We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BBQ Their Specialty”

Bobby D's BBQ at the English Kitchen
Ranked #1 of 17 Restaurants in Jerome
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$9 - US$25
Cuisines: Barbecue, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View
Dining options: Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Bobby D's BBQ is a 90% scratch kitchen, family owned and operated. All of our meats are hand trimmed, rubbed and smoked on premise. We have delicious sandwiches, salads, and entrees. The specialty of the house is our slow-smoked, St. Louis cut spare ribs, they literally fall off the bone. We also feature a full bar, 8 microbrews on draft and a full service outdoor deck with bar.
Cave Creek, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
225 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“BBQ Their Specialty”
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Had lunch on May 13, 2014. The restaurant was very busy -- there is a limited amount of restaurants in Jerome. Service was very good and the wait staff was constantly moving quickly. My wife & I had the basic BBQ sandwich which in our opinion was just average. We have had better.

Would we go back to this restaurant? Yes & No. There are a limited amount of restaurants in Jerome & it maybe one of the better ones -- we don't know. I know if this restaurant was located in an area with a lot of competition we probably wouldn't go back.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Scott L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

820 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    594
    172
    31
    8
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Smoked Meat Treats”
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Bobby D's has some of the best smoked pork, brisket and ribs west of Memphis. The meats are lathered in exquisite house made dry rubs, 12 hour smoked over hard wood and then served with 3 delicious sauces. Pair all this smokiness with a Prickly Pear margarita and your taste buds and appetite will be more than satisfied.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank JCC15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moline, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Hard to chew”
Reviewed 10 May 2014

I ordered the most popular sandwich, bar b que beef tips melt. There was hardly any meat on it, and what was there was so dry and crusty that I could hardly chew it. Stay away from this $12 sandwich! My husband had the regular beef brisket sandwich, and it was ok.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JoyHein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, AZ
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Undersized and Overpriced”
Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

Wow! Not sure why so many sparking reviews. As a family of 5 I try to stretch my dollars when eating out. Tiny portions and $17 prices for most meals make it hard here. The meals come with two tiny tubs of meat a side and a minuscule slice of corn bread. Don't ask for more bread or the waiter will announce super loud, "We won't give you more bread for FREE! But you can buy some."

The meat was good not great and the bbq sauce was very good. Service was attentive and quick. We spent almost $50 on 2 meals which we shared and one soda with tip. One of our meals was an appetizer which were some super small sliders for $12. Throw in a side of corn (tasty) for $4 and you're all set. Laugh. I expect to pay a little more in Jerome but not quite so much or be ridiculed for trying to save a little. Good luck!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lcb22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, ON
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great food, great beer!”
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Great BBQ, great beer! Well worth stopping in here and having a bite and a pint on the deck - bonus: great view of course!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank RobertaHD85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bobby D's BBQ at the English Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to Bobby D's BBQ at the English Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing