We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Honeymoon at Ghost City Inn”
Review of Ghost City Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ghost City Inn
Ranked #1 of 4 Jerome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Tucson
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Honeymoon at Ghost City Inn”
Reviewed 15 July 2010

Jerome was my wifes idea for our honeymoon and she found a great place. We stayed one night in the 1st floor room...forget the name but it was the 150 a night, it was the "expensive one." it sure was cute and historic and the lady worked HARD to prepare a great breakfast, playing olde tyme music on the sirus radio. you could tell she really loved running a b&b, she wasn't doing it cos she had to. im sure the cheaper rooms available are just as enjoyable, but we had the deck and the view of the valley. thanks for the great memories.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DeathRayinCanvas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

273 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    229
    33
    9
    1
    1
See reviews for
23
172
13
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 June 2010

The owner, Jackie, was very rude on the phone when I was trying to book our reservation. I asked her to hold a room for less than 10 minutes so that I could coordinate reservations in Flagstaff and she said she would. I called back less than 5 minutes later and she had given our room away!! This is the busiest weekend of the year and we were left with no where to stay. She could have cared less, she's all about the money. So Sad.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aztraveler10_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thebigdogal, Owner at Ghost City Inn, responded to this review, 6 July 2010
This is not what happened. We had a last minute cancellation opening one of our rooms on one of the busiest weekends of the year this person called, as did two other people, she was told she could hold the room with a deposit and there was a 2 night minimum the July 4th weekend. She became upset and hung the phone up on us. There is always two sides to the story, and you can't please everybody.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2010

I booked a Saturday night stay in the Western Room and wasn't disappointed! We were cheerfully greeted by Jackie (owner), offered some of her delicious home baked cookies (which we enjoyed later that night), was told what time breakfast would be served the following morning and then shown to our room. The room was western themed and cozy with a private bathroom that was large, which was nice. The bed was comfortable, the pillows perfect and the bedding was nice! No cheap motel room sheets here! The porch area was roomy and we had a great view of the valley. The shooting stars at night were amazing to watch, which was an added bonus! Breakfast was served at 8:30A and was WONDERFUL. I am not usually a french toast kind of person but I have to say that it was the best I have ever had! No kidding! It was a generous portion (I couldn't finish my serving) and included two sausage links and orange juice. Coffee, tea, yogurt, strawberries and some other fruits were also out for us to enjoy. Breakfast was served by Allen (owner), who also happens to be the Chief Of Police. He was very friendly and personable and had some very interesting stories to share with us...some of them...ghost stories! I will most definitely be back to the Ghost City Inn! Thank you Jackie and Allen!

Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank OneJeepChick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AZ
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2010

My husband and I rode up on our Harley last weekend. We had this hotel recomended by good friends and the the reviews were incredible.
The couple that runs this B & B knows customer service!!!! Jackie is everything and so much more than we read about. She is a special gift to her guests.
Her husband took care of a Harley need we had, and they both are awesome.
There was no detail missed in the decor of the rooms and breakfast was great!
Enjoy your stay!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JulieAz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surprise, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 May 2010

This was a delight. the innkeepers are the enough of a reason to go back to this special place. Makes you glad to be out enjoying our country. Thanks Jackie and Allen!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mrspp2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
flagstaff
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2010

We stayed in the "Ugly Pink House" it was not ugly at all, very cute. We could see hundreds of miles over the red rocks of Sedona to the snowy mountain tops of the San Francisco Peaks, from our front porch swings! The sunset lasted for hours. We took a backroad to a wonderful Itialian restaurant and passed a waterfall surrounded by blooming iris. We are already making plans to return.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank annmariezFlagstaff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jesey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2010

We loved this neat little B&B in funky Jerome, Arizona! Our second floor room had a balcony that overlooked the Verde Valley. Jacky, the proprietor was delightful - She made great breakfasts and every afternoon a plate of home made cookies appeared to have with tea or coffee set out in the dining room. Jerome's a funny old mining town built on the side of a hill. (It was Mr. Toad's wild ride traveling there from Prescott around Mingus Mountain!) Jerome has a great artist's co-op - great jewelry - fun restaurants and a busy biker bar. Be sure to visit the Gold King Mine - $5 entry fee for a trip into a very strange place!

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CathyFNewJersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jerome
6.4 mi away
Pines Motel
Pines Motel
#1 of 7 in Cottonwood
295 reviews
4.9 mi away
Quality Inn - Cottonwood
Quality Inn - Cottonwood
#6 of 7 in Cottonwood
152 reviews
21.3 mi away
Arabella Hotel Sedona
Arabella Hotel Sedona
#20 of 48 in Sedona
1,198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.7 mi away
Hassayampa Inn
Hassayampa Inn
#9 of 22 in Prescott
801 reviews
4.9 mi away
The Iron Horse Inn
The Iron Horse Inn
#1 of 7 in Cottonwood
274 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Arizona Lighthouse B&B
The Arizona Lighthouse B&B
#1 of 4 in Clarkdale
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ghost City Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ghost City Inn

Property: Ghost City Inn
Address: 541 N. Main St., Box T, Jerome, AZ 86331
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Jerome
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Jerome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ghost City Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A historic inn offering romance, ambiance, breathtaking views and wonderful hospitality. Six rooms, all with private bath, offer guests a variety of themes and our breakfast is known for being tasty and filling. All restaurants, shops and galleries are in walking distance from us. Come stay with us and experience Jerome in all it's splendor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Ghost City Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ghost City Hotel Jerome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing