the Ghost City Inn in Jerome, AZ. It was our 5th time. It couldn't have been better. Jackie knows how to make your trip memorable. This time she had help from Corrine since Jackie was taking some time off. Corrine was wonderful: friendly, outgoing and always willing to do what it takes to make you feel welcome. We can't wait to see Jerome, the Ghost City Inn, Jackie and now Corrine again soon.

Room Tip: Pick a room with a view of the Verde Valley.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joe D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2014

We stayed in the Verde Valley room which affords a great view of the valley and the red rocks of Sedona in the north. Standing on uh our balcony at night you have aspect ulnar view of the stars. The inn keeper makes you feel at home and welcome. The French toast at breakfast was wonderful. I would recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pam J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014

This quaint B & B is located within easy walking distance of shops and restaurants. The Americana Room is small, but had everything we wanted. The views of the Red Rocks at sunset from the porch were amazing, even though it was cold.
The staff were great! We will return here again.

Room Tip: Americana room faces the back of the building. No views, but by then it was dark!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jerome
6.4 mi away
Pines Motel
Pines Motel
#1 of 7 in Cottonwood
303 reviews
4.9 mi away
Quality Inn - Cottonwood
Quality Inn - Cottonwood
#6 of 7 in Cottonwood
153 reviews
4.9 mi away
The Iron Horse Inn
The Iron Horse Inn
#1 of 7 in Cottonwood
284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
The Arizona Lighthouse B&B
The Arizona Lighthouse B&B
#1 of 4 in Clarkdale
22 reviews
6.6 mi away
Best Western Cottonwood Inn
4.9 mi away
The Tavern Hotel
The Tavern Hotel
#2 of 7 in Cottonwood
323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ghost City Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ghost City Inn

Address: 541 N. Main St., Box T, Jerome, AZ 86331
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Jerome
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Jerome
Price Range: £121 - £139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ghost City Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A historic inn offering romance, ambiance, breathtaking views and wonderful hospitality. Six rooms, all with private bath, offer guests a variety of themes and our breakfast is known for being tasty and filling. All restaurants, shops and galleries are in walking distance from us. Come stay with us and experience Jerome in all it's splendor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Ghost City Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ghost City Hotel Jerome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing